We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to be! What a great vacation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Ranked #128 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Place to be! What a great vacation.”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Totally impressed how nice the staff is, very open and welcoming! I even met someone who speaks my mother tongue Dutch! So helpful.
We had a nice room, clean and nicely presented. Attention to details all over the place. And not to mention the food - best hot breakfast in London.
And now most important to explore the city over a short weekend. Tube runs right in front of the hotel and the way into London city is easy and quick. No hassle at all. And for the shopping girls under us the hotel is placed in a big shopping centre. Everything you wish just a few meters away. And for all the tourist attractions you just hop onto public transport. Simply superb!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katja_Walter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Katja_Walter,

what a great review!

We cannot read enough of your marvellous comments such as "Place to be! What a great vacation.", "best hot breakfast in London" and "simply superb". We could not agree more and send our biggest thanks!

As we have team members from all over the world, it is nice to hear that you got efficient assistance in your personal language.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    426
    92
    25
    15
See reviews for
237
460
76
378
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Royan, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The location of the hotel is right in the center of a modern shopping plaza and hub. Transport leads to easy access to other key areas of London, though you could easily spend all your time just in Stratford as shops are plentiful, and amenities are first class. There is even a casino opposite the hotel.

I found the staff very friendly and helpful, always cheery and looking to solve any issues you have and give you advice and information for your stay.

Overall a fantastic experience, highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Lawrence P,

we thank you for your kind and honest recommendation of our hotel.

We always love to read when the entire staff made you feel welcome and your comment "overall a fantastic experience" could not please us more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I enjoyed a relaxed weekend with all the shopping in the world at my finger tips. Nice reception staff too. Very accommodating. I lost my jumper at breakfast and the lost and found collected it and had it safe behind the reception all afternoon. When I checked out, I left my luggage at concierge and went to lunch and shopping in Westfield and it was waiting for me when I got back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyAlmeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you dear TonyAlmeda,

it sounds as if we were able to make your stay most comfortable and you thoroughly enjoyed yourself at the Holiday Inn London Stratford City which is very important to us!

We hope to welcome you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Staying here while working in the area. No problems encounterd with the hotel, Staying here while working in the area. No problems encounterd with the hotel. If I did have one issue, it is that the breakfast is supposed to open at 06.30. On a few occasions, I have had to wait ten or fifteen minutes for the restaurant to open. No problem for me but someone on a tight schedule this may be a hinderance.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dunders45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear David D,

whilst we already enjoyed reading the heading of your positive and informative review, we really appreciate and thank you for your idea and input about the breakfast times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

A great location, right by Westfield, with a lovely room all let down by poor customer service; first at check-in and then at the bar. We checked in about 4pm with no queue but the best description would be efficient. Having got ready to go out, we went to the bar and got a drink after a short wait, with a group of 20/30 present. We didn't bother with a second as it was so slow.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Martin P,

we thank you for taking time and leaving this review for us.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your room and the location of the hotel. We do however regret to see that you did not find our customer service to your liking.

As we have been highly and repeatedly praised in the past for our friendly and welcoming service, we hope to welcome you again in the future and offer the smiles you are expecting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

A great hotel, very quiet on a Friday night, but ask for a room higher up. Clean, comfortable and still very new. The staff were polite and helpful. The breakfast was amazing and perfect to fill you up with fruit, bacon and eggs or cereal. Very close to the station too and would take 20-30 to get into the centre of town and the shopping mall as soon as you exit the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you Sally L for your great review!

We love reading that you enjoyed our full English and continental breakfast buffet variety and the location of our hotel.

We hope to welcome you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed here for the first time a few weeks ago for business and was very glad to find it and book it. The location is brilliant and you have lots of options at night for dinner being right beside Westfield. The reception staff were very pleasant indeed and the room was immaculate with great views of the Olympic Stadium. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom is laid out well and very clean. I will definitely be returning as a working base to London City.

Room Tip: ask for an Olympic Park facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BertieauldTroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear BertieauldTroon,

we thank you very much for your overall positive and kind review.

We will pass on your comments to our housekeeping and reception teams and hope to welcome you back soon at the Holiday Inn London Stratford City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,068 in London
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#473 of 1,068 in London
812 reviews
Travelodge London Stratford
#363 of 1,068 in London
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Stratford City

Property: Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Address: Chestnut Plaza 7 Westfield Stratford City Montfichet Road | Olympic Park, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing