We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
citizenM London Bankside
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,737)
Filter reviews
3,738 results
Traveller rating
2,506
1,013
147
56
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,506
1,013
147
56
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitizen mmood lightingfree moviesborough marketsamsung tabletrooms are smallroom controlsfunky hotelhigh techlondon bridgehuge bedtate modernsouthwark tuberain showersouth banklounge arealoved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,115 - 2,120 of 3,738 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This has to be the coolest and funkiest hotel I have stayed in and I am so glad I come across this hotel in London!! It certainly is for the modern tourist and has the latest in technology. I loved the fact that you checkin at a Kiosk and the staff float around the area to assist you so it still has the human presence. The hotel lounge/breakfast/bar/Computer area/courtyard are all communal and the hotel oozes such a cool atmosphere and is soooooo stylish. The bedrooms are ultra cool with everything controlled by the Ipad which cannot be anymore modern and up to date with technology - to turn on the TV you use the Ipad!!! As I was on business it was a flying visit but cant wait to return on a leisure basis and get abit more time to relax and soak up the atmosphere!! I would highly recommend this hotel and its in a really cool area with a street called "The Cut" offering fantastic restaurants, cool café/bars and little bookshops like in Notting Hill that stay open until 10pm!! Well done Citizen M - great hotel, great staff and a major thumbs up from Dublin!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ailbhe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is the best hotel we have stayed in. Perfect location. Price is reasonable for a very well located London hotel. Staff extremely helpful. Bedrooms compact but perfectly formed! Beds - the most comfortable I have ever slept in away from home. Great soundproofing, didnt hear a sound once we were in our rooms. Fantastic public spaces with really cool furniture and a fabulous ambiance. My husband loved all the gadgets especially the tablet in the room to control everything including mood lighting and music. All in all a fantastic stay and cant wait to try some of the other hotels. Unfortunately we are going to New York later this year but the Citizen M hotels there are not open yet :(
Citizen M will be our hotel of choice when we next visit London.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudithNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Really enjoyed our couple of nights here for Halloween. We stayed at the sister hotel in Glasgow last week and knew what to expect regarding the rooms and check in/out etc. The technology is great with an internet enabled tablet waiting for you in the room. The rooms, as previously reviewed, are a little tight but no worse than a lot of others we have stayed in in the capital. The Bankside location is really good and about a 5 minute walk to Southwark underground station.
The bar is very lively and the public areas are great places to be. Special mention must go to the staff who were, again, like Glasgow last week, really good. Very helpful, professional and friendly.
I would definitely look to using this chain, at home and abroad, again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

What a stylish and interesting hotel. As suitable for the travel-light modern tourist as the businesman. As others have observed the communal lounge/breakfast/bar/computer/ social area is an extremely novel concept. The accent in this hotel is on modern design and the bright colors, large striking prints and hi-tech check-in desk all scream "über hip". Yet it performs its function admirably. The communal area really does feel like a home from home whether at breakfast or while enjoying a drink at the bar in the evening ( bar has some great cocktails- try the CitizenM Manhattan).

Bedrooms are small but they are designed around an extremely large and comfortable bed. The bathroom is very well designed if compact. The wash hand basin is outside the shell of the bathroom in the narrow space between the bed and entrance door. Being the CitizenM all the electrical functions in your room from light colour to automatic curtain and TV are controlled by a hand-held tablet device.

Breakfasts are good with a comprehensive self-serve choice of hot and cold fare. The bar area really comes to life after 5pm when many workers from the financial sector drop in for an evening drink.

I found the pan-European staff to be friendly and very helpful throughout my two recent stays.

I will definitely stay at the CitizenM on my next visit to London. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azeuro O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Very modern and chic hotel located in London Bankside. A 5 minutes walk to the tube station and 2 minutes from the local Tesco Express. The location as perfect; 2 stops from waterloo at the tube and 4 from Victoria.

Rooms are not massive but are bigger than many inner London Hotels. Rooms are clean, accessable are had everything you needed.

Beds were a-m-a-z-ing!! Very large and very comfy!
Strange that the sink was outside of the bathroom and that the vanity mirror didn't have a chair to sit at but this was not an issue to us.

Found Samsung galaxy tab slow to use (compared to our ipad) but a lovely and very modern touch.
Unlimited films and music with opportunity to have mood lighting.
The light colour proved great entertainment.

Ambassadors on the front desk were extremely helpful with checking in and out, storing luggage and sugggesting places for dinner.

Paid £140 pound a night as a CitizenM member; worth becoming one to get cheaper stay.

We will most definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Stayed on the 4th floor overlooking courtyard; great view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews