We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice location and a brand new Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Ranked #132 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very nice location and a brand new Hotel”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We had back to back concerts at the O2 venue which is near the Holiday Inn at Westerfield Shopping Centre. We live about an hour away but we didn't want to trek back home after a late concert so we booked two nights at the Holiday Inn. The hotel was built for the Olympics. The hotel is close to transportation and you are only 10mins away from Liverpool St Station, via the tube or a mainline train. The reception and bar area were very nice. It had a fresh and modern look. The staff were all very helpful. The room was small but we really didn't need anymore space. The bathroom had a nice bath and shower. I must say the bath is raised up from the floor so if you have short legs like me, do take care. Otherwise it is a lovely bath/shower. The room was just what we needed

Room Tip: Everything was very quite when we were in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear HKflash,

we hope you enjoyed your concert visits at the nearby O2 Arena. You chose well to make these visits an enjoyable experience and we are glad to have contributed to your visit.

We also like to hear that all our staff made you feel welcome and we are looking forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    872
    427
    93
    25
    17
See reviews for
237
465
76
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Good memories from London with my fiance! Just after he proposed to me and returning to the U.K. from Venice, that hotel was the perfect destination! Very nice rooms and clean (unfortunately we had no mini bar...), good food in the restaurant even though very busy (the red snapper that i ordered was excellent), in the reception Andrien (or Andrean) helped us so much with the London map he offered us and indicated the most important spots on that. He wasted so much time for that!
At breakfast time the whole staff tried so much and Saeed was always around us.
At the lounge the coffee time was so relaxing and the view from there wonderful but the person who was the most of the times there and served us the coffees and snacks didn't seem to enjoy his job very much, very serious, no smile or greetings and he preferred to keep himself busy at the back of the bar setting up cutleries instead of being around us.
When we checked out the receptionist who was in training (she was from Romania), was so nice to us, she did her job with smile and she confirmed that we were agreed with the total amount very carefully.
We will choose this hotel again definitely because of that good memories and because the location was excellent! we did some shopping in the shopping center that was next to the hotel but also we had the underground really close so we were able to go everywhere in London!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ourania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Dimitris_and_Ourania,

congratulations on your engagement! We really like to hear that you chose our Holiday Inn for your return to the United Kingdom and that you collected plenty of enjoyable memories in London, as well as in our hotel.

Please be assured that Andrius and Dolores from our front office team will receive your high praise, and we will also forward your compliments to Saaed and our housekeeping team.

It would be lovely to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn London Stratford City in the future and receive further great feedback from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Perfect in every way. Clean, very comfortable, friendly staff, quiet and spacious well equipped rooms. good location for eating out, shopping and the tube. Breakfast and hotel prices reasonable. Second visit here and loved both occasions.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Lynda D,

what better compliment to get than "Perfect in every way" - especially after your second visit at our hotel. All our thanks go to you!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next perfect stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Just returned from a 2 night offer with superbreak definitely worth the £80 per person 2 night offer. It is a stones throw away from shops restaraunts, with greek, mexican , brazillian and a good english pub all just outside hotel also close for car parking. Very friendly front desk and restaurant staff. Very easy access to public transport for those looking to travel to centre of london. Also not 2 far away from london city airport. We found the help yourself breakfast very good value and it catered for every tastse with good choice of cold and hot buffet.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear snwall,

we thank you for taking time and writing this lovely review for us.

Our front office and restaurant team will surely look foward to reading your comments and we like to hear that you enjoyed our full English and continental breakfast buffet. We recommend you also try our always fresh and creative menues at the bar and the restaurant during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Hotel location is superb, the service and attention to detail of the staff is incomparable.

The facilities offered by the hotel make a long stay extremely comfortable.

The restaurant offer a good selection of meals at reasonable prices.

Bar staff are brilliant - Hugo, Souvick & Ami..!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
What a great review, Matthew678!

Your remarks say it all: " the service and attention to detail of the staff is incomparable" and "the facilities offered by the hotel make a long stay extremely comfortable". We just love to read your comments.

Of course we pass on your feedback to our bar team, especially Hugo, Souvick and Ami.

We thank you again for such kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

stayed one night , very clean, pleasant staff special thanks to "lucky" I think her name was on reception, she was polite informative and made us feel comfortable to arrival. Room was fine, clean and comfortable. |Breakfast the usual buffet disappointed that there was not more of a vegetarian selection apart from he usual selection of eggs and side dishes from the full english.... NO veggie sausages, fish etc though. One point I am taking up with hotal was the pricing system booked 1 room for 2 senior citizens rate when checking when I got home it worked out more expensive than a normal double room booking? suggest people check the rates when booking.
Bar and breakfast area very pleasant. Good value parking £5 for 24 hours and for anyone staying with a car GO TO CAR PARK B in westfield....next to Bus Station We werent told it was car park B and spent 20 mins driving round and round the car park sat nav took us too to find out we were in the wrong one.

Room Tip: As high a floor as possible as can be noisy from the restaurants, bars and casino .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqkoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear jacqkoo,

we thank you for taking the time and leaving some feedback for us.

We will surely pass on your review to Laki from our reception team and we are sure she will be pleased about your kind words.

During any of your future stays at our hotel, please do not hesitate to ask one of our staff members for assistance during meal times, we are always happy to help and we enjoyed reading that you like our bar and breakfast areas a lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just superb, combining all the services you would normally expect at a Holiday Inn, great room, good restaurant and bar facilities, with great views of the Olympic Village and it's location within the Westfield Shopping Centre which is just fabulous. The staff are first class (with a special thumbs up to Saeed in the bar) and nothing is too much trouble. We have enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Malcolm R,

we truly enjoy reading your feedback. Your heading "Why stay anywhere else" is more than a pleasant statement which we greatly appreciate.

Please be assured that we pass on your review to our entire staff, especially Saaed, who will love to read that they are 'first class'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,069 in London
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#464 of 1,069 in London
820 reviews
Travelodge London Stratford
#351 of 1,069 in London
1,213 reviews
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#111 of 1,069 in London
3,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Stratford City

Property: Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Address: 10a Chestnut Plaza, Westfield, Stratford City, Montfichet Road | Olympic Park, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing