We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot rooms - ask for a portable fan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Crystal Palace
Ranked #745 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Overall the hotel was clean and well located for our needs, but the rooms were incredibly hot (we had 3 rooms between 6 people and all were super heated). There was no way to get air in because the windows had restricted openings and the double glazing reduced the air flow further. We all had to sleep on top of the beds and luckily in my room we were able to remove the double glazing panels to get a bit more air. In the morning the desk clerk advised we could have had portable fans, but this was not mentioned when we checked in.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

When visiting family this Travelodge is good. Very very pleasant and friendly staff and the rooms and beds are really good. It is also situated close to shops. "It is everything it says in the advert". Fabulous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lynnalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Was exceedingly surprised with this being a London Travelodge in my opinion it was the best I have stayed in. The Staff are really friendly and helpful, the hotel clean, modern and quiet, plus free parking!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I had a brief but pleasant stay here for a family wedding nearby. Compared with many other budget hotels, the room was spacious and the bed was very large and comfortable. The hotel was fully booked on a Saturday night, but still pleasantly quiet.
And with advance booking prices, excellent value too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markmathsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is a new build/conversion and it shows. Rooms were clean, modern and good. For me the room was far too warm, heater was off but no air conditioning. What insulation do Travelodge use, because this is a common problem? Great in the winter but not so good when warm outside. Public transport links descriptions need some attention - Avenue Road Tram stop is NOT 0.1 miles!! Reception was friendly and apart from the "normal" room key de activation after 24 hours, despite booking for multiple days, all was ok. Beds are a real winner for Travelodge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TGG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I expected the worst having seen pictures of the building, it looks like a 1970's tenement. However, that is deceptive as it's mainly offices and the hotel occupies 4 half floors at the top (6th through 9th floors). The check in and out was very efficient, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was modern, bright and clean, quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was small but modern and effective with quite a good shower (no bath), though on the last day they forgot to leave shower gel. There is not alot of space to hang clothes but it's ok for a few days as a solo traveller, and there was only one chair. The tea and coffee in the room was welcome. The price was quite reasonable. There is no breakfast room but you can order breakfast packs though I preferred to eat out - there's a good cafe 5 minutes walk down the road in Penge serving all day breakfast and other types of cafe food. There is car parking though I came by train (Anerley station is about 15 minutes by foot).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luxtraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and was very pleased with the high standard of room and cleanliness. The reception staff were professional and welcoming. The bed was very comfortable, the linen and towels immaculate and the room/bathroom well aired, fresh.and clean. Excellent value for money.
Will definately return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHARON K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
7.6 mi away
Travelodge London Woolwich
Travelodge London Woolwich
#465 of 1,077 in London
391 reviews
14.5 mi away
Travelodge London Finchley Hotel
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Eltham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Travelodge London Raynes Park
Travelodge London Raynes Park
#510 of 1,077 in London
171 reviews
9.7 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#755 of 1,077 in London
691 reviews
16.4 mi away
Travelodge London Whetstone
Travelodge London Whetstone
#485 of 1,077 in London
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Crystal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Crystal Palace

Address: 61-63 Croydon Road, London SE20 7TS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #745 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £38 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Crystal Palace 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Crystal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing