We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food at a fair price”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of woburn tandoori

woburn tandoori
Ranked #4,292 of 22,376 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Bangladeshi, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Bloomsbury
Jesi, Italy
Level Contributor
116 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“good food at a fair price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We found this place just walking down to Kings Cross. Staff is very friendly, not a 4 stars restaurant but nice food and good selection of dishes. If you like Indian spices, then go for it, but don't expect a fantastic food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristiano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    51
    25
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

With time tight before catching the train from Eusless (sic) we chanced on the Woburn Tandoori. The modest appearance belies the warm welcome and excellent service. Then when the meal came we were won over entirely. Try the prawn poori starter and any of the excellent specials.

I'll be back

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urdorf, Switzerland
Level Contributor
319 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“I had forgotten how spicy a good Indian dish really is”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

A good curry is very difficult to get where we live, so it had been a few years since I ate a good curry. I have not had a good curry ever since I left London. However I had been here quite often and remembered it as a good restaurant. I used to love their spicy dishes, so when I returned with my wife to London and I had to find us a good curry restaurant I thought of this place straight away.

Not being used to spicy dishes we opted not to go for the most spicy dishes, but we took the Jalfrezi and the Rogan Josh. Afterwards we were glad we hadn't taken the spieciest dish. We both ordered with lamb and were very tasteful, especially the Rogan Josh, however the Jalfrezi was so spicy that we could barely taste it. The dishes tasted fresh and really reminded us of what we had been missing. The rice was good as well and we left feeling very satisfied.

The servers were very kind, talkative and helpful. On the evening we left our bag with camera and spare parts in the restaurant, we were willing to go there and pick it up, but they were about to close by the time we had realised that we were missing it. So instead one of the servers came to our hotel and brought it with him. Talking about going the extra mile, thank you very much!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ddoron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good curry house”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Lovely little restaurant, near to Euston station, but Woburn Walk is like stepping into a time zone... Quiet little Mews seems a million miles from the bustle of the main road.
Good food and nice relaxed atmosphere, but very small, so can get busy

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A good curry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

A small friendly curry house tucked away in a side street. Been going there for a few years now mainly once a year when we go to London. Never had a bad meal yet. Could do with a lick of paint but hey you don't eat the decor. Will be back next year.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank pieoutlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed woburn tandoori also viewed

 

Been to woburn tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing