We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful with no blinds on that worked on the bedroom window.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Ranked #339 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Awful with no blinds on that worked on the bedroom window.”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I would avoid this hotel next time. When we checked in to the family suite, the room only had beds for three and not four. After waiting to get the room swapped, the blind in the bedroom would not work and the bathroom had mould in it. We raised this with reception to be told they would speak with the manager the next morning. Nothing was done and we had no privacy in the bedroom all weekend. On the first night we went to the restaurant to be told they don't have a children's menu. Why have a hotel that takes children to not cater for them. We could connect to the Wifi that we paid for, but the speeds are to slow to do anything with it, so we just used our phones. When I got home, I phoned and e-mailed to complain and I am still waiting for a reply today. I would not stay in another Accord group hotel ever again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keiran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Keiran, Thank you for posting your thought on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to read that you were not happy with your stay with us but please rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. We are looking into the matter, but feel free to contact me on 020 70151480 or email me on h7465-gm@accor.com to discuss this further. Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    945
    258
    52
    30
See reviews for
399
717
124
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

what a fantastic hotel. loved every minute of it. nothing bad to say. fantastic value. close to two train stations and within easy walking distance to all attractions. great food places within a 20 min walk. will definitely stay here again. had an awesome time

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie1961255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Debbie, Thank you very much for such a nice review following your recent stay at Ibis Styles Southwark Rose Hotel. All the team is glad to read that you had an awsome time and we all look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel was a bit further away than I would have liked, but it was worth the walk.
Staff were friendly and hotel was well presented.
The room was big and had everything I needed. Bathroom was also large, however the shower was small.
Breakfast was continental, and a bit cheap and chearful, but not too bad.
Downside was there was no express checkout and there was a long wait.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonHollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you so Much for the nice review you posted here. We hope to welcome you back again soon to Ibis Styles Southwark Rose Hotel. Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed here for one night on business.
Modern, brightly coloured hotel (slightly too much bright orange in my room, but OK for one night) good bathroom with great shower, free WiFi throughout the hotel,5 minute walk from London Bridge Tube station, and slightly more from Borough, it's in a good location for anywhere South of the river.
I ate dinner in the restaurant which I found to be great value for money for a hotel, and especially a hotel in London. The staff were really lovely, very polite and attentive, my only comment is that they made quite a big thing about the restaurant being very busy, when there were in fact only 5 tables in use, and 3 of them had only one person eating! Breakfast is continental, with lots of choice of meat, cheese, fruit cereal, toast etc. Staff again were helpful and friendly. I will use again next time I'm in South London.

Room Tip: I was in a room at the back of the hotel which was very quiet. The front is on Southwark Bridge Road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank U H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear reviewer, My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking for your next visit to London!
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah
PS: we are in the process of changing the carpets and the new room look really good!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor.N Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed here in 2011 and returned on the strength of our experience then,but were a little disappointed by our recent stay. The place seemed a liitle tired. The rooms were pokey- very well designed but small;the air-conditioning noisy and the staff rather indifferent. The breakfast was adequate,but overcrowded;becoming rather like a bun fight . We had to eat at a breakfast bar on high stools or wait for a lengthy period till a table became free. We chose the former as we had an appointment to get to.
The bathroom is small with a shower and 'hair and body shampoo' in a squeezy bottle.
The location is good; close to the tube and all the attractions of the south bank.
Would we return ? Maybe, but not for a lengthy stay

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reganlefay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear reviewer, I’m sorry we failed to live up to your expectations. The team and I at Ibis Styles Souhwark Rose appreciate your feedback. The breakfast can be very busy especially at the week ends, and we always suggest to our guests to arrive a bit early or later to avoid the pick time. I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back.
Kind regards, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This isn't a bad hotel, but it's not great either. Location is ok for tube access, is perfectly clean however is very cold, noisy and not especially well run. I may have gotten unlucky with staff as it doesn't appear to be a common theme from other reviews but while I was there it seemed to be almost exclusively staffed with people who were new and really didn't know what they were doing, this wasn't one person it was 3 out of 4 hotel staff I interacted with which lead to very poor / clunky service. For what it charges I wouldnt expect anything excellent but I would expect better basics.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcg1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear reviewer, I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience staying with us at Ibis Styles Southwark Rose Hotel. I am personally looking into this as I have only 1 new staff and we should have been able to help you with your requests. I can assure you that I will address your concerns and I really hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back.
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#275 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#246 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Mercure London Bridge
Mercure London Bridge
#308 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose

Property: Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Address: 43-47 Southwark Bridge Road, London SE1 9HH, England (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#249 Family Hotel in London
#270 Romantic Hotel in London
#335 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles London Southwark Rose (formerly all seasons) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwark Rose London
Hotel Southwark Rose
Southwark Rose Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing