We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Ranked #344 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    977
    266
    56
    30
See reviews for
417
743
125
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Well where to start?

Firstly the rooms were spotless and the staff were very helpful. The continental breakfast (which is free) was quite good, the pastries tasted good and seemed to be quite fresh.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to any one looking for a good value hotel in a great location.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maxmcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Maxmcn! All the team at Ibis Styles Southwark Rose hotel thank you for the full score! We appreciate very much your wonderful comments about our spotless rooms and helpful staff and we hope to welcome you back very soon again.
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed for one night at the Ibis Styles in Southwark. The Styles brand is a posher version of the standard Ibis and also includes breakfast. Slightly out of the way about 1 mile from Waterloo and perhaps 1/2 mile from the bars of Southwark this is a friendly smart and comfortable hotel with the trademark Ibis beds. Southwark bridge is literally a minute away so you could walk to St Paul's quite easily and the Globe theatre is within 5 minutes walk. If you want to stay in this part of London this is a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleJohn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear reviewer, Thank you very much for the review you posted on here and so glad to read that you found the Ibis Styles Southwark Rose hotel posher than the normal Ibis! Thank you for recomending our hotel and all the team is looking forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We have stayed here several times now. Very close to Tube Station. Has sister hotel Novotel next door. Smart modern entrance. Check in ok. Rooms are functional, in a modular style. Bathroom is a integrated unit with walkin shower, toilet, basin and squeezy soap. Worked well. Bed was large and comfortable. Small amount of clothes hanging space. Fair price. If you have a drink in the bar, the malbec by the glass has plenty of body. We will stay again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellertopoland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear reviewer, Thank you for staying with us again and we are happy you enjoyed the hotel location and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to London!
Kind regards,
Nawel Benrabah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

It seems a bit mean to describe this hotel as average because it was entirely fine and I would not mind staying here again. But it was also rather dull and functional. The room was ok but not particularly large. The decor was reasonable but a little shabby in places. The (included) breakfast was nice enough but not particularly exciting. It was all just rather average: Like a Premier Inn but a little more drab yet with free WiFi and breakfast. We paid £100. For that, it's reasonable value. I would not want to pay more. The location is, however, very good, if you like the South Bank. A short walk from Tate Modern and the Globe Theatre. 5 minutes from London Bridge, Borough Market and The Shard. On the bus route (or a 20 min walk) from Waterloo. Ask for a room overlooking The Shard. The view is nicer but, more importantly, it's away from the main road and very quiet (or, at least, it was when we stayed there).

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear reviewer, thank you very much for your review. Constructive feedback from our guests is invaluable to us in our constant efforts to assess and improve the services we provide.I was glad to read that you have enjoyed the view to the Shard from your room and the hotel location.
Thank you again and hope to welcome you back soon again.
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had booked two rooms - a Standard Room with Queen bed for the grandparents & a Suite with Queen bed + convertible sofa for ourselves & our daughter - The quality of the rooms was excellent

However the service was very poor - despite being told our room would be ready to check in at 12:00 it wasn't ready when we arrived at 12:45 so we had to leave our bags in the grandparents room until we got back later in the afternoon

We had asked for our two rooms to be on the same floor so our daughter could visit her grandparents without having to use the lift - we were told this wasn't possible

We had theatre tickets booked for 7:30 so we decided to have dinner in the hotel restaurant before catching the tube to the theatre - however the service was very slow & even after asking the waitress to see how long the food was going to be we were told it was going to be another 10 minutes. Eventually when the food arrived although myself & my wife were happy with ours the grandparents weren't happy with theirs as it was cold

Due to it taking so long we eventually had to call for a taxi as we were running so late - a cost we weren't expecting as we had planned on using our tube tickets

The following morning at breakfast the queue was very long as quite frankly the size of the seating area was inadequate for a hotel of this size. We found the continental breakfast to be very limited in choice - we found out after finishing our meal that we could have ordered a cooked breakfast for £5 extra but this wasn't mentioned at any point before breakfast!

All in all the standard & cleanliness of the room & hotel was excellent but the service was very poor

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yousaf Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear reviewer, Thank you for your review you posted on here. I am glad you found our rooms to be exllent but disappointed to read that the service was very poor. This lack of customer service is not acceptable and I assure you that your comments with the staff member concerned. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back.
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

You get what you expect from a budget chain of hotels. Rooms are clean and comfy. There's free wifi. Breakfast is included but is only Continental. The best thing about this hotel is it's location. Only 5 minutes from Borough Market. It also has parking for £25 per 24 hours which is useful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sazzle02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Sazzle, Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and mainly the location of the Ibis Styles Southwark Rose Hotel. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#271 of 1,069 in London
2,125 reviews
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#259 of 1,069 in London
3,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Mercure London Bridge
Mercure London Bridge
#301 of 1,069 in London
1,988 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose

Property: Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Address: 43-47 Southwark Bridge Road, London SE1 9HH, England (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#249 Family Hotel in London
#270 Romantic Hotel in London
#335 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles London Southwark Rose (formerly all seasons) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwark Rose London
Hotel Southwark Rose
Southwark Rose Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing