We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hipster or Hobo - you decide!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ranked #330 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hipster or Hobo - you decide!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Maybe I am being a bit unfair - and the hotel is uber cool - so uber cool I think I missed the memo on what cool was! The staff are all like something out of some rock band, and the fixtures and fitting of the hotel are all like art installations. Having said that its interesting - very well appointed - quirky and does have you smiling at things you never thought you would smile at - like a tissue box for example. The food for breakfast we excellent - just crazy expensive. 4.50GBP for 2 boiled eggs if you please.... obviously hipster chickens......Enjoyed the overall experience though and pleased I got to stay there..... excellent restaurant around the corner called Andina - Peruvian... worth staying at the hotel just to eat there!

Room Tip: Ask for on with a guitar or turntables
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hey,

Thanks for the 4 stars we really appreciate them, Its nice to read that you like the hotel and the style especially the tissue boxes because we love them so much!

Please do come back to see us.

The Ace Team xoxo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    333
    137
    52
    42
See reviews for
140
278
50
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Hmmm. Where to start! If you love uber utilitarian municipal car park chic this is the place for you. Dark with lots of grey, black, steel and concrete. Not very warm and welcoming - I think I like more joy, colour and light in an interior. Incompetent and painful check in experience. Lobby DJ looked thoroughly miserable playing his tunes. Clearly it's not cool to be happy at this Hipster hotel.
On the plus side the food at breakfast and the cocktails in the bar were fab. The hotel is immaculate, clean and perfectly maintained. The robes in the rooms super comfy.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank claireyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hi Claireyl,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, we always love to hear what people think about us. We totally understand that some of our décor and features are not necessarily to everyone's taste but we always like to hear what people think.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the cocktails in the bar and that the rooms were immaculate too. Our housekeeping team will be delighted to hear that!

And you are so right our bathrobes are really comfy!

We do hope you will pay us another visit soon

The Ace Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here in April 2014 and upgraded to one of the larger rooms. We were blown away by the cool design, including a guitar in the room and a record player with a great selection of vintage vinyl. We liked it so much that we cancelled our plans the following morning so we could make the most of our stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth78London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Its so nice to see that you loved the rooms and so you extended your stay with us! We at Ace feel music is key to any sort of relaxations and so are happy you liked the vinyl in the room.

Make sure you return at some point!

Love the Ace Team xoxo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Having never stayed in an Ace hotel before and only booking this trip as it was a deal on secret escapes we had no idea what we were in for. Greeted warmly two days before check in, by 'of course we could leave luggage whilst we train to Glasgow'. Upon our return to check in with another smiling face. The location is superb, the facilities are great, coffee shop and bar downstairs, free wifi. The only downsides were being able to hear bar noise until late into night, and kegs changed early in the morning but that's what you get for staying in this area!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
A smiling face is always the best way to be greeted in any establishment and you will always get one at any Ace Hotel.

Make sure you come back to see us!

Love The Ace Team xoxo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Good things:
- awesome room, very trendy
- big comfy bed
- reasonably priced mini bar
- nice shower

No so good things:
- silly metal mugs that when filled with hot water make the handle very hot
- no hand towel

Overall a great night and cool place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snorks8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
“An ace night in London” The best title I have ever seen! Many Thanks for your kind comments its so nice to see such wonderful reviews.

Love the Ace Team,

xoxo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

It's a funky design hotel with cool looking people working there, if you want a generic chain hotel look elsewhere. They have really nice rooms with lots of style and individuality and artworks, the most fun lobby of any hotel I've ever seen, and the most amazing helpful staff that are more approachable and friendly than any I've encountered elsewhere, and I've stayed at The Dorchester, St.Martins' Lane, Sanderson, Sofitel St. James, Grosvenor Hotel to name a few so I am comparing their service to that of strictly 5 star hotels. And reasonable rates too..... spot on!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Many thanks for all the nice things you have written, we really appreciate the kind words. I do agree that our staff go that extra mile and we so love them for that.

Make sure you come back to see us,

The Ace Team xoxo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
82 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Definitely room for improvement with staff training. Overall the staff were friendly and helpful but on arrival the front counter girl was very distracted and we had to request assistance with our luggage.
One evening we phoned front counter as the tea and milk had not been replaced in the room. We had to phone 3 times and it took 60 mins to arrive!
The restaurant and lobby areas are lovely and the food was very good.
I do prefer a room in which I can open the window and am not a fan of the industrial feel of the room decor.
The room was very clean and functional.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank petalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hi Petalee,

Thank you for your recent review, I was sorry to read about the experience that you had at the hotel. Our front desk team take pride in looking after everyone who walks through the door but it would appear on this occasion that a member of the team was distracted which is not something that we encourage.

It is sad to read that it took so long to replace your tea our housekeeping team are generally on it for any requests and they should check all rooms everyday as that first cup of tea or coffee in the morning is so important.

I would like to thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again when you visit London

The Ace team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#108 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,506 reviews
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#114 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Shoreditch
M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
#154 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Shoreditch
Boundary Rooms & Suites
Boundary Rooms & Suites
#620 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#307 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Hotel London Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Hotel London Shoreditch

Property: Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Address: 100 Shoreditch High Street, London E1 6JQ, England (Formerly Crowne Plaza London Shoreditch)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#192 Business Hotel in London
#238 Luxury Hotel in London
#302 Family Hotel in London
#331 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ace Hotel London Shoreditch 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, a 5 star property in the historic Shoreditch neighbourhood, a hub for galleries, theaters and fashion, home of the Brick Lane market and a canvas for street artists from around the world.It’s a neighborhood with a long history of culture and industry — the first district where plays were performed in London, banned at that time in the center city, and later a center of in textile and furniture manufacture.Today’s Shoreditch is a leader in the arts, design, cuisine, culture and technology — an outpost in the global community of ideas. The design at Ace Hotel London hints at a wide range of influences from UK punk to the bold graphic style of the early 20th century Vorticist movement, to the clean Modernism of the Bauhaus.All rooms have vintage furniture, original artwork, in-room safe and flatscreen TV with Ace video-on-demand and Revo radios with Ace-curated radio stations, plus a well-stocked mini-bar and complimentary WiFI. Some rooms have turntables and a selection of vinyl and acoustic guitars.Easy access to Moorgate, Finsbury Square and Liverpool Street. Destination restaurant Hoi Polloi is by David Waddington and Pablo Flack who are restaurateurs behind Bistrotheque and Shrimpy’s. Gym is open 24 hours; the Hotel also features a Basement Bar with live gigs and DJ sets, a lobby bar, The Bulldog Edition - a coffee shop in partnership with Square Mile Coffee Roasters, an exhibition gallery, on-site juice bar, a flower shop, and 24 hours room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ace Hotel London Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Shoreditch Hotel London
London Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing