We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,696)
Filter reviews
1,696 results
Traveller rating
1,029
504
113
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,029
504
113
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olympic park westfield shopping centre staybridge suites west ham central line your doorstep jubilee line transport links executive room duty manager good size modern hotel third floor restaurant staff bars and restaurants hotel bar reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,182 - 1,187 of 1,696 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is a spanking new property located in Stratford City, ie the Westfield shopping centre adjacent to the Olympic Park. The location in the LOndon east end is perfect if you need to head to London City Airport, it's a short stroll to Stratford tube station, train station and bus terminal. The room is just what you'd expect of a new Holiday Inn, flatscreen TV, comfy bed, quiet aircon, wifi working and included in room charge (finally hotels are getting their heads around the fact that nothing drives travellers more insane than a separate charge for internet access!). Highly recommended if you need to stay in this part of London for some reason.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank udo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear udo_schuklenk,

This is just a great feedback!!! We are absolutly happy receive such as nice and honest feedback like this.

We are glad receive a high 5 and I gald you enjoyed your stay! We look to forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here at the weekend. The hotel is well situated for the shopping centre and public transport, service is friendly and efficient at the hotel , our room was clean, spacious and had all the amenities one would require.

Date of stay: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARLEYDover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear MARLEYDover,

Many thanks for your feedback. It has been our pleasure in having stay at Holiday Inn London Stratford City.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here for two weekend nights and hotel was really easy to find. Just come out of the station and take the lift straight across from the station entrance. I know Westfield Stratford so it was ideal for shopping and straight on the central line if you care to visit the other Westfield at North Acton. Really warm welcome from reception staff, room wasn't ready but I was an hour early in arriving before the check-in time at 2 pm so I stored my bag and went shopping. The rooms are comfortable, clean and bathroom spotless. I had a room straight across from the Casino but wasn't disturbed at all. Breakfast is varied with good choice of hot and cold buffet and the staff very attentive. I would certainly stay here again given location and price.

Room tip: I had a room directly across from the Casino on the 7th Floor and was not disturbed.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pm590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear pm590,

This is a really nice feedback from you...! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and Westfield Centre.

I do hope to welcome you back at Holiday Inn London Stratford City in the near future.

Warm Regards,

The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This nice new hotel alongside the 2012 Olympic Village and Westfield Stratford is perfect for serious shoppers who might need to take a break and put their feet up. It is alongside the outside Street shops and restaurants above car park B with reception on the 3rd floor. The rooms are basic and similar layout to the latest Holiday Inn Express with tea/coffee facilities, plus a safe. iron and ironing board. There is room service if needed. If coming by car you need to use Car park B and you can leave the car there Monday to Friday long term for up to 24 hours for just five pounds! The price per hour for short-term parking is much higher, and considerably more at weekends.

Room tip: Try to get a room on the top floors to see the Olympic Village and panorama of London
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 398SandraC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Sandra C,

we love reading your review, as it sums up many of our services and features very well.

If you do not already know them, we recommend our upgraded rooms overlooking the Olympic park. Of course when making your booking, we will be happy to note your request for a higher floor, however this is always subject to availability and cannot always be guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in April to see Beyonces Mrs carter world tour. Hotel was better than expected located right at Westfield shopping mall and 15 minutes tube ride to the city centre, didn't really see any staff the whole time we were there except from the maids however had nothing to complain about as room was always cleaned.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Paul K,

This is a wonderful review and I am glad to know that you went to the concert and enjoyed the show there!!!

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews