We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn London - Stratford City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Ranked #123 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Restaurant review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Popped in for lunch after visiting the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. Splendid setting with a great view across London towards the O2 arena. Good lunch and excellent service from Ami and Wilson. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeannieUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you JeannieUk, we highly appreciate the fact that you took time to leave this positive review for us after visiting our TwentyTwelve restaurant.

We will certainly pass on your comments to Ami and Wilson and we are looking forward to welcoming you as one of our guests again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    396
    84
    24
    14
See reviews for
216
429
73
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have been staying here for Business 3 nights a week for the last 10 months. The hotel is excellent - very clean and fresh, the rooms are well supplied and comfy, the staff are very friendly and welcoming and there is a good selection of food on the bar/restaurant menus.
It is very near Stratford station with easy access to DLR, Tube and Overground so transport is not a problem. The Westfield centre on the side has plenty of restaurants and shops to help pass the time for "hotel lifers" like me. It also has a great view out over the Olympic park and sitting on the veranda sipping a cold beer as the sun set over the park was a great summer memory. I have also been round the park these last few days since it is now open to the public and it is excellent and a great memory of the 2012 successes. Thanks to all the staff for looking after me these past few months as they can’t do enough for you and are a real credit to the HI brand. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others

Room Tip: even numbers look out onto the Olympic park :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parker_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Mr Parker,

what a great pleasure to see that you left this marvellous review for us! Who better to provide feedback on our facilities, service and overall hotel than you who has been such a valued guest over these past 10 months!

We are privileged to welcome you week after week and as your comments are highly valued, we appreciate that after so many months you consider the Holiday Inn London Stratford City your second home.

We consider ourselves lucky to welcome you in the future as well and we do believe you are already a member of our Holiday Inn London Stratford City-family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here for 1 night as a weekend getaway to shop and see the Queen Elizabeth Park. Check in was smooth and the staff member was extremely polite and helpful. The room was modern, stylish and very clean. It had everything you might need including teas/coffee, safe and hairdryer. A nice touch was a bathroom nightlight so you don't have to blind yourself in the night when going to the toilet. The bed was extremely comfortable, which led to a great nights sleep. Location-wise, the hotel is fantastic for going to the Queen Elizabeth park and for a days shopping (right above the Westfield Centre). There are also good connections to Central London.

There are a few things that could have been improved however- The bath plug dial didn't work so you had to manually pull the plug out rather than twisting the dial which was quite difficult. Im sure they will fix this before next time though. The water could have been a little hotter. It was fine, but if you like hot baths/showers you might find it just doesn't go as hot as you would like.

The main problem was that I signed up to IHG rewards especially to get the late check out. We confirmed this in the morning but when we returned we found the room had been cleaned and our possessions moved to left property. We waited in the room while our possessions were collected then went to check out. The staff member at reception (same as check-in but different to who said late check out was ok) was very apologetic and explained that the late check in request had not been put on the system even though it has been confirmed verbally to us. It wasn't a major issue on this occasion as we could leave earlier than we had originally planned but was still extremely frustrating as we had planned to stay until the later check out time and instead had to go home early. There was no offer of recompense for the error.

All in all would definitely stay here again, even with the few issues it was an enjoyable stay, could have been made better if the late check out had been put in the system correctly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Edward W,

we thank you for this kind review. Although you had to face some issues during your last stay, we appreciate that you took the time to leave this feedback for us.

As you clearly enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn London Stratford City, we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again in the future and provide you with the usual impeccable service we do provide to all of our guests. We are pleased to read that you have decided to sign up to our IHG rewards club. Please do not hesitate to contact our hotel in order to discuss this matter further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had a little weekend getaway with my girlfriend in London. The Holiday Inn Stratford City was great, the rooms were nice and stylish. Location wise it was a bit off from the centre of London, but the transportation was great so we didn't have any problems at all to get where we wanted.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oskari O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Oskari O,

we kindly thank you for taking time and leaving a review for us.

We really liked to read that you enjoyed your weekend getaway at our Holiday Inn London Stratford City and were fond of our rooms' modern decor.

We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Stratford on Sunday evening and the purpose of our stay was football on Sunday and shopping on Monday. We arrived at about 11.00 to let them know we'd being checking in later after the football - to our utter amazement we were told our room was ready then! After reading previous reviews I asked for a £10 breakfast voucher and was also given a voucher for 2 free drinks (beer, wine or soft drink).
Our park view room was lovely, quiet, colour co-ordinated and everything worked! A nice touch was the bathroom night light which automatically came on when the bedside light was switched off. Had a sandwich in the evening which was nicely presented with salad and crisps and the breakfast was good quality and real good value. All staff friendly and welcoming. Wish we'd been staying longer.

Room Tip: We chose a park view room as other trip adviser reviews said the other side was noisy - but we heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear AnnParks,

we thank you for your great review!

We are always pleased to read when we are able to provide our guests with an early check-in and that everything was to your liking.

You have made an excellent choice by booking an Olympic park view room and please rest assured that we will pass on your good comments to our kitchen team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Been staying in one or the other for the last 9 weeks; found both really good.

Food could be a bit better though (don't get the lasagne, cheese r'us)- & the menu is shockingly small; which is strange for a London Hotel.

Staybridge solves that with a DIY kitchen; which I have been using.

Staying in either for the next 7 weeks... so that's feedback itself :)

(work for the Wonka Chocolate Factory)

Room Tip: Book early for Staybridge - I forgot to book & I ended up this week in HI - Express :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Stephen H,

thank you for your feedback! We value all input and as you have been staying with us several times for longer periods your comments are highly appreciated.

We recommend that you try some meals from our restaurant, bar and room service menues to test our variety during your next stays and give us your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Hi, my networking group used the facilities for the first time last week and we found the venue, the food and in particular the staff to be incredibly good and VERY professional.

Ami in particular was a pleasure to deal with and given we started at 6am his enthusiasm and general helpful attitude was brilliant

I would recommend that hotel meeting room facilities to anyone

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Andy G,

we would like to express our gratitude for your kind words about our very professional staff, the meeting areas and the F&B service provided.

We would love to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn London Stratford City in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#475 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Whitechapel
Arbor City Hotel
Arbor City Hotel
#117 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Stratford City

Property: Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Address: 10a Chestnut Plaza, Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road | Olympic Park, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing