We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Ranked #346 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Pontefract
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here while on business. Nice and clean hotel, rooms ok and got a good nights sleep. Bar isn't up to much but the Novotel is right next door so you can get a drink there. No cooked option with breakfast and if you want toast the machine appears to have 2 settings - first pass it merely threatens the bread with heat but doesn't toast, second pass it chars the bread. Staff very friendly and the hotel is in a great location for exploring London and only 5 minutes walk from London Bridge Tube

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your review, we are happy to read you enjoyed your stay in general and enjoyed the hotel location and staff friendliness. We look forward to welcome you back soon to Ibis Styles Southwark Rose.
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    932
    254
    51
    30
See reviews for
394
700
122
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Overall disappointed with my stay, I was given a disabled room to start with although I am an able bodied person!! Came down and changed rooms, new room was average but clean. One problem with the room is that it didn't have curtains or blackout blinds so as soon as the sun came up the room was filled with light. Waited about 10 minutes at the bar for service but no one around so I went to the reception where one of the staff came to serve. The staff do not have a very good understanding of the English language and it was difficult for them to even find a wine list!! Breakfast is continental - nothing special

Room Tip: Ask if they have a room with curtains
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear reviewer,
I am so sorry we failed to live up to your expectations. The team and I at Ibis Styles Southwark Rose appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to read that you had no curtains in the room as the dry cleaner driver had an accident on his way to deliver the curtains, and we should have explain this when the receptionist gave you a different room. I was sorry to learn of the delay in the restaurant, your comments have been reviewed with the Food and Beverage Manager and corrective measures have been implemented to avoid a similar situation occurring in the future. thank you again and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel but a little more compact than I'm used to. Staff friendly and good location. I thought it might be noisy but that is not a problem -main road has hardly any traffic.Overall compact with everything you need. I didn't request room service butcyou can order and collect from restaurant - prices looked ok too.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear reviewer,
I am very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel clean, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We only stayed one night having got a good internet deal. Our room was terrific with a lovely view of the Shard. Staff are still as friendly as the last time. It was great to be so close to London Bridge station; really convenient.

Due to an early flight we couldn't stay for breakfast, so I can't compare this to our previous visit. We would have stayed for more nights, but it was far more expensive than another Ibis hotel in the area.

Next time I visit London, I'll keep an eye out for any more deals as this is my preferred hotel near Tower Bridge.

Room Tip: The 'older' part has better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripper2Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear reviewer, It is fantastic to read that we are your preferred hotel and that you have enjoyed your second stay with us. We do great deal of offers on our website especially if you book well in advance so please keep that in mind and all the team at Ibis Styles Southwark Rose hotel look forward to welcoming you for your next visit.
Thank you again for taking the time in writing these lovely comments.
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnedah, Australia
Level Contributor
312 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel in May2013, and again in May 2014 and I must say, that the level of service has improved.

Room 235 consists of queen size bed, safe, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen TV, wardrobe iron and board.

The TV allows for a USB device to be inserted and supports MP4 video files to be played and watched. This is especially good as there is very little TV shows of interest to watch on British TV.

Breakfast consisted of a small selection of cereals, fruit salad, fruits, yoghurt, pastries, spreads and breads. Salads, cheeses, tea and instant and filter coffee. No hot foods.
Certainly nothing to write home about, but sufficient to start the day.

Table service is efficient with each table being cleared and thoroughly cleaned after each use. Restaurant staff are very polite and vigilant to clearing used plates.

Check in staff friendly and assisted us in any way they could. They allowed me to email flight boarding passes to the hotel and they printed them up for me.

They provided maps, info on attraction locations and other assistance on our many questions.

Wifi - free and good. One password - login once every 24 hour period. No constant logging in every time to use the internet.

The Hotel centrally located in the trendy area, Southwark suburb and is a 10 minute walk between London Bridge and Southwark underground stations. Close to shops, supermarket, bank, fast foods, pubs and the Southwark Borough Street Markets.

If arriving at Heathrow International Airport, go to the Underground Metro station ticket office and buy a "Oyster Card" for the London Metro. Its very simple to use and extremely convenient. Catch the underground metro from the airport (45 minute ride) on the Piccadilly Line and change lines at Green Park underground metro (tube) station, to the Jubilee line. Then exit the train at London Bridge station. Exit the London Bridge station through the Borough High Street exit, and the hotel is an flat easy 10 minute walk.

Go through the clearly sign posted Ibis car park and enter the hotel from the rear.

Room Tip: Rear room on an upper level is quieter than a street facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeilC2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear reviewer, All the team at Ibis Styles Southwark Rose Hotel thank you for your nice and positive comments you ahve posted on TripAdvisor.
We hope to welcome you soon again.
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#275 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#240 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Mercure London Bridge
Mercure London Bridge
#306 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose

Property: Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Address: 43-47 Southwark Bridge Road, London SE1 9HH, England (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#249 Family Hotel in London
#270 Romantic Hotel in London
#335 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles London Southwark Rose (formerly all seasons) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwark Rose London
Hotel Southwark Rose
Southwark Rose Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing