We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in London Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Grand London Hyde Park
Ranked #243 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Great location and very friendly staff . We did ask to be moved to another room as original room bit small and very hot . Room overlooked road so leaving window open was not an option . This was no problem at all I was shown other room to approve first . This room cooler and backed onto residential area not as picturesque but suited us better . Rooms all very clean and breakfast excellent.Choice available very good with nice friendly staff .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Catriona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Catriona B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that our facilities and services met your expectations.At the Park Grand London Hyde Park, we value all our customers and ensure that our guests receive the best of service.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

May Phan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,099)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,206 - 1,212 of 2,099 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Hotel in a great location, .excellent mattress, shame about the bathroom are not working ventoline intake and since there are no windows :-( Unfortunately the exhaust coming out of the bathroom sink small inferior to the millimeter, seemed mites, they gave us a spray disinfectant, but continued to out, we hope not to be caught anything ..excellent mattress.
Council disinfect all discharges, to better clean the carpet, even better take it away, to bring Italian breakfast at a lower cost.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Lory B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay.

We are sorry to hear that you had issues regarding the bathroom and we value your constructive feedback. We will pass this onto our maintenance team who will look into rectifying those issues.

However, we are happy to hear that you had a very comfortable stay. The Park Grand London Hyde Park has as always been first choice for its brilliant location and its perfect proximity to anywhere in London - Hyde Park, Oxford Street and Notting Hill. It makes it not only an ideal stay but also a comfortable commute to anywhere in London you may want to be.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Park Grand London Hyde Park in the near future.

Kind Regards,

May Phan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room, although not big, was adequate, clean, has a large TV and a most comfortable bed, a desk and tea/coffee facilities. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The English breakfast was SUPERB ! It was quiet and the type of people frequenting the hotel decent and respectful, for what I could see and experience.

Room Tip: Cannot comment on this
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mariette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Mariette P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and and our staff were friendly and helpful.
We are thrilled that you have been left with a positive impression of the Park Grand London Hyde Park and the service we strive to provide.

We hope to welcome you back at the Park Grand London Hyde Park very soon!

Kind Regards,

May Phan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The room I had was tiny and felt like a broom cupboard. The bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on in my life!!! For nearly £100 I expected alot more! I will never stay at this hotel again and would recommend my friends not to stay there as it's not worth the price!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scough215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Scough215,

Thank you for your detailed review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to the Park Grand London, Hyde Park.

We would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused to you regarding your stay. We wish that we had the opportunity prior to your departure to discuss this with you in detail.

Please allow me to once again apologies for the inconvenience caused and request if you could kindly could contact me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com or can call me on +44 (0) 20 7262 4521 as per your earliest convenience so we can discuss this further.

Kind Regards,

May Phan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Greatest hotel in paddington to stay. Rooms are big. And treatment is like 5 star hotel.

we booked 6 club room for carnival party and we were amazed with hotel hospitality.

Well done alll related to make our stag enjoyable

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otisjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear otisjp,

Thank you so much for writing this fantastic review on TripAdvisor.

We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and our facilities and services exceeded your expectations and have been left with a positive experience of the Park Grand London Hyde Park.

We hope to welcome you back at the Park Grand London Hyde Park very soon and that we will be the your first choice of hotel when you visit London.

Kind Regards,

May Phan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Good service. Purchased a deluxe double and was upgraded to a club deluxe room with an upstairs. Very rewarding this was for us. The room was in the first floor just abkve reception. The room was spacious , the bed was extremely comfy. The breakfast was better than expected. The only downside was the internet Wifi connectiin this was free but very poor. Other than that I would book again.

Armeen was a great member of staff. Very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicnackberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Nicnackberry,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Grand London Hyde Park and for sharing such a wonderful feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the upgrade to the Duplex Suite was so well received.

Park Grand London Hyde Park has always been first choice for its brilliant location and its perfect proximity to anywhere in London - Hyde Park, Oxford Street and Notting Hill. It makes it not only an ideal stay but also a comfortable commute to anywhere in London you may want to be.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

May Phan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We booked The Park Grand Paddington around the corner, a quieter hotel, but only to be told they had no rooms left because of "maintenance work". We was told we would have to stay at The Park Grand Hyde Park, we was reluctant to go there, but had no option. The hotel is on a busy main road. The room we was given had a mezzanine floor with a squeaking staircase. Bad nights sleep, due to traffic noise & room above, banging about at 6.30 on a Sunday morning !! Thanks Grand Park Paddington & Hyde Park for making our WEDDING ANNIVERSARY A GREAT STAY !!!!!!!! Been treated better at a Travelodge !!!!

Room Tip: book a room in anther hotel !!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisS9457GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear chrisS9457GF,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us.

We are disappointed to hear that noise issues outside the room, please allow me to apologise for the inconvenience caused and that your stay did not meet expectations.

We wish that there was an opportunity prior to your departure to discuss this with you in detail and if we could request that you could kindly could contact me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com or can call me on +44 (0) 20 7262 4521 as per your earliest convenience so we can discuss this further.

We hope that you will give the Park Grand London Hyde Park another opportunity.

Kind Regards,

May Phan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#210 of 1,076 in London
1,088 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#408 of 1,076 in London
3,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £92 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing