We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect, just perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Z Hotel Victoria
Ranked #314 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect, just perfect!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I came in on Saturday and left on the following Tuesday, so clearly a very short trip from Texas. This hotel was perfect for my very busy, expedited schedule. I chose a windowless room as I was only there to sleep. Bed, linens, bath, and staff were EXCELLENT! Perfect location - Ritz was a 30 minute glorious walk by Buckingham Palace grounds, Westminster Abbey is one tube stop away, and Victoria Pub is next door. If staying for a longer period, maybe a room with a window, but if doing a quick trip, save the $$.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank gracious_tx_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    649
    183
    67
    51
See reviews for
157
767
127
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stay here quite often as it is close to my office. You can have a less expensive room with no window if trying to cut costs, but all rooms are modern, spotless and comfortable with free wifi.
Staff are always lovely and breakfast looks goo though I don't indulge.

Smallish rooms might not be best for a weeks holiday, but it is absolutely perfect for short business or one/two night London trips.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsP1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Z hotel is situated near the metro and walking distance to places like Hyde park, palace. Although the room is small, it is still fully equipped.

Beside it is a bar where one can enjoy a beer and chips.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

It was really nice being in a windowless room when you haven't slept in 30-some-odd hours because of travelling. And being a few steps away from the Victoria Station was a huge bonus -- we walked right out the door and were at our hotel in minutes.

The room is nice and dark, at any time of the day. It's a very modern, clean hotel. But the rooms are quite small. Two of us with two bags had little floor space left over, but we didn't spend much time in the room anyway, so it wasn't a big deal. The Wi-Fi in the hotel was great -- strong everywhere we accessed it.

The only issues we had with the room is the shower door couldn't slide closed all the way, and the gap would constantly result in the bathroom floor getting absolutely drenched. We tried stuffing towels in the gap, but they would soak through quick. The lights for the room are card-activated -- the room key card has to be inserted in a slot in the wall to turn on, and removed from the wall to turn off. A little inconvenient, but not the end of the world.

The location is great for going to and from Victoria Station, and it's under 15 minutes to Parliament and Big Ben by foot. But it is a bit of a hike if you want to get to any of the busier, bustling areas of London.

All in all, it was a great hotel and the windowless rooms are exactly as advertised. If only it were located somewhere more central.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandj87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Be very wary of this hotel. They do not respond to cancellations, but instead will charge your credit card. They do not answer emails (3+ business days). They have already charged my credit card (two weeks in advance). The website I used " booking . com" says it's up to the hotel. They take no responsibility for their business partners, and of course these bogus charges would put money in both pockets. Very odd behavior for the business world. Very disappointed in this lack of ethics.

Room Tip: Do not try to do busines with Z Hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Theresa636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset,UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The Z Hotel in Victoria is perfectly positioned for easy travel around London on foot or by train or tube with Victoria station only a minute away across the road. The compact rooms are as described but small and certainly perfectly proportioned with everything you need. When you are sightseeing you spend more time out if your room than in it. The nice touches such as Comfy bed, fluffy towels and nice clean modern design are more important. The complementary cheese and wine each evening is a great treat and another nice bonus which makes this hotel stand out. The staff were all very friendly, helpful and professional. We would happily stay again and would recommend to others

Room Tip: Many rooms don't have a window but the lighting is good. Some previous comments have mentioned h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miche1Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was my first visit to a Z hotel, the web-site showed very modern rooms with all the trimmings, I honestly thought that I would be disappointed when I actually arrived! I stayed there recently for a 2 night business trip and was certainly NOT disappointed!
In fact this hotel offers an amazing location for anyone who wants to do the sights of London as well as any business travelers who need access to Victoria and its surrounding area.With Victoria Railway and Underground within 3 minutes walk this could be a perfect base for any would be traveler too.
Many restaurants and bars are within walking distance, there is the Victoria Pub right next door for example, whilst the hotel itself has a small ( very) bar /snack area/reception on the ground floor.
The rooms are really quite small, but all the trimmings are available,wi-fi,tea making,very modern shower,Sky TV with Lots of SKY channels ( very unusual this in city hotels).The whole effect is very modern and very clean.
The only drawback, apart from the size, is that the rooms do not have a window, this may be any issue for some visitors I accept but I thought that, for a short stay, all the benefits out-wayed that shortcoming.
I will certainly be using the Z hotel for my next trip to London,

Room Tip: I was in Room 208, second floor, right opposite the lift, no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macf0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#246 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,149 reviews
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#183 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,843 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#196 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Z Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Z Hotel Victoria

Property: The Z Hotel Victoria
Address: 5 Lower Belgrave Street, London SW1W 0NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #314 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Z Hotel Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Z Victoria, we have designed a new class of hotel accommodation for guests looking for a 1-2 night stay in central London location - we call it compact luxury. Our room sizes start at 11m2 for a Double and increase to 14m2 for a Queen room. All rooms include the finest hand crafted beds, the latest Generation Samsung 40-inch LED Flat-screen TVs, en-suite shower rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Z Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing