We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay at a reasonable price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Grand London Hyde Park
Ranked #269 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A wonderful stay at a reasonable price!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here last weekend 21/22 June 2014. The hotel is just a short walk from Lancaster Gate tube on the Central line and is situated on Westbourne Terrace which is a beautiful tree lined road very close to the heart of London (Hyde Park / Paddington area) so offers easy access to the City whilst giving you a peaceful place to rest!

The hotel is a beautiful building and the reception area is nice and bright and welcoming. The staff are very friendly and professional and answered all of our questions.

We had an upgrade to a double duplex room which was lovely with the bathroom / shower and lounge on the ground floor with terrace and microwave facilities and the bedroom was upstairs.

We had a fantastic stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

Follow us on Twitter @tweetholiday365 and feel free to ask any questions.

Holiday365

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TweetHoliday365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear TweetHoliday365,

On behalf of all the staff here at the Park Grand London Hyde Park, we would like to thank you for this wonderful review following your recent stay.

We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay and you found our staff friendly and professional. At the Park Grand London Hyde Park, we pride ourselves in providing the best customer service and it is incredibly rewarding to read that this has been noticed.

The Park Grand London Hyde Park is ideally located within walking distance of Paddington Station, Lancaster Gate and even Hyde Park. It also has great tube connections to all of Central London and we are happy that you chose to stay here with us.

If you need any assistance in planning your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me directly, so that we are able to make your stay a more comfortable and positive one.We hope to welcome you back at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park very soon!

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    919
    628
    272
    91
    103
See reviews for
443
534
152
477
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We loved our stay in the hotel, which was in an elegant English house. Great service by the front desk, who has been patient with us. We booked a triple room, but were prepared to get a very small room as we saw feedback that London hotel rooms are generally small. How wrong we were. We were given the room #801 (we were told it's the largest triple room in the hotel) and were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. The room and the bathroom were kept cleanly throughout our stay. We also loved the location of the hotel, near to the Paddington station, yet on a quiet road with shades along the way. Perhaps the only thing to improve was the breakfast, which was the same for the 4 days stay we had. Overall, it's a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear xygirl,

On behalf of all the staff at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park, thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit.

We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and our facilities and services exceeded your expectations. Rest assured that your kind comments about our staff and service will be shared with the team here at the Park Grand, Hyde Park, it is always a great boost for our team spirit when we see our efforts being recognised.

If you need any assistance in planning your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
We hope to welcome you back at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park very soon!

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The check in was very impressive on arrival. We had ensured that our rooms were allocated next to each other.

The front desk staff was very helpful and we were given our rooms much earlier than the check in time.

Our rooms were allocated on second level next to each other. Rooms were very clean also our bathrooms were spotless. Room had all amenities with a tea/coffee making facilities.

We highly recommend this hotel for families looking for a holiday in London. .

We will definitely return for our next family outings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iggstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Iggstar,

On behalf of all the staff here at the Park Grand London Hyde Park, we thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

It is incredibly rewarding for our team members to be recognized for their efforts and reviews like these make it all worth it. Rest assured that your comments will be shared among the team accordingly.

If you need any assistance in planning your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me directly, so that we are able to make your stay a more comfortable and positive one.We hope to welcome you back at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park very soon!

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My family stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. All the staffs were friendly and helpful. The apartment was very spacious and very clean and the breakfast also nice. Paddington tube station is an easy 5 minute walk away. The neighborhood is very quiet as well.
M&s simply food and sainsbury nearby; couple of pubs and restaurants within 5-10 min walk; tour pickups were also nearby. On the whole could not fault the location and the apartment above but this was a very minor irritation and to be expected given the age of the building.

The best aspect of this great hotel is the staff. Concierge are knowledgeable and super friendly. All staff seemed to love being a part of making this the premier hotels in London. Can't wait to return....

Would recommend to anyone......:)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanu143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Shanu143,

On behalf of all the staff at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park, thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit.

We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and our facilities and services exceeded your expectations. Rest assured that your kind comments about our staff and service will be shared with the team here at the Park Grand, Hyde Park, it is always a great boost for our team spirit when we see our efforts being recognised.

If you need any assistance in planning your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me directly, so that we are able to makeWe hope to welcome you back at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park very soon!

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I picked the place because it was a short walk to my office in Paddington. The duplex room I initially picked was inconvenient. Steep stairs with all storage upstairs. Not convenient if you have packed for a 10 day stay. I asked for a change and was given one next day - which was fine. I got a room on the 6th floor - #602 - looking over the top of houses out back (away from the traffic noise from Westbourne Terrace as well) and with views across over Little Venice / Maida Vale. Rather pleasant. The staff were universally helpful and understanding. Room service is non existent; but you don't really need it given the options around the Paddington station. Breakfast is big and English. Even 10 days later I didn't tire of the fare - again, the cheerful ladies helped. The room i finally got was roomy enough for me - with a couple it would be tight though it did have a little storage room for the bags, which was good. Housekeeping is efficient. I had initially booked for 14 nights, but had to cut back to 11 - which again was done seamlessly. In some places they can be sticky with that sort of stuff. Laundry - the other potential pitfall during such stays - was easily handled. They even ran an express dry-cleaning run with my suit for me... Got it done through a laundry service round the corner (on Chilworth Street, if that helps). But I was happy to pay for the service. All very agreeable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Narayanisms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Narayanisms,

On behalf of all the staff at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park, thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit.

We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and our facilities and services exceeded your expectations. Rest assured that your kind comments about our staff and service will be shared with the team here at the Park Grand, Hyde Park, it is always a great boost for our team spirit when we see our efforts being recognised.

If you need any assistance in planning your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me directly, so that we are able to make your stay a more comfortable and positive one.We hope to welcome you back at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park very soon!

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a very elegant property, well located just 5 minute walking distance from paddington and lancaster gate tube station.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.room was good in size and upgrade option is available at reception after paying a little extra.

Car parking is available at £20 pound for 24 hours.

All in all very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jewas89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear jewas89,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park and sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit.

We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you found that staff and l friendly and helpful. It is incredibly rewarding for our team members to be recognized for their efforts and reviews like these make it all worth it. Rest assured that your comments will be shared among the team accordingly.

We hope to welcome you back at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park in the near future.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Location and breakfast with services over all are good
We are coming to stay here again next week .

Duplex room was nice for three people .

We will recommend this place to our friends and family.

Mr and mrs. Ruengkris

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruengkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Ruengkris,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park and sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit.

We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you found that staff and l friendly and helpful.
At the Park Grand London, Hyde Park with its facilities and services were up to your satisfaction. Our breakfast buffet is a selection of high quality food as we want to ensure no one leaves hungry.

We hope to welcome you back at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park in the near future.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#215 of 1,069 in London
1,005 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#411 of 1,069 in London
3,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Property: Park Grand London Hyde Park
Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing