We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and great for Olympic village and shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Ranked #130 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good value and great for Olympic village and shopping”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed at this Holiday inn over Easter weekend, have been to London on many occasions and have always stayed centrally, but basically got fed up being overcharged for tiny rooms in hotels that were usually very noisy, so decided to stay "out of town", and really glad we did, it only took 20mins from City airport and when we arrived the conceirge on the ground floor detected us to the lift and the 3rd floor reception, this was at about 11am, we expected to leave our cases and go in to the Testified shopping centre next door, but no, the young lady on reception could not have been more helpful, my wife had emailed the previous week to explain that it was my birthday and if possible, could we have a high room overlooking the Olympic park, she had a note if this and apologised that she could not give us a high room but she had allocated us a room overlooking the park. The room was spacious, by London standards, clean and as we found out over the coming 5 days, very quite.
The big pluses with this hotel as well as being quite is the fact that it is attached to the massive shopping centre, the train/subway station is 2mins walk and London itself is no more than 20mins by subway.
Only niggles were that you could not log straight in to the wifi when you switched your tablet on, but had to put you name and address in every time, not the end of the world, but something I am sure the hotel could rectify and their guests would appreciate.
On a big plus note, all the staff we came in contact with were pleasant, helpful and seemed to welcome contact from the guests.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Olympic park ate very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannyscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear dannyscotland,

we highly appreciate that you took your time to leave all this positive feedback for us.

You are absolutely right in saying that we love to get to know to our guests and that we welcome lots of feedback.

We have certainly noted all your comments and are glad that you not only provided such a detailed description with highest compliments but that you also have decided to put us first in your future accommodation choice in London.

We would love to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn London Stratford City in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    872
    427
    93
    25
    17
See reviews for
237
465
76
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Booked a room for a shopping trip to London. A very convienient place. Very modern Personel very professional. Great rooms and view on stadium. Good connection to London center...eventhough you havev all the shops you need at the bottom of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMcglynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear mcglynnk,

we thank you very much for all your kind comments.

We are glad that we could contribute positively to your shopping trip in London and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your Holiday Inn London Stratford City stay throughout.

Of course we will forward your compliments to all our teams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very new clean and quiet hotel. 15 minutes outside of central London by tube (subway) and connected to the Westfield Mall which is an American style (but better) huge mall with shops, kiosks, food, restaurants, a movie theater & casino. The rooms are lovely and the beds very comfortable. The entire hotel is spotless clean and offers a free gym (small but sufficient) , complimentary full breakfast (English & American style) and free Wifi. In addition the staff are very accommodating and gracious.

Room Tip: NO tips for room location as ours faced the casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Laura M,

what a great feedback!

Please rest assured that your through and through positive comments will be forwarded to all our departments, especially our housekeeping team who are making sure that everything is spotless at all times.

We can see from your review that you travelled with your family to the Holiday Inn London Stratford City and would therefore be more than happy in helping you find fun activities for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel during a weeking trip in London. The hotel ist nicely located in the Stratford Olympic Park area, just in walking distance (5 min) to the Stratford Railway and Underground station and directly next to the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre.
The close station means also fast and often connections to the City of London as well as around the capital. Also, if you arrive by plane, LCY airport would be the best choice, as it is only a 15 min ride on the DLR away.

Enough about the location, the hotel itself was really new like the whole Stratford City are (London 2012 Olympics aren't that long ago). This means that we could enjoy new furniture and a state-of-the art interieur for a 4 stars hotel. The dooble room was clean and big enough and had a really comfy bed.
Breakfast (English and Continental) is quite good, a minus would be the coffee which you have to get yourself from a really slow coffee machine.

All in all, if coming again to London, I would stay here again and I certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Hans W,

we thank you for your detailed, informative and absolute positive review!

We are pleased to read that not only all the modern hotel facilities and decor were to your liking, but that you also enjoyed the newly built surroundings in Stratford.

As you have already stated that we would be your preferred choice of accommodation in London for your future bookings, we are very much looking forward in assisting you in finding new hotspots in and around the newly re-constructed Olympic park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Popped in for lunch after visiting the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. Splendid setting with a great view across London towards the O2 arena. Good lunch and excellent service from Ami and Wilson. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeannieUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you JeannieUk, we highly appreciate the fact that you took time to leave this positive review for us after visiting our TwentyTwelve restaurant.

We will certainly pass on your comments to Ami and Wilson and we are looking forward to welcoming you as one of our guests again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have been staying here for Business 3 nights a week for the last 10 months. The hotel is excellent - very clean and fresh, the rooms are well supplied and comfy, the staff are very friendly and welcoming and there is a good selection of food on the bar/restaurant menus.
It is very near Stratford station with easy access to DLR, Tube and Overground so transport is not a problem. The Westfield centre on the side has plenty of restaurants and shops to help pass the time for "hotel lifers" like me. It also has a great view out over the Olympic park and sitting on the veranda sipping a cold beer as the sun set over the park was a great summer memory. I have also been round the park these last few days since it is now open to the public and it is excellent and a great memory of the 2012 successes. Thanks to all the staff for looking after me these past few months as they can’t do enough for you and are a real credit to the HI brand. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others

Room Tip: even numbers look out onto the Olympic park :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parker_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Mr Parker,

what a great pleasure to see that you left this marvellous review for us! Who better to provide feedback on our facilities, service and overall hotel than you who has been such a valued guest over these past 10 months!

We are privileged to welcome you week after week and as your comments are highly valued, we appreciate that after so many months you consider the Holiday Inn London Stratford City your second home.

We consider ourselves lucky to welcome you in the future as well and we do believe you are already a member of our Holiday Inn London Stratford City-family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here for 1 night as a weekend getaway to shop and see the Queen Elizabeth Park. Check in was smooth and the staff member was extremely polite and helpful. The room was modern, stylish and very clean. It had everything you might need including teas/coffee, safe and hairdryer. A nice touch was a bathroom nightlight so you don't have to blind yourself in the night when going to the toilet. The bed was extremely comfortable, which led to a great nights sleep. Location-wise, the hotel is fantastic for going to the Queen Elizabeth park and for a days shopping (right above the Westfield Centre). There are also good connections to Central London.

There are a few things that could have been improved however- The bath plug dial didn't work so you had to manually pull the plug out rather than twisting the dial which was quite difficult. Im sure they will fix this before next time though. The water could have been a little hotter. It was fine, but if you like hot baths/showers you might find it just doesn't go as hot as you would like.

The main problem was that I signed up to IHG rewards especially to get the late check out. We confirmed this in the morning but when we returned we found the room had been cleaned and our possessions moved to left property. We waited in the room while our possessions were collected then went to check out. The staff member at reception (same as check-in but different to who said late check out was ok) was very apologetic and explained that the late check in request had not been put on the system even though it has been confirmed verbally to us. It wasn't a major issue on this occasion as we could leave earlier than we had originally planned but was still extremely frustrating as we had planned to stay until the later check out time and instead had to go home early. There was no offer of recompense for the error.

All in all would definitely stay here again, even with the few issues it was an enjoyable stay, could have been made better if the late check out had been put in the system correctly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Edward W,

we thank you for this kind review. Although you had to face some issues during your last stay, we appreciate that you took the time to leave this feedback for us.

As you clearly enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn London Stratford City, we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again in the future and provide you with the usual impeccable service we do provide to all of our guests. We are pleased to read that you have decided to sign up to our IHG rewards club. Please do not hesitate to contact our hotel in order to discuss this matter further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,069 in London
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#459 of 1,069 in London
820 reviews
Travelodge London Stratford
#348 of 1,069 in London
1,213 reviews
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#111 of 1,069 in London
3,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Stratford City

Property: Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Address: 10a Chestnut Plaza, Westfield, Stratford City, Montfichet Road | Olympic Park, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing