We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic level hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Ranked #339 of 1,063 Hotels in London
London, UK
Level Contributor
213 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good basic level hotel”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This was the second time we had booked a room for the day here. Rooms are clean, compact and simply furnished in a modern style. Our room which looked out on an inner wall had a bathroom capsule with loo and walkin shower. Very functional. We did not eat at the dining area on the ground floor but it looked to offer a very serviceable breakfast. We did however enjoy a lovely malbec wine before going out to lunch.
Access to floors requires tapping the room key on a pad by the lifts
Located within 50 metres of Southwark Tube Station, the hotel would be a reasonable base for Tate Modern, Globe, OXO Tower etc.
There is a Novotel next door (also part of Accor Group) if you want a bit more comfort

Room Tip: Have a room at the front if you would like some outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellertopoland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    945
    258
    51
    30
See reviews for
399
717
124
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Clean, spacious, central hotel. Really quiet for central London. 24hr bar and wifi.

Not particularly close to either Borough or Southwark tubes, but walkable and there are decent bus routes.

Breakfast and bar was all that was needed.

Would def book again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MhairiBuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip, great location 5 minutes walk from London Bridge tube station, and closer to Borough Market, the pubs and restaurants in the area were buzzing with lots going on.

The hotel restaurant was excellent quality food and wine and the staff were very friendly, something that really stood out. The beds very comfortable and I had a great nights sleep both nights, rooms very clean, the shower with the coloured led lights was great!

The free Internet was great for browsing on iPads etc, however if you are connecting via a VPN the signal isn't strong enough to connect so I upgraded to premium wifi which was £3 for 24 hours, a bargain and done the job.

The breakfast I thought was great, plenty to choose from for it being a non-cooked breakfast type buffet.

The only improvements I think could be made are offering room service, although the restaurant was great and relaxed on an evening a room service option would have been great. Also there was only 1 plug socket in the room and this was no where near the mirror for using the hair dryer and hair straighteners etc.

Overall a really enjoyable stay and I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Foleyfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Just returned from staying 4 nights in London and based ourselves here. Found the Staff to be absolutely brilliant - couldn't do enough for us. In particular the restaurant staff and the chef himself was incredibly friendly!. The rooms were immaculatly clean as was the rest of the hotel. Perfectly situated for us to make the walk into London to do all the usual sight seeing trips, handy to catch the buses too, and very close to the Borough markets, just a short walk through the carpark into the main Borough Market area and essential small cafes, bars, pubs and take away shops if you need anything. Will definately be staying here for future visits to London and won't stay elsewhere now. Also the breakfast selection was brill and food in the restaurant if you weren't going out was terrific - reccomend the very tasty Angus Beef Burger!.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHH2145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights and were very impressed. It is in a good and quiet location near the South Bank and very convenient for the Globe Theatre, Borough Market and the Shard. Room was simply and tastefully decorated, great shower and the bed was very comfortable. Very nice breakfast buffet and some nice little extras like free newspapers and tea/coffee available at all times.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lelly714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

if you need to stay for a few days in the south bank of London, check this hotel.
clean, functional, modern...
decent rooms, friendly staff, great bar, pretty acceptable food

free Wi-Fi
no gym / swimming pool
car park

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ignacioleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

It is a very nice, clean hotel. The rooms could be redone as a lot of the furniture has been damaged/scratched/scraped but this is just a bit of an eyesore and doesn't affect functionality.
The general size and decoration are good, the bathrooms are very nice and kept clean.
We liked the shower, the pressure and size of it were lovely and the LED showerhead a very cool bonus well appreciated by children and adults.
The beds are good but mattresses a bit on the soft side which, I suppose, some will be happy with. We prefer harder but these were still comfortable enough. We liked the Nespresso machine - very nice addition, easy to use and makes nice coffee.
The staff are polite and friendly, quite helpful.
We were not offered a welcome gift (unless that's the two free drinks we got vouchers for) which, apparently, we were supposed to get.
The breakfast was good and sufficient but nothing spectacular. Getting a table can be a pain sometimes due to solo travellers taking up tables for four etc. The staff are, however, quite efficient at getting it sorted.
The location of the hotel is brilliant, couldn't be happier with it.
Overall, it was a very nice stay but I would not stay again because the price (nearly 900 pound for four nights) is way over the top.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonja267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear reviewer, It’s simply feels GREAT !!! to hear such lovely comments about our staff and facilities. Our team at the hotel feels very gratified of such a wonderful feedback. I was also sad to hear that you will not return due to the expensive rate, but please be assured that we have great offers and promotions if you book in advance.
Thank you again for your feedback and we really hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Nawel benrabah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#275 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#245 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Mercure London Bridge
Mercure London Bridge
#311 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose

Property: Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Address: 43-47 Southwark Bridge Road, London SE1 9HH, England (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#249 Family Hotel in London
#270 Romantic Hotel in London
#335 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles London Southwark Rose (formerly all seasons) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwark Rose London
Hotel Southwark Rose
Southwark Rose Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing