We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn London - Stratford City March 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Ranked #122 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn London - Stratford City March 2014”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed 15th and 16th March 2014 at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City. Rooms were excellent and very clean. Breakfast was superb (remember to get £10 voucher rather than pay full price). Hotel less than 1 minute from Aspers casino and Westfields car park B. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear James Y,

we love reading your review!

We will certainly pass on your kind feedback to our F&B and our housekeeping team who especially impressed you.

Thank you for your genuine recommendation of our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    860
    419
    92
    24
    14
See reviews for
235
455
75
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is just perfect. The location is great as its in the heart of the shopping centre, lovely choice of restaurants or short tube ride into London. All the staff are friendly and helpful. This hotel is a credit to holiday inn and one we will use time and again

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ScottPCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear ScottPCampbell,

we would like to send you a big THANK YOU for your great comments!

What better to read than our "hotel is just perfect" and "a credit to Holiday Inn" - we hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from my second stay at the Holiday Inn Stratford and for the second time I was not disappointed. The hotel is situated right next door to the Westfield shopping complex where you will find all the major department stores, shops and some fabulous restaurants, making this hotel a perfect place to stay if you are a business woman travelling on your own. It is also a 10 - 20 minute train ride away from the ExCel on the DLR (depending on time of travel) which is much more cost effective than staying in one of the hotels closer to the venue.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and there is a spa on site for a pamper, if you have time. Food and beverages are typical of a Holiday Inn, good quality but slightly over priced for what you get. There are several great places to eat nearby; myself and a colleague breakfasted in a cafe a very short walk from the hotel lobby, and sat outside in the sunshine, making it much more enjoyable than staying in the hotel.

You are also very close to the Olympic Park, which can be seen from most of the hotel room windows. All in all, a great place to stay, especially if you are on your own and fancy a mooch around the shops in your free time.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Sally N,

as this was already your second stay at the Holiday Inn London Stratford City, we highly appreciate your time for leaving this positive review concerning both of your stays.

We are pleased to hear that our staff has made you repeatedly feel welcome and that you were able to indulge in our available range of body treatments.

We surely recommend a visit to our Stadium view bar terrace for your next visit, as is not only offers an exquisite view overlooking the Olympic park, but can be a tranquil haven after a busy shopping or business day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The hotel is new with bright, clean, modern rooms. Location is great because of the excellent connections to Stratford. It's a bit expensive, but that's about all that counts against it. I found everything just worked well, and made for a smooth stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pps197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear pps197,

thank you for your most positive review!

We enjoy reading that you very much liked our modern decor and the location our hotel is situated at.

Please make sure you check our variety of hotel offers for your next stay - we will be more than happy to assist you for your next booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
291 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights on a weekend away in London with another couple. The rooms are spotlessly clean and still feel new. No complaints from me at all. Nothing fancy but just what you need. Great location, everything is right on your doorstep so you wouldn't even need to leave the area, but also great transport links for exploring the rest of London. Parking in the Westfield Shopping Centre is a bargain only £6 a day! Efficient check in / out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sashakins09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Sashakins09,

we thank you for taking time and leaving this great review!

We love to read that everything throughout your stay at our hotel was impeccable and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Holiday Inn London Stratford City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Nice hotel in a very good location. Impressive views from the Stadium Bar Lounge as well as delicious food and drink, and very friendly service, especially from Ami, who made me feel welcome during my time there, would definitely return - thank you!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank catlady121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you catlady121 for this outstanding review!

Of course we will pass on your positive feedback to Ami from our F&B team and we are excited to hear that you would definitely stay with us again!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed on business a Sunday night in March 2014.

The hotel is on top of a shopping centre in the east of London, very close to the 2012 Olympic site. Built for the Olympics, the hotel still looks very new throughout - the room and public areas were spotless. In general the hotel is a standard Holiday Inn, so you may know what to expect.

The double room was spacious, the bed and seating comfortable. There was a small kettle with tea/coffee and decent flat screen TV with many satellite channels, many from overseas networks. In the bathroom, the available toiletries were standard sink/bath dispensers BUT the hotel promises others available (e.g. toothpaste) on demand. The bed was comfortable, and I had a good night's sleep.

The bar supper was adequate (mozarella-heavy lasagne for £11), although the staff were excellent. Only the one ale available, even with bottles (lots of lagers...). Breakfast was good - the food was of a very high quality - but the (self serve) cooked breakfast should be kept hotter on the hotplates - the bacon and eggs were too cool in particular. The black pudding (great to see it this far south!) was underdone. But the coffee, juices and fruit were excellent.

On the downside, I couldn't get the free wi-fi to work in the room, although it worked in the bar.

All in all, a very good value stay - just one or two little matters with the catering and wi-fi to sort out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the casino building - it is very close, and ideally you would not want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BulbousSquidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear BulbousSquidge,

We thank you for your detailed feedback of your recent visit at the Holiday Inn London Stratford City.

Please rest assured that your positive comments will be forwarded to our entire housekeeping and bar teams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
The Westbridge Hotel
#102 of 1,067 in London
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#449 of 1,067 in London
799 reviews
Travelodge London Stratford
#365 of 1,067 in London
1,156 reviews
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#109 of 1,067 in London
3,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Stratford City

Property: Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Address: Chestnut Plaza 7 Westfield Stratford City Montfichet Road | Olympic Park, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing