We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NIce Stay At Holiday Inn Startford” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn London - Stratford City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Ranked #124 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Italy
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“NIce Stay At Holiday Inn Startford”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I'm travelling for business reason. It is important to me stay in a place close to my office, with a good Breakfast, good room service, nice bed and pillows, large TV screen and some amenities just outside the Hotel. Here there is the Westfield mall, which is perfect for my habits.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monzie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Monzie68

Thank you for your wonderful review, our team pride themselves on great guest service and reviews such as yours are great to read.

I am happy to know that you have found a hotel that caters for your needs while you stay with us and what's there more to ask for if it is on the door step of your workplace.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    810
    396
    84
    24
    14
See reviews for
216
431
73
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is ideally situated for the trendy Westfield shopping mall and only about 30 minutes from Paddington by tube. My room was spacious, clean and airy. The en-suite was small but perfectly functional. The hair dryer was next to a full length mirror. I did not have dinner but did enjoy a full english breakfast with the best sausages I've ever had in London. The reception staff were very polite and helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayfly17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Mayfly17

We thank you for your kind words about our hotel.

The Reception team are very pleased to hear you received a warm welcome as you deserve and Food and Beverage staff are happy you enjoyed the bar and restaurant.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Stratford City.
The hotel and staff were lovely, while staying at the hotel we took advantage of the restaurant special pricing for guests and for £17 each we had a lovely 3 course meal (I highly recommend the Sticky Toffee Cheesecake).
I'm sure another reviewer mentioned that breakfast was very expensive in the hotel, we found that in line with other Holiday Inn hotels it was cheaper to buy a voucher for breakfast the night before. As we did that I don't think £10 each for a full english breakfast buffet seemed that bad on the price.

Located within the shopping centre, it's great for a number of places to eat and the shopping. I'm not sure how this hotel and the area in general will be effected when the stadium is used for football as while I would return to the hotel I'd ensure that I avoided the area when a major match is on.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonandmarkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear jonandmarkuk

Many thanks for your nice comment about the hotel.

We are very happy to see the location was perfect for you and our service, which we are very proud of, met your standards.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Whoever designed the rooms needs retraining. No lock on the bathroom door, no full length mirror, no mirror near the wired in hair dryer, shower screen immoveable so you have to get in the bath to put the plug in, no shaving mirror, the list goes on.
Ideally situated for shopping in Westfield as the hotel is part of the complex but around 20 - 25 minutes to the city via tube.
Staff are friendly and professional, breakfast great, but for the money, even in London, the lack of facilities makes this hotel expensive.
We don't think we will be going back.

Room Tip: Stay nearer the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hummybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear hummybee

Thank you for your review.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior customer service and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for three weeks in May 2014 while on business trip. Generally I liked it as all I required as a business traveller was there: desired proximity to the Stratford station with the DLR, Tube, Overground and rail services (really 5 min walk), Westfield Stratford City shopping mall just next door, and Holiday Inn's general predictability. The price (if booked without corporate discounts) is a bit too high - GBP 170 a night, among quite a few disadvantages I would place the missing fridge in the room (in other Holiday Inn houses of the same level there were small fridges, designed for minibars but empty). The breakfast (purchased separately) was a Full English, value for the 10 pounds it cost, the bar was hugely overpriced as usual however had tables on the outside terrace overlooking Canary Wharf and the Olympic Park which was a gorgeous site, especially when illuminated after dark. General resume: a good place but not too good for a person expecting over-the-top levels of Holiday Inn service available elsewhere.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BigManul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear BigManul

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important for us, therefore please rest assured that we have taken on board both positive and negative comments and addressed them with the relevant departments.

Our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value given our central location and extensive facilities. We regret that this was not your impression and offer our apologies.
Compared to the Standard room in which you have stayed our hotel also offers Executive room which have not only any mini fridge but also many other small amenities to enhance your stay experience and are available on request for all our guests.

We hope you would give us another chance and we can show you what an excellent hotel we are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidesheim, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a very nice & new hotel right at the heart of a gigantic shopping centre. The rooms are decorated in white and pale green which I really like. The staff was friendly and helpful. Stratford Tube station is in walking distance and on a rainy day you can walk through the shopping centre. Everything was fine but the one issue I do have is that you can not open the windows. It's very nice that all rooms do have air-con but I would prefer to open a window at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank huukie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear huukie

Thank you for your kind words about our staff, who are all very happy and pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel's location and cleanliness.

We are looking forward to have you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Right by the Westfield shopping centre and Stratford International station, this is a good quality hotel and is a great alternative to staying in central London, as it is very easy and convenient to get to wherever you want to go.

The hotel is clean and well appointed and the breakfast was really excellent with plenty of choice and freshly, and very well, cooked. Although we travelled by train, there is parking available at Westfield at additional charge.

The hotel was reasonably quiet and the view from the upper floors is also pretty spectacular over the Olympic Park.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sueytopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear sueytopia

Thank you for your excellent review about our hotel. Holiday Inn London - Stratford City is ideally located in the Westfield Shopping Centre, not too far from the Underground or International Stations at all.

Car parking is £5 for 24 hours during the week and £8 for 24 hours during the weekend in the Westfield Shopping Centre.
To see that you have found an excellent hotel in a good location means a lot to us and we appreciate it very much! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#101 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#469 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Whitechapel
Arbor City Hotel
Arbor City Hotel
#119 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Stratford City

Property: Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Address: 10a Chestnut Plaza, Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road | Olympic Park, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing