We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Grand London Hyde Park
Ranked #243 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Nice and clean outside. Nice location close to metro/bus stations. Close to Hyde Park.
Room slightly to narrow. Bathroom too. By 2 feet.
You cab hear late guests in the corridors, closing their doors, walking in their rooms.
Very good beds, convenient bathroom.
Generous brekfast. A treat.
Sight from the window (facing other windows) was not a concern: we were out all day long.
Price could be 10-20% cheaper.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernand G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Fernand G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit.

We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and should you require any assistance at all with the making of future bookings, please feel free to contact me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park soon!

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,315 - 1,321 of 2,097 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Park Grand was the perfect location for our 2 day stay in London. Very easy walk from Paddington Station. A walk through close by Hyde or Kensington Park takes you to some of London's iconic tourist locations. Tried a couple of the local pubs for dinner - good meals at reasonable prices. Room was small but not too bad for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Helen H,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park and sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit.

The Park Grand London Hyde Park is ideally located within walking distance of Paddington Station, Lancaster Gate and even Hyde Park. It also has great tube connections to all of Central London and we are happy that you chose to stay here with us.

We would greatly welcome the opportunity of showing you some of our other rooms in the hotel on your next visit.

Should you require any assistance at all with the making of future bookings, please feel free to contact me directly.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park in the near future.


Kind Regards,

May Phan
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Had a lovely time here at the park grand, ideally located for Hyde park, and easy to reach via tube. Arrived early evening, was upgraded to a room on two floor, so to speak, chocs on pillow, fruit and soft drinks in room. Husband also pre-ordered wine, which was there on arrival.Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Nothing was too much trouble. would stay again, only downside would be to have larger area for bar, but we only there one night, and we went to a pleasant Italian restaurant round the corner, nice food. Also breakfast in morning was more than ample.

Room Tip: upgrade when you can, worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear sandra r,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Park Grand London Hyde Park and allow me to wish you a very happy birthday.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we managed to exceed your expectations during this very special occasion. Rest assured that your kind comments about our staff and service will be shared with the team here at the Park Grand, Hyde Park, it is always a great boost for our team spirit when we see our efforts being recognised.

It will be wonderful to welcome you back, do let us know if there are any special arrangements we can put in place for you.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Hotel has a very good location, but the soundproofing must be improved. Hotel is very clean. The rooms are something small. Staff attention is also very good. Breakfast can be improved. Wifi avalaible in rooms is a success

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casetouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear casetouch,

We would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit.

It is incredibly rewarding for our team members to be recognized for their efforts and reviews like these make it all worth it. Rest assured that your comments will be shared among the team accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park in the near future.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is my second time to stay this hotel for a week. I highly recommend this hotel. Great location and best service.
Wifi in the room is very comfortable. This is perfect for me. Will come back here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaugin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Gaugin8,

We would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

It is incredibly rewarding for our team members to be recognized for their efforts and reviews like these make it all worth it. Rest assured that your comments will be shared among the team accordingly.

Should your travels next take you to London, we hope we will remain your first choice of destination. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park in the near future.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Ideal location and half the price of the big brands with a decent cooked breakfast into the bargain! Rooms are a little on the small size but perfectly adequate. Excellent, friendly staff, would happily stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank MGFBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear MGFBOY,

On behalf of all the staff here at the Park Grand London Hyde Park, we thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

It is incredibly rewarding for our team members to be recognized for their efforts and reviews like these make it all worth it. Rest assured that your comments will be shared among the team accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park in the near future.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Great location - 5 minute walk from Paddington tube station. Very welcoming, porter at main entrance who helped with luggage and delivered to room. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean room. Quite spacious. Bathroom a little cramped but had a bath/shower. Free shower gels, shampoo etc. We stayed for 2 nights and sheets and towels were still changed. Tea and coffee facilities. Big flat screen TV in room. Some pubs and eateries near by by tube station. Would stay here again. Good price for central London. Would recommend!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lauradean123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear lauradean123,

On behalf of all the staff here at the Park Grand London Hyde Park, we thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

It is incredibly rewarding for our team members to be recognized for their efforts and reviews like these make it all worth it. Rest assured that your comments will be shared among the team accordingly.

Should your travels next take you to London, we hope we will remain your first choice of destination. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park in the near future.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#210 of 1,076 in London
1,088 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#409 of 1,076 in London
3,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £92 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing