We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Actually between Average and Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Ranked #338 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

A typical Ibis hotel in line with the Ibis standards and looks. Interior looks relatively new and reasonably well maintained.
Good customer service at Check In/Out
Rooms are okayish, average size for London standards (mine had a slightly unpleasant smell but nothing too serious)
Good beds
Bathroom ok
Wifi is free and worked just fine for me
Location is just across the river about 10 minutes walk from St.Pauls. There are restaurants/bars in the vicinity but clearly this is not a typical tourist location
Room facing the road are a bit noisy but I did not really bother me. So not a big issue
Breakfast again Ibis style. So don't expect the typical British breakfast with eggs & bacon

Price seemed to be reasonable

Room Tip: Roadside is more noisy but not too bad so it would not justify paying for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear reviewer, Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Styles Southwark Rose.
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 1,913 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here 2 weeks in a row for 3 days. The hotel is in an excellent location for tourist attractions . The first week I was located in a room on the roadside of the building, this was very noisy. The hotel was clean but basic. However for somewhere to lay your head it's fine. The free wifi is terrible so don't let this sway whether you stay here.

The second week I asked to be on the quiet side of the building which was virtually silent in comparison to the roadside and made for a much better night sleep. I also had a great view of the shard from the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'odd' numbered room, I think these are on the quiet side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adskin80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your comments and thank you for staying again with us! I am glad you had a better and a quieter night on your second stay!. We hope to welcome you back soon again at the Ibis Styles Southwark Rose Hotel.
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Frances J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Me and my friend stayed here from 14th Nov to 18th Nov, not a peak time..but we had a lovely stay here. We asked for the room with the view of Shard, and that's exactly what we got. The bed was very comfortable. The size of the room was fine...not as small as compared to other hotels in London. We had no issues with the wifi speed. Breakfast was normal English breakfast and quite good. We did not have to wait to get a table at the restaurant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us the right directions to catch the bus to London Eye. Best part is, it is only 5 min walk from London Bridge Tube station, and is nearby to almost all the famous attractions.
They had no objections in keeping our luggage safely for a few hours after we checked out.
Only problem was that there was only one plug point and we had 4 devices to charge.
But, all in all, we had a great stay here, worth the price, and if I ever visit London again, this would definitely be my 1st option.

Room Tip: Room No. 517, AWESOME view of Shard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medhaj001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear reviewer, Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Styles Southwark Rose hotel again very soon.
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of November. We booked it on the basis of price, location and reputation.

The hotel is in a great location, very close to London Bridge and Borough Market. The reception area feels bright and welcoming. We received a nice welcome on arrival and a swift check-in, despite arriving well ahead of the check in time. The room however was very disappointing. It was small and there was only one socket in the whole room. When we complained about it we were told we could leave our phones & laptop in their office to charge overnight. Hardly convenient.

Buffet breakfast was complimentary. There was a decent selection of bread, croissant, meats, fruits and yoghurt. It was very busy in the restaurant and there never seemed to be enough staff to clear tables or replace breakfast items quickly enough. On one of the mornings we decided to finish our breakfast in our room but we were stopped from leaving the restaurant and told we were not allowed to leave with any of the breakfast items.

Overall the hotel feels very much like a budget hotel and doesn't, as a result, justify the price.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CJSc0tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear reviewer, I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience staying with us at Ibis Styles Southwark Rose Hotel. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. We are looking into the matter, and in the meantime I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back.
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mellissa812013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Based on the recommendation of some friends, we spent a long weekend in this hotel in early November. It is situated close to London Bridge underground station, and to the South Bank of the Thames. The hotel staff were very pleasant, the room very clean, and quiet. It was relatively small, but cleverly designed to make the best of the space available. Breakfast was very good, although on Saturday morning the staff seemed a bit overwhelmed by the number of people, and the choice at the buffet was rather limited. Wifi worked well, the bar was pleasant and the bar staff extremely helpful. We'd definitely stay there again, as it was good value for money

Room Tip: We asked for a room at the back of the hotel away from the elevators, and ours was very quiet. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pja47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear reviewer, So glad you had an enjoyable time at Ibis Styles Southwark Rose Hotel! We very much appreciate your feedback and happy to read that you will definitely visit us again. we hope to see you soon.
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#250 of 1,077 in London
2,229 reviews
Southwark
Mercure London Bridge
Mercure London Bridge
#310 of 1,077 in London
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#267 of 1,077 in London
3,449 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose

Address: 43-47 Southwark Bridge Road, London SE1 9HH, England (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#139 Family Hotel in London
#269 Romantic Hotel in London
#334 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £87 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles London Southwark Rose (formerly all seasons) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwark Rose London
Hotel Southwark Rose
Southwark Rose Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing