We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
37 Trevor Square
Nearby Hotels
US$302
US$276
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$199
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$236
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Rubens Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$479
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
20
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
7
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My daughter and I had a great stay at 37 Trevor Square. Margaret was very helpful and welcoming. The B&B is located next to a quiet private park but you are close to Harrods and Hyde Park. We stayed in lovely rooms upstairs with a private bath. My room had a refrigerator, TV, coffee/tea kettle, hair dryer, straightener and extra adapters which were very helpful. We looked forward to fresh coffee and a delicious breakfast each morning.
Margaret was very accommodating as we had to leave our luggage for a few days and it was nice to leave knowing our luggage was safe.
We would highly recommend 37 Trevor Square and we hope to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalifoniaMO4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very good B and B in a brilliant location.

Excellent breakfast, spacious rooms with everything you could want in them.

The owner is a smoker and the smell of smoke was the first thing I noticed when I walked into the house.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a superb B&B!

Accommodations were excellent. Our hostess Margaret was attentive and knowledgeable. Breakfasts were prepared to order and nourishing. Many extra amenities. And the location is superb! We highly recommend this as your B&B in London.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

What a find! Such a lovely, pretty, charming square. So quiet yet a stones throw from Harrods and Hyde Park. The location close to the park meant getting around was really pleasurable, on foot or on a "Boris" bike. The landlady welcomed us warmly, by name and was very relaxed. Our basement room was spacious and comfortable with a large and luxurious bathroom. The bed was really comfortable. The basement opened onto a little courtyard with doors that we could leave open during the hot and humid summer night, making for a pleasantly cool room. Luxurious decoration and interesting bedside reading. We were welcome to come and go as we pleased and were able to leave our bags until early afternoon on the day of our departure. Breakfast was a relaxed affair in the kitchen, but beautifully served and freshly made with top quality produce. Fresh berries always impress. If you would your home comforts and a personal approach you couldn't do better than this

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Positives:

- Great location, and couldn’t believe how quiet it was being so close to a very busy road. Set in a very attractive square
- Really excellent value for Knightsbridge
- Good breakfasts with choice of cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit and cooked options all very nice
- Nice bedroom on top floor and good set up with the additional single room for a party of three
- Lovely shower room (pity no bath, but I realise you can’t have everything with period properties)
- Rooms very clean (apart from one faint unappetising stain on the white bedspread, which could easily be missed so will give the benefit of the doubt)
- Clean towels daily
- Fridge in the bedroom stocked with plenty of water and soft drinks.

Negatives:

- No keys for locking bedroom doors
- Other people’s clothes hung up in the wardrobes plus more clutter in draws and cupboards (a minor thing really but just a bit weird, especially the pair of pyjama bottoms perched above the TV)
- Quite untidy in the other areas of the house, lots of random items left around cluttering the floors – had to constantly climb over things to get up the stairs
- No TV in the single room

As for the owner, we got a very brief and rushed welcome when we arrived, and I would say she was helpful in an efficient rather than a warm manner.

A final irritation, when we told the owner we intended to hit the shops, the response we got was the location of Primark, which we didn’t take kindly to. Just because we are from the north and not wearing designer clothes does not mean we don’t have the means to aim a little higher than that! As they say, don’t judge a book by its cover!

Overall though, the positives outweighed the negatives and for us it ticked the most important boxes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews