We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel
Ranked #237 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

About 10-15 min walk from Ealing Broadway tube station. Needed to change trains once to get here from Heathrow but simple enough. Nice enough area with shops and restaurants nearby. Check in was a breeze - have an automated system which was super easy. The fellow at the front desk was quick to help as well.

We had a quadruple room for the 3 of us. Spacious enough and absolutely spotless. Good blackout curtains and efficient a/c which we really appreciated! Very quiet. You get only 30 min free Wifi daily but you can also buy a voucher for 24 hrs of wifi (for 2 devices) for 1 pound. The Wifi was slow but it worked. Kettle, tea, instant coffee and milk provided.

Breakfast was 7.95 a person, kids 15 and under for free. Was really quite good with a selection of hot foods, fruit, breads etc. Even a cappuccino machine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blong526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,198)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

597 - 603 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at the hotel for a total of Two weeks now and though the hotel is clean, the service, specifically in the restaurant, is atrocious. As someone who represents hotel owners and has managed over 200 hotels in my career, I would recommend that they convert their restaurant into a self service area.

First, my company attempted to give the hotel additional revenues and upgrade my room package to include the meal deal, but the hotel clerk insisted i wait to check in until she could speak to her manager to figure out how this could be accomplished. the 20 min wait may have been acceptable under normal circumstances but after a 20 hour journey and after paying a fee to check in early, this could have been handled much more effectively.

At the restaurant, there were numerous errors including an hour wait for my family's meal, having to inform 3 different people that I have prepaid for the meal deal and even with that information, I was incorrectly billed. The restaurant is insufficiently staffed and the kitchen has issues with expediting orders as items come out at different time to different tables.

The next day after sleeping in, I was notified that housekeeping closes at 2pm and my room would not be cleaned not would fresh towels or amenities be available until the next day. This should be clearly noted in their terms and conditions or at a minimum confirmed upon check in.

I am at the hotel currently so it should be interesting to see if they attempt to contact me and address the issues. As a senior executive who has just been hired by one of premier inn's major corporate accounts, they will definitely notice the drop in business.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank kainoa1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

and I have stayed in quite a few! I Stayed here recently with my seven year old twin sons and my friend and her three children. We could not fault it. It was a great base to explore London from. We were able to drive (saving expensive rail fares) and park in what has to be one of the most secure car parks I have come across at the grand cost of £6 a day! The rooms were in excellent condition and were very clean; the hotel is located just a 10 minute walk from the tube in a lovely area full of shops and cafes; the breakfasts were great but best of all - the staff! They were friendly, helpful, professional and could not do enough for us. They even ran a competition for the children and gave them goody bags - brilliant. We paid 88 a family for two nights in the Summer holidays - is there a better deal? I would imagine one would be hard to find. I have already booked again for half term.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmieLouH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very professional, very friendly staff who were always ready to help. It was a wonderful stay and we'll be going back again in the future. Clean and tidy, very close to the Underground and close to a shopping centre. Lots of cafes and restaurants around. You'll love it if you're thinking of visiting London for the first time. It's perfect!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahU84MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed for 6 nights.Party of 2adts,2 teens and 2 children (2 x rooms) Excellent value for money - about 10 mins walk to tube station for easy access to Central London and main airports. Lots of shops/restaurants in surrounding area. Fabulous breakfast - 2 children eat free per paying adult. Buffet style - fantastic choice, hot and fresh. Rooms are clean and comfortable with hair dryer, tea/coffee facilities. Adequate for a family of 2+1 but a little cramped if 2+2 ( ok if you're only sleeping here). Lovely friendly staff in all areas - reception, bar and restaurant! Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wils465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at The Premier Inn London Ealing for 1 night in August 2 adults 2 children and could not fault it, After previously staying at The London Beckton we knew what to expect and once again was not dissapointed, They provide everything you need, Nice clean comfortable and Spacious rooms, Lcd Tv, Air Conditioning, Hair dryer and Clean towels, Lovely polite staff and easy check in, The restaurant at this hotel offers exceptional value for money, To our surprise we were offered a meal deal for £22.99 per adult which included a 2 course meal (anything on the menu) plus either a large soft drink or a glass of wine or beer and also an all you can eat breakfast the following morning included in the price and if that wasnt value enough the kids eat free! So for the 4 of us to eat it cost £45.98 for an evening meal plus breakfast.....Unbeleivable!!! The food was lovely and the restaurant staff were so nice, I would especially like to mention Sarina who is an absolute credit to this hotel, Nothing was too much trouble for this young lady, You can really see that she loves her job, The restaurant was very busy on the eveing that we ate there and she was constantly apologising to all the customers for their wait (Which wasnt excessive) but she made sure that everyone knew that they hadnt been forgotten, asking if they would like anything else and although she was run of her feet, She never looked stressed or dissorientated and was smiling the whole time, The hotel is quite far out of London Centre and it takes a while to get there by train as there are many stops before you get to Ealing but if you are only going to be sleeping there then its fine for visiting the sights of London, Its about 5/10minute walk from the station to the hotel with many shops along the way, Its on a main road but we didnt hear much traffic and it certainly didnt interfere with our sleep, I would recomend this hotel and would not hessitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank barbie044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here for four nights July 29-August 1, as a family of four. Lovely and clean, plenty of space in the room for us. Staff smiling and helpful. Slight downside is the parking, there's an element of pot luck to getting a space (six pound a night on checking in). Had to park first night on a side street but got in car park around 10am following morning, so happy days. Loved Ealing as an area. Can recommend Monty's for a really nice Indian meal. It's only 10 minutes to the Tube and the Central Line. Would definitely stay here again. One thing to note - fairly sure the postcode on the Premier Innwebsite is wrong for this hotel. It's W5 2SR not 2RJ.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onedeshazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
0.1 mi away
Travelodge London Ealing
Travelodge London Ealing
#139 of 1,072 in London
681 reviews
12.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Ealing
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Hendon (The Hyde) Hotel
18.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Sidcup
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#336 of 1,072 in London
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel

Address: 22-24 Uxbridge Road | Ealing, London W5 2RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £49 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the right side of town for Kew Gardens and Wembley Stadium, just a 30-minute tube ride into town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing