We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older Hotel, Prompt Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Grand London Hyde Park
Ranked #257 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Older Hotel, Prompt Service”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed four nights and chose this hotel as it was within a few minutes walk from the Paddington or Lancaster Gate Underground Station. The room is small and clean, but when our electronic key did not work they quickly moved us to a slightly bigger room. Staff was friendly in explaining use of the hop-on, hop-off buses. Bed is soft but ok for tired bodies. Free wi-fi is good, as is the English breakfast at a discounted price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Ray L,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to share this review on Tripadvisor following your recent experience with us at the Park Grand London Hyde Park.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our facilities and services were able to meet your expectations. We are pleased that our staff were able to promptly arrange another room for you after the issue with your room key. At the Park Grand London Hyde Park we pride ourselves in putting our customers first.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    615
    258
    87
    96
See reviews for
416
510
144
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and 7 friends stayed here recently for my sisters hen weekend in London. The staff at the reception were welcoming & friendly & very helpful.
The entire lobby area looked spotless.

Rooms were lovely & clean although rather cramped. I booked two quadruple rooms but was given two duplex (?) suites which has an upstairs area with a massive bed and a downstairs area with a very small sofa bed, kitchen area and shower room. It's not really suitable for four unless you want to get 3 in the big bed upstairs. The bathroom is tiny!! You can barely move in there, no exaggeration. However it was fully stocked with towels & toiletries and sparkling clean. The rooms at night are lovely & quiet we didn't hear a peep from anyone else in the hotel.

Location is excellent, 3 minute walk to Lancaster Gate tube st where you can pick up lines to all the London hotspots in minutes.

Full English breakfast was delicious, loads of choice. The buffet is kept hot, fresh & topped up frequently. The people working were very friendly too and efficient with bringing tea/coffee over.

Will certainly return if I am in the area again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Penfold1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Penfold1702,

On behalf of the entire team here at the Park Grand London Hyde Park thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry to hear that the rooms did not match your expectations. Perhaps on your next visit at the Park Grand London Hyde Park we can show you some of our other more spacious room categories.

However, despite this issue we are delighted that you had a positive overall experience.
We are delighted that you enjoyed breakfast which our Chef lovingly prepares every morning and that you chose to stay at the Park Grand London Hyde Park because of how conveniently we are located to Central London and other London hot spots.

We hope to welcome you back very soon and if you require any assistance in making your reservation please feel free to contact us directly.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent service and friendly staff, small but very comfortable rooms, are always clean and tidy. I was accommodated and everything was to my liking

Excellent service and friendly staff, small but very comfortable rooms, are always clean and tidy. I was accommodated and everything was to my liking

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HALUK_YETKIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear HALUK_YETKIN,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit this wonderful review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Park Grand London Hyde Park.

We are delighted that our facilities and services exceeded your expectations and that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. At the Park Grand London Hyde Park, we value all our customers and ensure that our guests receive the best of service.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here and are already looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Park Grand London Hyde Park, and had an extremely pleasant experience. Our room was spacious enough, given we had an extra bed for our 11-year old. Apart from the excellent location (which allows you to access the tube easily, stroll over to Kensington Gardens, and come back during the day to rest or drop off shopping...), I want to highlight the delicious and generous breakfast that is offered, and overall comfort of the hotel. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit to London.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofia70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Sofia70,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Grand London Hyde Park for sharing your wonderful experience TripAdvisor following your recent visit.

We are delighted that our staff, facilities and services exceeded your expectations and our location is very convenient if you want to take a stroll in the park or perhaps if you fancy a spot of shopping, as Paddington and Lancaster Gate station is only 5-10 minutes away!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our breakfast, all credit goes to our restaurant staff and Chef who lovingly prepares this every morning to ensure our guests are happy and that they do not leave hungry.

We are very proud of our staff here at the Park Grand London Hyde Park and rest assured that we will share your kind comments to everyone involved.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Grand London Hyde Park very soon!

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have stayed here several times this year and have had another great stay. The staff are all very friendly and the room are always clean and tidy. The breakfasts are always excellent too and probably the deal clincher for us. Looking forward to our next stay soon.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPS1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear CPS1974,

We thank you for your lovely comments following your visit at the Park Grand London Hyde Park.

We are delighted to hear that we have won you over as one of our many returning guests.
We are thrilled that our facilities and services exceeded your expectations and that you thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast variety, as our Chef lovingly prepares this selection of high quality food every morning. It is also very rewarding to see their efforts being recognised!

If you require any.assistance in planning your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
We are looking forward to your return visit at the Park Grand London Hyde Park very soon!

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent service and friendly staff, very comfortable rooms, large enough, very extensive delicious breakfast.

I would like to make a special mention to Sakar who went above and beyond to ensure I was accommodated and everything was to my liking!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Michael P,

On behalf of the entire team here at the Park Grand London Hyde Park, thank you very much for having taken the time to share this lovely review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay and that Sakar assisted in making your stay extra comfortable. We are very proud of our staff here and your kind words will be shared.
Our breakfast buffet is a selection of high quality food as we want to ensure no one leaves hungry.

Should you require any assistance at all with the making of future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us, and it would be our pleasure to assist in any way possible.

We hope to welcome you back at the Park Grand London Hyde Park very soon!

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed 15 nights here while I worked nearby.
The room was pretty small with a single bed (107), but was ok and it did take a couple of days to get use to the pillow.
The reception staff where welcoming and the breakfast staff cheerful and friendly, I did not need to ask for my 2 fried eggs and coffee in the end as the waitress remembered.
The hotel is clean and I would recommend this for it's good location, however I only have 1 complaint, and that was that there was no mattress protector on the bed for the first 8 days. I did complain about this after the first night as it was to hot in the room and I must have tossed and turned all night and found I was sleeping on a bare mattress in the morning, I dread to think who else's body fluids I was sleeping on.
I slept much better once the mattress protector was out on as it also helped keep the sheets in place.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear mattarm33_11,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Grand London Hyde Park and for submitting your positive review following your stay.

We are delighted to hear that the hotels facilities and services met your expectations and it is fantastic to know that our restaurant staff were friendly and cheerful and most of all need not to have been reminded of your breakfast order. We will pass your encouraging comments onto the entire team.
At the Park Grand London Hyde Park, we value each and every individual guest. We ensure that our guests receive the best of service with attention to detail.

We are sorry to hear that you had an issue regarding the bedding during your stay, however we are pleased to know that this was resolved.

We hope to welcome you back at the Park Grand London Hyde Park in the near future and if you need any assistance in planning your visit, please feel free to contact us directly.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#194 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Property: Park Grand London Hyde Park
Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Priceline, Agoda, Lastminute, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing