We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Green Tea in London”
Review of Sacred Cafe

Sacred Cafe
Ranked #422 of 852 Coffee & Tea in London
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Covent Garden
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Green Tea in London”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I was looking for somewhere to kill an hour with a book while I waited for a friend - this seemed a decent shout. I asked the lady to surprise me and I was promised the best green tea in London - they're weren't wrong. It was so good I purchased some more to take home.

I'll definitely pop in soon to try their coffee .

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Strongest coffee ive found in London”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely, strong, creamy. I'd passed this coffee place the say before and the aromatic coffee smell made me venture back the following day. Not a big serving size compared to other places but definitelt the best! Enjoy

Helpful?
Thank kelliii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
661 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Pit Stop”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We were set on covering a lot of ground but needed a break. Kenna chose this cafe. It is a bit cafeteria style with long wooden tables and benches. the crowd was very London, mostly young and attached to laptops. Everyone seemed to be enjoying coffee or tea and chatting, and either a light snack or something sweet. We elected sweet, muffins and tea.. It is in the middle of Covent Gardens so much activity, great place for people watching.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CATTSAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fab cafe”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I wanted to visit this cafe since it is run by Kiwi's (people from New Zealand)...it is just behind Hamleys off Carnaby Street so easy to find and convenient
It has seating upstairs and downstairs. Has some lovely cakes (went in around 3.00 on a Saturday afternoon) so went for one of their homemade Anzac biscuits but the cakes looked very yummy)
Quick and efficient service by friendly staff and the pot of tea came in a beautiful china teapot. Very nice
Will make a visit here again now that I have found it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shazza24_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney , Australia
Level Contributor
324 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Fine place to have a bite”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Had lunch here. Basically it is a nice cafe with a limited selection of food - pretty cool decor , better downstairs than on the main cafe level, nice friendly service , food was ok - no better than a dozen other cafes in the area but certainly no problem with it either - we had a panini and toasted bagel. Coffee was ok - average which was fine. All in all not necessarily a place to out of your way for but if you do visit you should leave satisfied. Staff were good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sacred Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sacred Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing