We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home for the weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Ranked #124 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“home for the weekend.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

When looking for somewhere to stay in London, I hadn't really considered Stratford. But my search revealed this hotel as a good price for the time of year.

The hotel was easy to get to, being located next door to Stratford Regional station.
I arrived two hours early, but when I reached reception, I was able to check in immediately.
My room was on the fourth floor, down the corridor from the lifts. The room was clean, with a comfortable bed and good sized bathroom. My only bugbear was the view from the room, which was of a large crane and a pair of dirty socks directly outside the window. Also, I found the towels to be rather hard.
The staff were very friendly, professional and good humoured and very knowledgeable about the local area.
The area itself is lovely, the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park is only 3 minutes walk away and the hotel is sited at Westfield Stratford City, the largest Shopping Centre in Europe. There is a Good selection of restaurants immediately outside the hotel and of course, a huge selection of different shops.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay close to Denali London but who doesn't mind a short Tube/DLR ride.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmfield21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear mrmfield21,

Many thanks for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    860
    419
    92
    24
    14
See reviews for
235
455
75
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
316 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel stays in the area of the Olympic games park of 2012 and offers all comforts you can look for. The gigantic Westfield mall is steps away and the whole area with the pedestrian streets has a great appeal.
Rooms are big and comfortable, furniture is modern and the stay was pleasant.
My room did not have a view, only some sort of construction going on, but no noise at all.
Only down side was the lift not working for 3 out of 4 days I spent there. Apart from it a very nice hotel, friendly staff and good location if you want to shop or you don't mind being far from central London. Transportation is easy, several lines end there in Stratford and you can connect anywhere, but takes time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPietscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear TPietscher,

I am pleased that you find Holiday Inn London – Stratford City a good and comfortable hotel, for which myself and the team are extremely proud of.

It is very regrettable that your stay was negatively affected due to one of the lifts being out of order. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced an do hope you'll choose to stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Booked for a recent event at the O2 for my husbands birthday. Arrived to find we were guests of the day, thank you so much for that it made our stay extra special. The ladies on reception were outstanding and very helpful as were the bar staff. Room was lovely, clean and not over fussy with great views of the Olympic park. Good links into Central London and the O2 with plenty of eateries and shopping downstairs. What more could you ask for!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IzzyWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear IzzyWiltshire,

Wow! 5 stars we really appreciate this and hope to wow more guests like you.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed the O2 event and your room and not forgeting celebrating fathers day. Our colleagues have seen your review and sent a special thanks to you. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is ideal for business people who work in Liverpool street and is extremely well connected to Liverpool Street, Aldgate, Kings Cross, Canary Wharf and the West End (although this is a little further).

Particularly if you are working away alone there is a wide variety of choices of restaurants on your doorstep, or room service if you prefer. The hotel is located within the Westfield shopping centre and there are always plenty of people around and the tube and train station is also within the shopping centre.

Staff are extremely friendly and I always look forward to visiting.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear John V,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. It's always a pleasure to know we have made your stay a comfortable one.

We do hope you'll come back and visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We booked 2 rooms at this hotel as a fathers day treat for my husband. Our check-in was quick and efficient, although English wasn't the staffs first language and we did struggle to understand her. We weren't expecting our rooms to be ready but as compensation she offered us 2 free drinks in the bar which we used later. The parking is directly opposite and not too bad pricing for London. The rooms were nice and modern and clean. We had requested a Olympic view and as a gold IHG member had hoped they may oblige but unfortunately not so we got the slightly noisy entertainment area. It wasnt too bad though due to the bad weather and they did accommodate our request for rooms close together. There was only water in the executive room but as IHG members we did get free internet. I would definitely stay here again as the position is perfect for exploring the Olympic park and Westfield shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear 422,

Many thanks for your review and feedback,

It has been our pleasure in making your stay a rewarding and comfortable one.

We do hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I asked and paid for a double room and only got a single room. Complained and got the worst service out of them. They charge you for everything even if u want to check out an hour later or mess something that you didn't clean up. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Binky91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Binky91

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on this forum.

You have stated that you have been given a single room instead of a double room which I am afraid to say cannot be possible as we have no single rooms in our hotel. If you wish to clarify your room allocation please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly.

We indeed do offer complimentary late check out to all our IHG Reward Club members which is the loyalty programme each guest can enrol while staying with us. Alternatively, we do offer a luggage room where your belongings can be stored after the check out time.

The hotel indeed reserves the right to charge for damaged property if we found that extra cleaning needs to be taken place in order to restore the room to its original condition. Please rest assured that this only takes place after the room has been inspected by the Duty Manager and Executive Housekeeper as it is our priority to offer rooms in perfect conditions to all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

As a solo female traveller, safety was especially important to me, such that the location of my hotel should not be remote and that it should be a corporate-run chain hotel (as opposed to small and obscure set-ups). Holiday Inn Kensington and Holiday Inn Westfield Stratford were the forerunners of my shortlist. The former was in the middle of major tourist attractions, and the latter was far-flung in East London. Why did I end up picking the latter? The lower price of Westfield Stratford was one factor but so were the other considerations such as:

- Free wifi (what a relief!) and higher-speed wifi was available at a small fee.
- Breakfast was included. The food was simple but good in quantity, quality and variety. Thumbs up.
- So spanking new! Everything was just so clean and sparkling due to the young age of the building.
- Urban rejuvenation! Near the Olympic City and Westfield Stratford megamall. Right, I see you rolling your eyes at "megamall" but give me a bright and shiny megamall over any dusty roadside or non-descript urban building anytime!
- Connected to the important transport interchange at Stratford. Connected to the red and grey lines.
- Other soft factors - I like the multi-ethnicity of the staff and how HI employs persons with physical disabilities

I would say that the above factors more than outweighed the inconvenience of the additional transport time it took for me to get to the main tourist attractions in West and Central London.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 190Erica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear 190Erica

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback of your most recent stay and the reasons why you have decided to stay with us.
Despite being in East London transportation links into the city centre are ideal as it only takes you 20 minutes with the Central line to Oxford Circus and it's only 5 minutes to Kings Cross via Javelin train.

I am glad to hear that we were able to live up to your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
The Westbridge Hotel
#101 of 1,067 in London
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#447 of 1,067 in London
799 reviews
Travelodge London Stratford
#368 of 1,067 in London
1,156 reviews
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#109 of 1,067 in London
3,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Stratford City

Property: Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Address: Chestnut Plaza 7 Westfield Stratford City Montfichet Road | Olympic Park, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing