We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,607)
Filter reviews
1,607 results
Traveller rating
986
475
100
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
986
475
100
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic parkwestfield shopping centrestaybridge suiteswest hamcentral lineyour doorstepjubilee linetransport linksduty managergood sizemodern hotelthird floorspecial thanksexecutive roomrestaurant staffhotel bareasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,148 - 1,153 of 1,607 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Excellent stay. Many thanks to Ami and Suvik for there attention to detail and great service, very helpful!! Very nice rooms and lovely. Enjoyed every minute. The location near the Olympic village was great with amazing views.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Stuart H,

we kindly thank you for your great review, we could not be happier to hear that you enjoyed every minute at our hotel.

Rest assured that we will pass on your positive comments to Ami and Souvick!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I recently booked a table in the Twenty Twenty restaurant for a family birthday.
The service and attention to detail was great and the staff were polite and attentive! The steak and chips was delicious.

Big thanks to the manager Hugo who made sure that we had a brilliant night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you Kelly H for leaving this fantastic feedback for us!

We are pleased to hear that your family birthday celebration in our hotel was a full success! We are hoping to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here recently during a stay in the capital. It is in an absolutely perfect location for central London via Stratford underground station. The Central Line had us at Tottenham Court Road in about 15 minutes.

The room was clean and modern, it being barely 18 months old showed in the condition of the fixtures and fittings. It certainly wasn't the biggest room I've stayed in, but nor was it uncomfortably small with two adults occupying it. There was plenty of hot water for the shower and a comfortable bed. It was certainly one of the better hotel rooms I've slept in.

We made little use of the flat screen TV on the wall but it was a nice touch. Our room overlooked the Olympic park which is currently undergoing further development, however there was no hint of noise at any point during our stay.

I cannot comment on the bar or restaurant as we availed ourselves of the facilities at Westfield for breakfast and dinner.

Overall, thoroughly impressed for a first stay at a Holiday Inn and as a final touch, parking at Westfield was £5 per 24 hours (weekday).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Adam B,

we thank you for your kind review.

We love to hear that we impressed you with our facilities and our service and recommend that you try one of our delicious bar, room service or restaurant menues during your next visit at the Holiday Inn London Stratford City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel overnight to visit London and see a show. It is in the middle of the Westfield shopping centre, surrounded by restaurants and great shopping, so the location can't really be beaten if you are on a weekend trip. It is also right next to the rail network, and easy to get to central London by tube.
The lobby is bright and spacious and the decor modern and fun. The reception staff were friendly and we booked breakfast, (not included in our prepaid rate) for £10 each, which turned out to be great value, as it was an eat all you want buffet style, and very nice.
The room was, for me, slightly disappointing on first impressions. I would not describe it as luxurious, but perfectly clean and functional. Storage space was limited, although perfectly fine for an overnight stay. The bathroom was nice, but I hated the combined soap/bodywash/shampoo dispensers. The one for the handbasin was fine, but there was no soap in the room, and so taking a bath and trying to reach for the liquid soap proved almost impossible without standing. It is obviously positioned for taking a shower, but really...
Anyway, that minor bug bear out of the way the bathroom was fine.
I found the bed very comfortable, and slept really well. The air conditioning was actually brilliant, (something that can be so variable, or non existent, in the UK.)
We had booked it on a great rate which made it fantastic value, plus we parked in the Westfield car park and it was only £8.00 for 24 hours.
All in all I really liked the hotel, and would definitely recommend it, just take your own soap.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toton-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Toton-traveller,

thank you for your informative feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We do offer executive rooms at our hotel, which we believe would meet all your requirements to enjoy your future stays even more. These rooms provide extra amenities which include extra soap bars, shampoo and much more. If you require any information on this room category, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Nice, clean Hotel with a very good location.
It takes around 1 and a half hours from London Heathrow to get to the Hotel via Tube. But it is a perfect Location if you are on a shopping trip. And when you decide to to to Central London it takes only around 20 minutes by Tube.
The Hotel is very new, the rooms have a good size and a modern design. The beds are very, very comfortable. You can choose between two kind of pillows, what I really liked. Had a very good night rest.

The Check in was quick and efficent. Nice and friendly Front Desk Staff. And my room was ready even though I checked in around 11:00 am.

After a long day shopping I had a Club Sandwich in the Bar wich was very good. There are a lot of Restaurants in the adjacent Shopping Mall. But if you are to tired to go out, you can have some small Snacks in the Hotel Bar.

Overall I would recommend this Hotel!!!! For London Hotels it is very good, and not so pricy like the Central London Hotels wich are sometimes really crappy and expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayLu1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Jaydee8,

we thank you for your nice comments!

A great way to access the city centre from your required Heathrow airport is also the Heathrow Express which brings you within a very short time to Paddington station and therefore even faster to our hotel.

We will thankfully pass on your kind words to our front office team and we are glad that we were able to provide you with an early check in on this occasion.

For your next stay we also recommend our 24hr room service to make sure that after a busy day of shopping and sightseeing you can enjoy your stay to the fullest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews