We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location.... Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Ranked #122 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Location.... Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Nice, clean Hotel with a very good location.
It takes around 1 and a half hours from London Heathrow to get to the Hotel via Tube. But it is a perfect Location if you are on a shopping trip. And when you decide to to to Central London it takes only around 20 minutes by Tube.
The Hotel is very new, the rooms have a good size and a modern design. The beds are very, very comfortable. You can choose between two kind of pillows, what I really liked. Had a very good night rest.

The Check in was quick and efficent. Nice and friendly Front Desk Staff. And my room was ready even though I checked in around 11:00 am.

After a long day shopping I had a Club Sandwich in the Bar wich was very good. There are a lot of Restaurants in the adjacent Shopping Mall. But if you are to tired to go out, you can have some small Snacks in the Hotel Bar.

Overall I would recommend this Hotel!!!! For London Hotels it is very good, and not so pricy like the Central London Hotels wich are sometimes really crappy and expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayLu1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Jaydee8,

we thank you for your nice comments!

A great way to access the city centre from your required Heathrow airport is also the Heathrow Express which brings you within a very short time to Paddington station and therefore even faster to our hotel.

We will thankfully pass on your kind words to our front office team and we are glad that we were able to provide you with an early check in on this occasion.

For your next stay we also recommend our 24hr room service to make sure that after a busy day of shopping and sightseeing you can enjoy your stay to the fullest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    853
    411
    91
    24
    14
See reviews for
232
447
75
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed one night recently on business. Arrived by rail and walked through the huge shopping centre. Must admit to having some difficulty finding the hotel as the centre was heaving with people and was much bigger than I was expecting. You enter the hotel at ground level and take a lift to the third floor where reception, bar and restaurant are located. Its a new build and the hotel is spotlessly clean and well furnished.
Reception staff were very pleasant and efficient. My room was on the sixth floor with superb views over the Olympic Park and towards central London. A very comfortable room and well fitted out. A good nights sleep was had. Didn't eat in the hotel as there is a multitude of choice within a few minutes walking distance back in the shopping centre.
My one gripe would be the provision of lifts. There are only two and one was out of action the evening I arrived. This is a large hotel so expect to wait. I gave up at one point and walked back up the stairs.
The hotel is well situated not just for the local area but for central London. Transport links by rail, tube and bus are excellent.
Now I know how to find it through the shopping centre I would definitely consider it again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aathony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Aathony,

thank you for your great feedback!

We are happy to hear that our housekeeping and reception teams delivered their usual highest standard to provide you with a most comfortable stay. Please be assured your positive comments will be passed on to them!

We are also glad to hear that you are planning to visit us again, at which point we definitely recommend you check out our always fresh room service, bar and restaurant menus. Our creative kitchen team always makes sure you will indulge in great tastes!

If you need assistance in finding an even shorter way to our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact our concierge team prior to arrival to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, UK
Level Contributor
219 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is the first "new" Holiday Inn I've stayed in which was lovely and clean, tidy with a smart design. Check in was quick and we were allocated a room on floor 4 opposite the casino - would have much preferred an Olympic park view. Didn't hear any external noise to be fair, the room was compact, clean and functional.

It was great having Westfield so nearby, such a great shopping centre with a lot of choices to eat. The trip from Central London wasn't so bad, even with the central line having engineering works all weekend. The hotel could do with a little more signage in Westfield though, we struggled to find it when we arrived and there was nobody to ask as it was late in the evening.

Slow speed wifi was free of charge and suitable for simple browsing and emails. The Holiday Inn lacked a small shop, when Westfield was closed there was nowhere to buy anything. I went up to the Staybridge suites next door (looks lovely!!) and they have a small kiosk selling soft drinks etc.

Didn't eat breakfast at the Holiday Inn, think it was available for £10 a head, but there are loads of choices in Westfield which I guess is one of the reasons to stay here... Found a good rate, it was great to come back to Stratford post-Olympics to see the redevelopment!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you pwelch for your informative review.

It is lovely to hear that you could observe the developments that have been undergoing at the Olympic park since the hotel's opening last year. There are still many more things to happen and come around the Olympic stadium, so be sure to visit us again!

You are right to have taken the Central line to the city centre, but we also recommend the Jubilee line for fast access to the city centre to avoid any works of the public means of transport.

We are also making sure that your generous review is forwarded to our housekeeping team, to let them know what great job they have been doing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night while we came down for London eye and to take in a show. The hotel was just perfect. Clean and well equipped rooms, great , polite staff. Excellent breakfast and late bar.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speterusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear speterusan,

we thank you for your time and writing this very kind review.

As you enjoy London shows, we recommend you check for events and spectacles at the O2 arena and Olympic park as well, as they are both within our vicinity of 15 minutes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

If you like shopping this is the place to come as it’s directly above the Westfield centre and associated train station (there was not noticeable noise however). If you did not come for the shopping then there could be better location for you as it’s a 30 min tube ride to the London Eye.

The hotel was opened for the Olympics and still has the new feel to it; but some of the staff did not seem to be the most helpful which is unusual for the Holiday Inn brand. There is a nice terrace to have a drink or food on but there are plenty of cheaper options downstairs.

The hotel shares the same entrance as the Staybridge and unless the HI price was dramatically lower I would go to the Staybridge because you get the benefit of the kitchen and a better view.

Room Tip: Eat down stairs at one of the normal restaurants - it’s much cheaper and there is plenty of choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderinggiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Wanderinggiraffe,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is wonderful to know you appreciate our convenient location for shopping as well as the condition of our hotel. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the service you received. Rest assured that we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Stopped at this hotel on a number of occasions, most recently this weekend. The staff are great as are the rooms. The location is perfect for getting in and around London with excellent transport links.

The staff are always helpful, i look forward to returning to this hotel

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank superowls1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear superowls 1987,

we greatly appreciate your kind review and we highly value you as one of our frequent guests!

Great comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. While the price of the hotel was costly enough, it was very cheap compared to a lot of other hotels in London. The location of the hotel was superb. It is right opposite the Olympic Park and a 10 second walk to Westfield shopping centre - apparently this is the biggest shopping centre in Europe. There are lovely little restaurants and cafes surrounding the hotel for lunch/breakfast.

The hotel is a short 2 - 5 minute walk to the tube line which is on the central line and is approximately a 15 minute tube ride away from the city.

The hotel itself is very modern and very clean. I have seen a few complaints about noise from the Casino and nightclub, but neither myself or the other staying with be heard any noise. The staff are very helpful and very professional. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in London. I will, without a doubt, be returning to this hotel in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Amy T,

we kindly thank you for this generous and informative review. As you already wrote, we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the Holiday Inn London Stratford City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
The Westbridge Hotel
#102 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#450 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#108 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Stratford City

Property: Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Address: Chestnut Plaza 7 Westfield Stratford City Montfichet Road | Olympic Park, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing