We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hip and cool , also for us in the sixties”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ranked #326 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Reykjavík
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hip and cool , also for us in the sixties”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed three nights, very big and good room, enjoyed the record player, Rubber soul and more old memories. Smiling staff, very nice bedlinen, good coffee,
Fantastic food n the restaurant, can highly recommend the crab salat and the pork cheeks

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unnur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hey Reykjavík, We just love your comments about the music, food and coffee. We cannot thank you enough. Make sure you come back and we hope you give us 5 stars then too. xoxo

The Staff at Ace London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    328
    136
    51
    41
See reviews for
136
275
47
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

I'm a moody git about hotels, the staff usually annoy me, but I have to say that the Americans brought their American customer service with them at Ace in Shoreditch. Every time I had eye contact with any member of staff they simply smiled, it works wonders. Reception, door guys, all of them, i was amazed.
Simple really, cheerful staff make cheerful guests.

The public spaces are great, comfy, stylish, open,and really cool, you will remember the last time you visited NYC. The service from the bar, coffee shop and resturant again was great , you kind of want to linger.

Now the important bit, the rooms, I had a deluxe double, I had the best nights sleep I've had in while, the mattress was excellent as were the pillows , so many hotels mess up on the pillows. Linen was good too. The beds are low, not for those with creaking hips and knees, this place is for the young of heart ! The bathroom was good, not amazing but good, the toiletries are excellent, big pump bottles that smell fabulous. Towels as they should be, large, white and absorbent.

Value for money is good.

If you like the decor you will love the decor.
Simply go and enjoy.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Fussyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hey Fussyjay, Thanks for your review on Ace London we appreciate all feedback. We especially love your comment; "the Americans brought their American customer service with them at Ace in Shoreditch. Every time I had eye contact with any member of staff they simply smiled, it works wonders. Reception, door guys, all of them, i was amazed.
Simple really, cheerful staff make cheerful guests"

And the title Ace is simply ace because we want to live up to our name. Make sure you come back to see us.

The Staff from Ace London xoxo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drayton Parslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

I've stayed at the ACE Hotel New York 4-6 nights per month for a couple of years now, so I obviously like the place, and the brand. Was fascinated to see how London compares... Interestingly, it hasn't tried to be a copy - it has its own, less organic feel. Where I'd describe NY as rock'n'roll, Shoreditch has a more up-market vibe (and better bathrooms!).

The welcome was incredibly warm, room perfectly clean and well laid-out. It was also quiet - which I wasn't expecting. The coffee shop was a great substitute for the Stumptown cafe.

Very pleased with everything. It's not as different from what's around as NY is, but good enough 4 star for this part of London.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hey Mike R, Thanks so much for your review on the New Ace Hotel London. We love your comments about our warm welcome and the fact we the Ace brand but still unique to you. Make sure on your next visit to London you come to stay with us. xoxo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
875 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

The HoiPolloi is a lounge bar within the hotel! Visited for drinks! The waiters are in Nike air trainers..and the place is quite hip! The atmosphere is retro Scandinavian furnishings serving potent cocktails!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hey Angela H, Thanks for your comments on Ace London we love the fact you like a strong drink and appreciate good food. Come back to stay with us.

The Staff from Ace London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed here for two nights. The rooms are spacious and clean and the furniture is not what you expect in a 4* hotel, it is a different style, but it is still luxurious enough. It is a great location if you want to stay in East. The price/quality ratio is not great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineTimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Hi Caroline Timo,

Thank you for your review, we love to hear what our friends have to say about our hotel.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with and we were interested to read your comments regarding the furniture in the room. All rooms across the Ace family are designed to create a home away from home and aim to almost give the feel that you are staying at a friend's apartment, and have been furnished to create this vibe.

Thank you so much for your feedback we really appreciate hearing from you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

We had been excited to book to stay at the Ace Shoreditch, having read about Palm Springs and the anticipation of a London location opening, and we're not disappointed.

From seeing the poncho wearing doormen, and the hip bikes dotted around reception we were impressed, and this continued through a smooth check-in and bag-drop at 10am to when we returned to go to our room later in the day

We had a gigantic super deluxe room on the 5th floor, with a super comfy bed and bedding, and great seating area and bathroom.

We ordered both room service in the evening, and breakfast for the morning that arrived bang on time.

Staff were genuinely friendly, and unobtrusive.

The decor throughout is very of the mid-century moment and perfect for this part of town

We WILL be back!! :D

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank benandglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hey benandglenn, Thanks so much for the 5 stars and such a beautiful review about the hotel and the staff! We are so glad to hear that you love the room especially the beds.

Take Care,

The Staff of Ace London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

A very cool, uber trendy hotel in the heart of Shoreditch. The perfect base for the bar/club sceen in Shoreditch/Spitalfields. We arrived at around midday and our room was ready, a double delux on the 4th floor (442). The room was very comfortable with a huge sofa along one wall and THE most comfortable bed I've ever been in in a hotel. The decor thoughout the hotel is perfecly laid back whilst still feeling lux. We heard no noise from either Shoreditch High Street or the adjoining rooms. The room had an excellent array of goodies to indule in and a complete mini bar - we didnt use either as we didnt want to rack up a big bill. The buzz in the hotel when we went out at midnight was pretty good. We were due to check out at 12noon but since we'd only been in a few hours we extended it till 1pm with no questions asked. When we left our paid bill was waiting for us outside our room, no need for a lengthy wait at the reception to check out. We paid a visit to Lovage and had a couple of pots of tea (£5 each). Great stay, will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hey, We are so glad to hear you had your Pre-Christmas Clubbing Break at Ace London and we hope you will join us again soon. Thanks for your feedback we really value it.

xoxo

The Staff of Ace London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#108 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,470 reviews
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#85 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Shoreditch
M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
#130 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Shoreditch
Boundary Rooms & Suites
Boundary Rooms & Suites
#611 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#303 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Hotel London Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Hotel London Shoreditch

Property: Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Address: 100 Shoreditch High Street, London E1 6JQ, England (Formerly Crowne Plaza London Shoreditch)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#192 Business Hotel in London
#235 Luxury Hotel in London
#302 Family Hotel in London
#331 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ace Hotel London Shoreditch 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, a 5 star property in the historic Shoreditch neighbourhood, a hub for galleries, theaters and fashion, home of the Brick Lane market and a canvas for street artists from around the world.It’s a neighborhood with a long history of culture and industry — the first district where plays were performed in London, banned at that time in the center city, and later a center of in textile and furniture manufacture.Today’s Shoreditch is a leader in the arts, design, cuisine, culture and technology — an outpost in the global community of ideas. The design at Ace Hotel London hints at a wide range of influences from UK punk to the bold graphic style of the early 20th century Vorticist movement, to the clean Modernism of the Bauhaus.All rooms have vintage furniture, original artwork, in-room safe and flatscreen TV with Ace video-on-demand and Revo radios with Ace-curated radio stations, plus a well-stocked mini-bar and complimentary WiFI. Some rooms have turntables and a selection of vinyl and acoustic guitars.Easy access to Moorgate, Finsbury Square and Liverpool Street. Destination restaurant Hoi Polloi is by David Waddington and Pablo Flack who are restaurateurs behind Bistrotheque and Shrimpy’s. Gym is open 24 hours; the Hotel also features a Basement Bar with live gigs and DJ sets, a lobby bar, The Bulldog Edition - a coffee shop in partnership with Square Mile Coffee Roasters, an exhibition gallery, on-site juice bar, a flower shop, and 24 hours room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ace Hotel London Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Shoreditch Hotel London
London Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing