We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recommend the Shahi chicken...”
Review of woburn tandoori

woburn tandoori
Ranked #4,315 of 23,023 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Bloomsbury
1 review
“I recommend the Shahi chicken...”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

A quaint place in the heart of London. I highly recommend this place to get away from the hustle of London and to enjoy a home cooked Indian meal. Friendly staff and great atmosphere. I had the Shahi chicken on the recommendation of the waiter and was very pleasantly surprised. I will definitely be visiting again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted_b86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    58
    27
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The food is tasty but the work really slowly, its just a little place to have not expensive - i would even say cheap - dinner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“It's just OK”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I took away a meal of Lamb Biriani and although the food was not bad it is nothing special either. I would say for the price it is below standard, considering the good food you can get in the area at lesser cost. I won't go back though the service was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OutOfSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere but average food”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

If you do eat here please do not order a Korma. I ate here with 5 others, 3 of whom ordered a Tikka Masala which was lovely and very enjoyable. My prawn korma was very chewy and watery. After taking back to the kitchen it was replaced with another watery and flavourless coconut water which was meant to represent as a 'korma'. Worst curry ive ever had but a nice curry for the others I dined with. Just be wary of what you are ordering.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Everything about the small indian restaurant is OK. As a drop in dinner we were satisfied but doubt we would go again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed woburn tandoori also viewed

 

Been to woburn tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing