We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuesday Nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Ranked #123 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bromsgrove, England
1 review
“Tuesday Nights”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

A welcome retreat from staying away at the start of the week. Owen and his staff from the bar made all IHG members (free to everyone) feel so welcome. I have never had anything like this as a member and to experience how important they made you feel made my stay worthwhile and repeatable

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jonnylucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear jonnylucas,

Many thanks for a wonderful feedback...

Our Food and Beverage department have heard of your wonderful comments and glad to know they've made your stay a welcoming one. We hope do so again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

The Holiday Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    860
    420
    92
    24
    14
See reviews for
235
455
75
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Having previously stayed here for my birthday and our wedding anniversary we decided to bring our daughter on a theatre trip for her 12th birthday.
The service, staff, food and room was the usual fantastic standard and we all had a great stay

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrsjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear mrsjenks,

Wow - this is a great feedback!!!

I am glad that you've chosen to stay with us for the 3rd time and it was our pleasure in making stay a memorable one.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

The Holiday Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

A bit unusual in that the staff at this hotel were excellent! From the concierge to the reception ladies to the restaurant staff!
All were genuinely friendly ,helpful and efficient.They made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is bright,modern and clean and in a great location if you want the shops or to travel into central London.The hotel is a short walk from the tube station and the central line takes you into Holborn in about 20 minutes for the West End shows.
Enjoyed a lovely breakfast on the terrace in the sunshine this morning and was looked after by Owen and Reinson ..... Perfect thank you.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank poshscouser2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear poshscouser2013,

It is a really big thanks for your nice review and stay.

We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

The Holiday Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoeburyness
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Holiday Inn are a frustrating "chain" in that they don't own their hotels (unlike say Premier Inn" so you never know what you are going to get and they are all different. This one was great, booked as birthday treat for my mother who seriously likes shopping and of course the ideal place for that.

We had three rooms across the family and its definitely worth paying for the park view rooms as they get the sun, they get the view and there is a certain degree of noise in the casino facing rooms from the street below, especially from the "music" which is broadcast around Westfield during the day.

We ate in the restaurant in the evening and it was surprisingly good. There is a deal on the a la carte menu if you pick up one of the "post -it" note offers in the rooms and you can also order from the substantial bar menu in the restaurant (although this seemed to be a semi state secret).

Overall a great stay and something that a lot of the older style holiday inns should aspire to.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Ian P,

Many many thanks for your wonderful review.

i am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn London Stratford city and we would be honoured in having you stay with us again in the near future.

Warm regards,

The Holiday Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I stay in the holiday in on a weekly basis and find the rooms, staff, breakfast all very acceptable. The staff cannot be more helpful with whatever request given. The rooms are immaculate and the cleaners work tirelessly to keep them that way. Breakfast is also beautiful with a choice of full English,cereals, and various cheeses and cold meats, fresh fruit and yoghurts. I have also brought my wife down and stayed in the suites and find them also very clean and tidy, there is free Wifi for guests tea/coffee facility's in your room with flat screen tv. The Westfield shopping centre is on your doorstep and the hotel also offers a booklet with some bars and restaurants offering up to 30% off some items. Transport to and from The Holiday Inn is excellent with the Stratford International and underground all within 300 meters of the hotel, you can either eat in or go into the Westfield for food there is loads of options what will cater for all different needs, on the whole a excellent hotel at a reasonable price.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Trackerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Tracker H,

we truly appreciate your kind review. As one of our weekly - and therefore very regular - guests, we love to read that we are able to keep your stays to your full satisfaction week after week.

We will certainly pass on your positive feedback to our entire staff, especially our housekeeping and F&B teams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights to go to a concert at the O2 and we loved it! It's right in the middle of the westfield centre so is perfect for a shopping weekend and is also surrounded by lots of restaurants. It's a short walk to the tube and a very short journey to the O2. Rooms were modern, spacious and comfy and we had fab views over the Olympic park. We didnt eat in the hotel but enjoyed a drink in the bar which was busy with a good atmosphere. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Gill1Scott,

what a wonderful review!

We are very happy to read that you loved your stay at the Holiday Inn London Stratford City and will defenitely stay here again.

As you have visited the O2 arena for a concert, we advise you to check also on all the events happening throughout the year at the close by Olympic park for one of your next stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed In The Holiday Inn Stratford for two nights on the 19th - 21st of Feb 2014.Payed for the room in advance.
After checking out,a few days later I discovered an additional unauthorized £300 was taken from my credit card by the management in Holiday Inn Stratford City.
I called the hotel to ask why and they made false claims to try to justify stealing money from my credit card!
The false claims were the bed sheet in my room was stained and the bed sheet was taken to the dry cleaner and the stain couldn't be removed! So that was a £100 charge!
I asked the manager`Steven Cowie has he ever had of vanish stain remover on the phone? He didn't reply.
The second false claim was a packet of cigarette was found in my room,so that is a £200 charge!
The other false claim was the whole carpet in the room was stained with red wine,and the whole carpet had to be replaced.How come I wasn't charged for the carpet too???
I Spoke to the hotel manager Steven Cowie on the phone,told him I had already payed my hotel bill and wasn't happy about the money taken from my credit card without my consent!
He tried to justify the false claims and told me "it is your word against our's!" I told him I wanted the money returned back to my credit card,but he was very hostile and refused!
What kind of hospitality is this?
Steven Cowie is bringing the hotel to disrepute! He is not fit to be a manager because of his hostility! Against the ethics of the hospitality industry! I've stayed in different hotels and this is the worst service ever! I was Scammed because they had my credit card details!
Julian.O

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven C, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Julian O,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We appreciate your comments, of course, but please consider the following:

We have recently been recognised as the 3rd best Holiday Inn in the UK by our most valued guests and are currently one of the top Holiday Inn hotels in London on Trip Advisor. These accolades are the result of the effort and commitment the entire team puts into their work.

It would not be possible to run such a successful hotel without our Housekeeping team who are very thorough and strict when dealing with such guests who are found to be smoking in our non-smoking hotel rooms and take all necessary steps to ensure all traces of the smoking guest are removed once they depart. We do reserve the right to charge guests who smoke a cleaning fee.

We pride ourselves on excellent standards of cleanliness and hospitality (as reflected by most of the reviews on this site), and trust you will come to understand our position in this instance. We are truly sorry to have so clearly disappointed you on this occasion.

Sincerely

Steven Cowie
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
The Westbridge Hotel
#103 of 1,067 in London
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#455 of 1,067 in London
800 reviews
Travelodge London Stratford
#368 of 1,067 in London
1,158 reviews
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#109 of 1,067 in London
3,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Stratford City

Property: Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Address: Chestnut Plaza 7 Westfield Stratford City Montfichet Road | Olympic Park, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing