We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but expensive !!”

The Rivoli Bar at The Ritz Hotel London
Ranked #576 of 22,544 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Mayfair
Description: Every grand hotel needs a spectacular bar. The Rivoli Bar is one of the best, reborn in glorious art deco style. A symphony of camphor wood, satinwood, alabaster, gold leaf and Lalique glass, the atmosphere here changes throughout the day. Intimate yet comfortable, The Rivoli Bar is a dramatic and beautiful contrast to The Ritz house style and a genuine revelation. Enjoy a light lunch or supper and experience the delicious cocktails or the Champagne of the month. Monday to Saturday 11:30am - 12midnight Sunday 12:00pm - 10:00pm The dress code of The Ritz reflects the ambience and style of the different areas of the hotel. In The Ritz Restaurant and The Palm Court, gentlemen are required to wear a jacket and tie, with the exception of breakfast; jeans and sportswear are not permitted. Smart casual attire is requested for The Rivoli Bar and The Long Gallery. Please note that sports shoes are not permitted in The Ritz Restaurant, The Rivoli Bar or The Palm Court at any time.
kent
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good but expensive !!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Visited the bar whilst waiting for our afternoon tea slot. Lovely surroundings and good service but a little overpriced. Wait for the champagne in the Palm court with your tea its cheaper .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank barnowlKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    94
    37
    22
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We recently visited the Ritz to attend the Rivoli Bar for some afternoon drinks, the whole atmosphere was fantastic as well as the staff were extremely friendly and helpful

This place is well worth a visit if you would like to have a relaxed afternoon surrounded beautifully designed furnishings

I have recently added a blog about my trip there, so it will give you an idea of what to expect

http://alittlebitoflifeerh.blogspot.co.uk/2014/07/the-ritz_19.html

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis
Level Contributor
195 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cocktails - Spoil Yourself !”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We visited the Rivoli Bar earlier in the week prior to a Film Preview event at BAFTA and it was a fabulous experience. Really atmospheric in an art-deco way it was a great way to spend an hour soaking in the ambiance.

The service was impeccable and we got carried away and enjoyed the first cocktails so much we had another ! Each drink was served with a selection of "nibbles" to enjoy - expensive as you would expect but as a one-a-year treat - just do it !!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Middletonmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“squashed in a corner”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Long planned celebration of my birthday and daughter's divorce, plus meeting up with her brother and his new girlfriend, did not live up to expectations. Not one of the three doormen lounging in the entrance could be bothered to open the door to the cocktail lounge for us and when we arrived we were seated at table for two in a corner - despite saying we were expecting two others. The promised table for four did not materialise although tables did become vacant.

The cocktails were good though.

    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best service in London”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

One of the best places l have ever been too.Great staff.Good atmosphere.Superb service.I loved it there oh and the drinks whoa Topnotch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nomalisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rivoli Bar at The Ritz Hotel London also viewed

 

Been to The Rivoli Bar at The Ritz Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing