We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,616)
Filter reviews
1,616 results
Traveller rating
988
478
103
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
988
478
103
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic parkwestfield shopping centrestaybridge suiteswest hamcentral lineyour doorstepjubilee linetransport linksduty managergood sizemodern hotelthird floorspecial thanksexecutive roomrestaurant staffhotel bareasy access
Filter
Updating list...
1,151 - 1,156 of 1,616 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel is just superb, combining all the services you would normally expect at a Holiday Inn, great room, good restaurant and bar facilities, with great views of the Olympic Village and it's location within the Westfield Shopping Centre which is just fabulous. The staff are first class (with a special thumbs up to Saeed in the bar) and nothing is too much trouble. We have enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Malcolm R,

we truly enjoy reading your feedback. Your heading "Why stay anywhere else" is more than a pleasant statement which we greatly appreciate.

Please be assured that we pass on your review to our entire staff, especially Saaed, who will love to read that they are 'first class'.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I suppose with this being built especially for the Olympics and with it being brand new I should probably not be surprised that this hotel was so special. By far the best Holiday Inn I have been to, the room was huge and well decked out and the bar/restaurant area was really nice.

Having breakfast there was fantastic, very civilised compared to most budget hotels I have stayed at. The location was of course pretty good with views of the Olympic park at the excellent shopping at the Stratford City. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squeaky77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Squeaky77,

we are very excited to hear the we are 'the best Holiday Inn you stayed at'. This is a highly appreciated comment for us and we thank you kindly.

Since you would defenitely stay at our Holiday Inn London Stratford City again, we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Booked a 2 night package including B&B for 2 people for 2 nights, with free dinner on the first night.
First impressions - new hotel, friendly staff, good rooms, view over Westfield Shopping Centre (good for a weekend of shopping). Superb breakfast buffet - good selection of hot and cold food. Dinner at night was good - food was slow but that was more than made up for by the friendly staff. Fast access from St Pancras International via the Javelin service. Will come back for another shopping mini-break.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireandSimon_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you ClaireandSimon_2012 for your review!

we love to hear that our friendly staff made your shopping break comfortable and welcoming.

Of course we will forward your compliments to our kitchen team who created a lovely dinner and breakfasts for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at the hotel for the weekend. The location to the Tube station is fantastsic and we selected the hotel for it's proximity to the 02 arena and tube connections to central London. Our package included breakfast. The Hotel is easy to find from the Tube Station, just ascend one flight of steps, turn left and walk 75 meters. We were given a double room that ovelooked the shopping centre and was just opposite the casino. The room was a very good size and noise was not an issue.
We did have a meal in the restaurant and were well looked after by Gigi. The food was good value and well presented. Breakfast was very good fare. The usual food was served and there was a plentiful and fresh supply.
I would recommend this hotel for any stays in London and particularly for East London.

Room Tip: High room overlooking Olympic Park is best.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coxapaua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear coxapaua,

we thank you for your review and we really like the directions you provide to the hotel.

I believe your positive comments are meant for Eiei, who looks after our guests in the F&B department and we will make sure she and our F&B team get your kind feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Great two night stay in a good location to explore East London and Stratford Station is a couple of minutes walk to get to Central London by train or bus. Lovely choice at breakfast time and we all enjoyed our evening meal too. Nice Olympic pictures on show throughout the hotel and a great view of the Olympic Stadium from the terrace. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the Olympic Stadium, rooms on the opposite side face Westfield Shopping Centre.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul-Grierson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you Paul-Grierson for leaving us this great feedback!

We like to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and dinner in our Twenty Twelve restaurant and will pass on your review to our F&B and kitchen team.

As you will be defenitely back at our hotel, we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews