We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ranked #347 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here for one night on 20th July and really enjoyed it. Rooms are modern, clean with great extra touches such as acoustic guitars in some rooms that you can pick up and play, rooms are sound proof so you don't have to worry about disturbing other guests. All staff we met were friendly, welcoming and more than happy to help. Excellent coffee is served from the Bulldog Edition Cafe and breakfast from the restaurant was first rate. Cocktails in the bar at night made for a fun night and kept us entertained.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamajules_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hi marnajules_11,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and 5 stars too wow that's really amazing. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Bulldog Edition really does make amazing coffee and there are so many great coffee places around Shoreditch but none of them serve a peanut butter and jelly doughnut like the BE crew!

Great to hear that you enjoyed the cocktails too, there are some fab concoctions there and the team do some totally dreamy cocktails.

We hope you come back soon and see us.

xoxo

The Ace London Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    336
    143
    55
    49
See reviews for
143
287
55
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This place is way too cool... to be honest, I'm not sure if I liked it or not.
The check in and service was excellent. Good processes and friendly staff who also know what they are doing.

The room I stayed in was tiny. Barely enough room to move between the bed and the table and with a small amount of luggage became cluttered. Scrawled on the wall was a bold piece of graffiti / modern art that may not be to everyone's taste.

Almost everything in the room is for sale which gives a weird feeling - not of somewhere to call home for the night, rather more like camping out in IKEA (or whatever the impossibly hip version of IKEA all the stuff came from).

It's an interesting experience. Perfect for the Facebook shareholders and Geeks spending their VC money on a business trip, but certainly not for everyone.

Room Tip: The staff did ask me when I checked in if I wanted a quiet room. I chose the quiet option and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmfreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hi dmfreedom,

Thank you so much for your review, we always love to hear from our guests how their stay was. The Front Desk crew were super happy to hear that you found them friendly.

We really hope that you will come back and see us soon.

xoxo

The Ace London Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very cool hotel in hip area of London. Great bars and restaurants at close range. Excellent service, cool hotel bar, but very basic rooms. Even more basic than in the pictures. Dinner at the restaurant was disappointing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi PerWilson,

Thank you for your recent review of the Ace Hotel London, I was happy that you found the service was excellent that is great to hear.

I was sorry to hear that your experience in Hoi Polloi was not up to standard, that is very unusual and certainly not normal for us. I would love to hear more about your experience there so that we can ensure that it is not repeated.

Please feel free to contact me on Martin.Newbould@acehotel.com, I do hope that you will return to see us on your next visit to London.

Wit Warm Regards,

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Ace Hotel in Shoreditch from the 22 June till the 24 June 2014. The hotel is situated close to the Shoreditch Highstreet station about 5 min walk from there. It is close to the business hub of London as well as all tourist attractions. Good for both tourist and business accommodation. There are also a bus routes that is easy it use, one directly to Paddington station.
The design of the hotel is modern, quirky and different to the normal hotel. The staff is very friendly and assisted us with an early check in. You have a beautiful view over the city if you book a room to the street side of the hotel.
The room we stayed in had a mini bar with all you need, hair dryer, comfortable bench along the window for a chill spot, basically everything you need the room is equipped with. The room is also sound proof so no noise from the street below or reception.
The lobby area at reception is the hart of the hotel. Everything happens in this space. It is “viby” with a working desk where you can sit and work, download emails etc. adjacent to this is a well-designed bar where live music and dj’s keep the vibe going during the evenings.
We had diner at the hotel restaurant Hoi-Polloi, the food been outstanding! There are a lot of excellent restaurants in the vicinity. Just ask at reception for some ideas. We went to the Revington’s, the Breakfast club, The boxpark, and the bookclub.
Touristy things close by is the Spittalfield market, and the Colombia street flower market on a Sunday. One thing that I really enjoyed is the street art in Shoreditch, amasing street art around every second corner. It reminded me of Philadelphia in the USA. I wish that someone could promote this and use this as an attraction rather than a nuisance. Its like an open air art gallery!!
There are also striking branded products for sale at the hotel lobby.
This was our 4th visit to London, and I would stay at this hotel again, hopefully soon!! Thank you very much for a wonderful stay!!

Room Tip: Rooms on street side have awesome views Not noisy at all we stayed on level 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi Lois0223,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so happy that you enjoyed you stay with us at the Ace Hotel London. You are so right that Shoreditch is such a vibrant and interesting part of London and we do hope that you do make the trip back to London to see us too.

It is wonderful to read that you took advantage of the wonderful restaurants in the area including our very own Hoi Polloi. Shoreditch is certainly becoming a gastronomic mecca for many people with fabulous restaurants from established chefs to exciting new openings.

We hope that you return soon to visit some of these yummy places soon

Thanks again

The Ace London Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Hipster hotel in Shoreditch..have visited previously for coffee and breakfast in the restaurant Hoi Polloi which is always excellent. This time booked a standard double as a treat for my husband's birthday for a well-deserved break from the kids.
The hotel room was big by London standards with a comfortable bed and good powerful shower. Added extras around the room which give the room character- all come at an extortionate price if you want to purchase them! Cool furniture. Disappointing number of TV channels. Check in queue very slow but no apology, nonchalant staff.
Enjoyed our brekkie next morning (not included)..to be honest for a £191 price tag which was at a 'reduced price' apparently on Booking.com I was expecting more!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tagsHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi Tagshull,

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Ace Hotel Shoreditch, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us but we were disappointed that you felt that the Front Desk team were nonchalant that is not our way and we can assure you that we will make sure that people are not made to feel this way, the team should always apologise if someone is kept waiting so we apologise that this happened.

We do hope that you return back to see us in the not too distant future.

With Kind Regards,

The Ace London Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, England
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here previously when under Crowne Plaza ownership and had always liked the location. Now under new ownership this is now an absolute must visit location. The rooms are well appointed and the whole feel the place is a great vibe. DJs regularly playing in the lounge and an overall quite funky atmosphere. On the doorstep of the vibrant Shoreditch area with lots of good local restaurants, bars and clubs. A must try. Ace!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToffeeDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi ToffeeDon,

Wow five stars! thank you so much for your review, it is fantastic to read that you love the changes that have taken place in the hotel over the 11 months.

It is great to know that people love what we have done as we all love the transformation.
We really hope to see you very soon when you come back down to London.

xoxo

The Ace London Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A bit different and so very cool -lovely staff and excellent touches in everything this hotel does-a high point was having brunch while a string quartet played in the background-excellent food and a wonderful place to be. Would go back in a minute!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clara22_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi Clara22_12,

Thank you so much for your review, we are really please that you enjoyed your stay with us and Brunch in Hoi Polloi is one of Shoreditch's hidden gems!

We hope that you will find time to come back and see us soon.

Thanks again,

The Ace Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#105 of 1,069 in London
4,584 reviews
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#132 of 1,069 in London
423 reviews
Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
#135 of 1,069 in London
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#319 of 1,069 in London
564 reviews
Shoreditch
Boundary Rooms & Suites
Boundary Rooms & Suites
#621 of 1,069 in London
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Hotel London Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Hotel London Shoreditch

Property: Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Address: 100 Shoreditch High Street, London E1 6JQ, England (Formerly Crowne Plaza London Shoreditch)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#192 Business Hotel in London
#248 Luxury Hotel in London
#302 Family Hotel in London
#331 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ace Hotel London Shoreditch 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, a 5 star property in the historic Shoreditch neighbourhood, a hub for galleries, theaters and fashion, home of the Brick Lane market and a canvas for street artists from around the world.It’s a neighborhood with a long history of culture and industry — the first district where plays were performed in London, banned at that time in the center city, and later a center of in textile and furniture manufacture.Today’s Shoreditch is a leader in the arts, design, cuisine, culture and technology — an outpost in the global community of ideas. The design at Ace Hotel London hints at a wide range of influences from UK punk to the bold graphic style of the early 20th century Vorticist movement, to the clean Modernism of the Bauhaus.All rooms have vintage furniture, original artwork, in-room safe and flatscreen TV with Ace video-on-demand and Revo radios with Ace-curated radio stations, plus a well-stocked mini-bar and complimentary WiFI. Some rooms have turntables and a selection of vinyl and acoustic guitars.Easy access to Moorgate, Finsbury Square and Liverpool Street. Destination restaurant Hoi Polloi is by David Waddington and Pablo Flack who are restaurateurs behind Bistrotheque and Shrimpy’s. Gym is open 24 hours; the Hotel also features a Basement Bar with live gigs and DJ sets, a lobby bar, The Bulldog Edition - a coffee shop in partnership with Square Mile Coffee Roasters, an exhibition gallery, on-site juice bar, a flower shop, and 24 hours room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ace Hotel London Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Shoreditch Hotel London
London Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing