We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Grand London Hyde Park
Ranked #252 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My booking was cancelled when I did not know. But the guy in the hotel called Sakar still get me a room. It was a better room with same price. This really saved my life since most hotels were fully booked! Best service! Thank you Sakar! ; D

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yilan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Yilan95,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share this review on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found Sakar most helpful. Rest assured, we will pass your kind comments on to him.
We are very proud of our staff and it is always motivating to receive positive feedback as yours. We constantly endeavor to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always motivating to hear that these efforts are noticed.

We are sorry to hear that your reservation upon check in was cancelled . However, we are glad that Sakar was able to rectify your reservation swiftly.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park and we are looking forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    903
    624
    265
    88
    100
See reviews for
432
529
149
470
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Really good stay in this hotel only downside was a fire alarm at 7am and the again at 8am!!

Good breakfast, good location and great value for money.

Will definitely stay again when in London on business or with the family.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikePerth71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear MikePerth71,

We would like to thank you for the excellent feedback.

We are really sorry that the fire alarm went off during your stay and would like to take the opportunity to explain that a fire alarm system is an important feature, ensuring our guests safety.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we have won you over as one of our many happy guests.

We are pleased to read that you liked your stay with us which shows the quality hospitality experienced and we are looking forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards,

May Phan

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Nice hotell near Paddington station. We had a quiet 4-bed room to the back. Suite small room and bathroom, but good standard and cleaning. Choose not to have breakfast at the hotell. Lots to choose from at the station.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Charlotta S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to The Park Grand London, Hyde Park.

We do have a variety of different rooms and room categories.Our spacious quad and club rooms are ideal for a family of three or four. I highly recommend a booking of one of our club rooms if you are travelling with your family.

We are pleased to read that you liked your stay with us which shows the quality hospitality experienced and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in March 2014. The location is great, staff very helpful & cheerful and breakfast adequate. The room wasn't very clean though and in the need of some urgent maintenance (old toothpaste marks on the bedside table, cracked tiles and decayed wood in the bathroom). Also we only found out at the check in that the room we have booked was not available for us and instead of a duplex suite we were accommodated in a quad room with 2 double beds - which was not a big problem for us as we only stayed for 2 nights - but can feel a bit crowded if staying longer as both the room & bathrooms are quite small for 4 people. Overall experience was ok. This is not a hotel to avoid - perhaps just more attention to details and safety (cracked tile) should be paid.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smt1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear smt1983,

We would like to show our sincere appreciation for your detailed comments on your recent visit at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park.

I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the staffs were most helpful. We are very proud of our staff and it is always motivating to receive positive feedback as yours. We constantly endeavor to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed.

I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay your valued feedback is of great help to us in improving our product and service for the future.

It would be highly appreciated if you could contact me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com or you can call me on +44 (0)20 7262 4521 as per your earliest convenience so we can discuss this further.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Got a piece of luggage that you checked in on your flight? Planning on staying in a single...guess what - you don't fit. This place is a shoebox. It's extremely tiny.

Pros: it's location is near a station, it's staff is friendly; they have instant coffee in the room for you and the bed (though small - I'm 5'7") is comfortable. The best thing about this hotel is the price...but make sure you're just coming in with a Carry-on and nothing more.

Cons: it's not a 4-star hotel, the room is very small; the bathroom is even smaller - if you're an american that weighs more than 180 pounds - good luck; it's very noisy especially in the morning. All the doors shut automatically and the setting that they have it at slams within an inch of clothing so if you're planning on sleeping in past 7:30 - good luck. Lastly, and why I don't call it a 4-star, no ice AND no water. You want water - pay for it at the "bar" downstairs. A/C doesn't really cool and the windows in the basement don't really lock. Yup...you read that right.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Alfred S,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park and sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit.

We are really sorry to hear that your stay was marred by your experiences, and wish that I had the time prior to your departure to discuss this with you in detail.

We would sincerely wish to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and demonstrate that we are a hotel who are constantly endeavouring to exceed our customers expectations.

We would greatly appreciate if you could contact me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com or you can call me on +44 (0) 20 7262 4521 as per your earliest convenience so we can discuss this further.

We would like to once again apologise for the Inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria b.c.
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

As a solo traveller on my last three nights of a 3 week journey, I was ever so happy with the extra comfortable beds, the quick check in and the ease of which you can easily stroll to a multitude of travelling options and cuisines.

Vintage pubs, lots of shopping options, a ten minute walk to Hyde park, and efficient front desk service that was helpful with an array of questions I'd had, completed my satisfaction with this tidy little property.

It was a last second booking, but I'm ever so happy I took a gamble and chose this property.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your fabulous comments on your recent visit to London.

We glad that you had a blissful experience at the Park Grand London Hyde Park and our perspicacious staff was able to satisfy you with all the queries you had.

excellent reviews as this are always appreciated and also motivates all our staff.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the nearest future.


Kind Regards
May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I had the deplux suite where four people can be located, the bed downstairs was good, so we took terms in changing each day, i most say the bed upstaris is proberly the worst bed i have ever slept on, the room was very small. the breakfast was decent with alot to choose from. great location. service decent, please note that the hotel upon arrival locks 170£ from your bank account for one month, or in my case they did.

Room Tip: under no circumstances choose Duplex Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibrahim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Ibrahim I,

Thank you for choosing the Park Grand London Hyde Park for your recent visit to London.

We consider the guest feedback of paramount importance whether good or bad. I would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.
It would be highly appreciated if you could contact me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com or you can call me on 02072624521 as per your earliest convenience so we can discuss this further.

Once again, kindly accept our sincerest apologies.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#214 of 1,068 in London
966 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#400 of 1,068 in London
3,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Property: Park Grand London Hyde Park
Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Odigeo, Expedia, Lastminute, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing