We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lori B
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Misrepresented”
Reviewed 27 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Beware of booking this flat for more than 2 adults. We were told that the flat had two bedrooms and two bathrooms that accommodated 4 adults. In truth the second bedroom was tiny (door could not be opened completely as it hit the bed) and only one person could fit into the room to stand. The second bathroom had a shower that only a child could comfortably use. Only the master bath had the towels changed on the first day of service and the last day no fresh towels were provided. The clothes dryer was broken, there were no trash bags, no broom or cleaning supplies and we were told to buy our own toilet paper. The major plus was the excellent location. In summary, a flat that we paid a 5 star price but received 1 star service and misrepresented accommodations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Sleeping arrangements and second bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2012
Dear Lori,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Premium Plus 2 bedroom apartment on Chiltern Street, Marylebone, W1U.

We are sorry to read about your experience and to know that we did not fulfil your expectations. It is always our aim to ensure guests have a comfortable stay and I can assure you that the issues you have raised will be addressed by our staff.

In regards to the size and description of our apartment, I can assure you that we often house 4 adults in these apartments comfortably. We advertise that the apartment has one en-suite and a second shower room - we will look into updating our website to specify that it is a standard UK shower cubicle. In regards to the housekeeping issues, we provide cleaning service 3 times a week with a once a week linen and towel change meaning you would only receive fresh towels once a week rather than each serviced day. At the beginning of each tenancy we provide a starter cleaning pack with essential cleaning supplies and toiletries; however it was our error informing you that the toilet paper was not replaced.

Again we are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations at Globe Apartments and we would love to have the opportunity to meet them on your next trip to London.

Kind regards,

Globe Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Reviewed 23 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing