We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it - Would like to stay here every time We visit London” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn London - Stratford City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Ranked #123 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it - Would like to stay here every time We visit London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel. We had an excellent deal package which included breakfast and the first nights evening meal. We were very impressed with our room and the hotel in general. I know it was relatively new for the Olympics but it was exceptional. Even though it is part of the a Shopping Centre it was a quiet room and We had good sleeps. Stephanie & Gi Gi provided excellent service for the first night meal and could not do enough for us. It was also not as far from the centre of London as we thought and not long on the tube. The Shopping Centre was great to look around and not as crowded and manic as in the Centre and lots of choice for Eating Out too. Overall the perfect stay and We would like to stay here again from now on and highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Adrian R,

what great comments you left for us! We kindly thank you for all your generous feedback.

The heading of your review describes it best: 'Loved it - Would like to stay here every time we visit London' - and we as well are looking forward to your future visits.

The fact that we were able to impress you with our excellent service, makes us proud and Stephanie and Eiei will receive all your praise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    396
    84
    24
    14
See reviews for
216
429
73
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
teesside
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here for a 2 night midweek break.Very close to stratford station,ideal for trips into central london.Hotel was buit for olympics so is relatively new and very smart.Had dinner on first night as part of the package,with free wine included.Meal was good and restaurant has impressive views particulairly when buildings lit up at night.Bedroom and bathroom were very well appointed and service throughout stay excellent.Would certainly stay again and definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matthirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you matthirst for leaving this feedback for us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the view from our TwentyTwelve restaurant and recommend you come back during summer time as well, to enjoy our outdoor terrace overlooking the Olypic park.

Of course we will gladly pass on your positive comments to our kitchen team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford, Essex, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Was going to a concert at the O2 and needed to be at work early the following day so decided to stay in London. As this is close to Stratford station it is only 10 mins into Liverpool Street where I work this seemed an ideal choice. Very close to Stratford Station and next to the Westfield Shopping Centre with a variety of places to eat. Hotel was very welcoming and was given an Executive Room. As a IHC Platinum member the premium internet was free with very good speeds. Large clean room - good comfortable beds - view of the Olympic Stadium, premium bathroom amenities and really good shower. Really cant fault this hotel - probably the best Holiday Inn in the UK.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UK_Yankee_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear UK_Yankee_fan,

we thank you for leaving this review for us.

As you are one of our IHG Platinum members, we highly value your opinion on our hotel, as you have stayed in many IHG hotels before and your feedback - 'probably the best Holiday Inn in the UK' - makes us feel very proud of our service and our facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
161 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We had back to back concerts at the O2 venue which is near the Holiday Inn at Westerfield Shopping Centre. We live about an hour away but we didn't want to trek back home after a late concert so we booked two nights at the Holiday Inn. The hotel was built for the Olympics. The hotel is close to transportation and you are only 10mins away from Liverpool St Station, via the tube or a mainline train. The reception and bar area were very nice. It had a fresh and modern look. The staff were all very helpful. The room was small but we really didn't need anymore space. The bathroom had a nice bath and shower. I must say the bath is raised up from the floor so if you have short legs like me, do take care. Otherwise it is a lovely bath/shower. The room was just what we needed

Room Tip: Everything was very quite when we were in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HKflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear HKflash,

we hope you enjoyed your concert visits at the nearby O2 Arena. You chose well to make these visits an enjoyable experience and we are glad to have contributed to your visit.

We also like to hear that all our staff made you feel welcome and we are looking forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Good memories from London with my fiance! Just after he proposed to me and returning to the U.K. from Venice, that hotel was the perfect destination! Very nice rooms and clean (unfortunately we had no mini bar...), good food in the restaurant even though very busy (the red snapper that i ordered was excellent), in the reception Andrien (or Andrean) helped us so much with the London map he offered us and indicated the most important spots on that. He wasted so much time for that!
At breakfast time the whole staff tried so much and Saeed was always around us.
At the lounge the coffee time was so relaxing and the view from there wonderful but the person who was the most of the times there and served us the coffees and snacks didn't seem to enjoy his job very much, very serious, no smile or greetings and he preferred to keep himself busy at the back of the bar setting up cutleries instead of being around us.
When we checked out the receptionist who was in training (she was from Romania), was so nice to us, she did her job with smile and she confirmed that we were agreed with the total amount very carefully.
We will choose this hotel again definitely because of that good memories and because the location was excellent! we did some shopping in the shopping center that was next to the hotel but also we had the underground really close so we were able to go everywhere in London!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ourania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Dimitris_and_Ourania,

congratulations on your engagement! We really like to hear that you chose our Holiday Inn for your return to the United Kingdom and that you collected plenty of enjoyable memories in London, as well as in our hotel.

Please be assured that Andrius and Dolores from our front office team will receive your high praise, and we will also forward your compliments to Saaed and our housekeeping team.

It would be lovely to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn London Stratford City in the future and receive further great feedback from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Perfect in every way. Clean, very comfortable, friendly staff, quiet and spacious well equipped rooms. good location for eating out, shopping and the tube. Breakfast and hotel prices reasonable. Second visit here and loved both occasions.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Lynda D,

what better compliment to get than "Perfect in every way" - especially after your second visit at our hotel. All our thanks go to you!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next perfect stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Just returned from a 2 night offer with superbreak definitely worth the £80 per person 2 night offer. It is a stones throw away from shops restaraunts, with greek, mexican , brazillian and a good english pub all just outside hotel also close for car parking. Very friendly front desk and restaurant staff. Very easy access to public transport for those looking to travel to centre of london. Also not 2 far away from london city airport. We found the help yourself breakfast very good value and it catered for every tastse with good choice of cold and hot buffet.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear snwall,

we thank you for taking time and writing this lovely review for us.

Our front office and restaurant team will surely look foward to reading your comments and we like to hear that you enjoyed our full English and continental breakfast buffet. We recommend you also try our always fresh and creative menues at the bar and the restaurant during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#475 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Whitechapel
Arbor City Hotel
Arbor City Hotel
#117 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Stratford City

Property: Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Address: 10a Chestnut Plaza, Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road | Olympic Park, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing