We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
citizenM London Bankside
Ranked #83 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“A real gem”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I loved my stay at CitizenM, the hotel is designed with exceptionally good taste (I realize this is subjective) and the staff are well mannered. But what really matters is the room and here CitizenM does not disappoint. Our room was clean, had a humongous bed (very comfortable and easy to get used too) and best of all it offered a lot of fun in the form of a tablet which controls the lights (mood lights in the shower are a great touch), curtians and blinds and movies (decent selection). Food in the canteen was great as well and there is a M&S right across the street. Good location. For the money it is a real steal.

Room Tip: Go for the room with view of the city instead of court
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,242
    877
    130
    45
    14
See reviews for
303
1,662
205
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tideswell, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

A great hotel with lovely staff who can't do enough for you really comfy and clean rooms 10 out 10
Great bar and lounge area and truly good value for money. Walking distance from The Globe Theater and the Tate Modern.

Room Tip: we were on the 5th floor which was nice and quite we slept in every day
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T0ny_Hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is not a hotel for people travelling with kids or those who like generous spaces. However, it might appeal to those willing to try new concepts. In summary, if you know where you are going, you will probably love it; if not, you might end up disappointed. Great location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trantor2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poole
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My wife and I spent the weekend here for her 40th birthday. I don't think we could have found anywhere more perfect I with our budget . The bar is so cool with amazing decor, a buzzing atmosphere and GREAT staff. Nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms are super modern with all lighting (including very cool mood lights), curtains and media controlled by a tablet. The bed is huge and very comfy and the bathroom in great with a powerful rain shower. There are loads of free movies too!
The location is great with bankside 5 mins away and Covent garden/soho 10 mins away.

Do yourself a favour and give it a go!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelseasteve71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Lovely, Great Staff, Great Rooms, Great Location, Inspirational Ambiance, - Superb Concept! Have stayed there once only, but will definitely come back. I've been to Citizen M hotels more than 10 times overall already - and it's always great! Thank YOU all - great team!

Don't miss the great food - it's worth it and great coffee too!

One word: Excellent!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This hotel is unlike any other we've stayed in! It's certainly the smallest hotel room we've stayed in, but because it is so well designed, it's the biggest bed! Everything is there that you could want (except tea/coffee making facilities) and it's very modern, clean and comfortable. The shower is fab and the tech equipment is fun and easy to use. Loads of free movies (including adult and kids and everything in between), loads of free radio stations and free internet connection - and very cool lighting controlled on a Samsung Tablet. Very funky bar downstairs - we were there on a Friday night and it was really buzzing. Fantastic cocktails that we would highly recommend. Location is great, we went to a theatre which was on The Strand - a lovely walk along the South Bank then over Waterloo Bridge - about half an hour stroll. We then walked back and had lots of restaurants and bars to choose from. Also easy access from hotel is Tesco, Pret and numerous restaurants, shops and bars.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

I spent here 2 nights during my business trip. Hotel is realy amazing! I like the system of self check-in/check-out, room control with tablet, mood lights in shower ;) hotel is located not far from Tate and tube stations. In one word, it's modern, convenient and affable! On my next trip to London I hope to stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatyana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#104 of 1,069 in London
3,076 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#51 of 1,069 in London
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#55 of 1,069 in London
3,457 reviews
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#425 of 1,069 in London
9,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM London Bankside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM London Bankside

Property: citizenM London Bankside
Address: 20 Lavington Street, London SE1 0NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM London Bankside 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of London’s buzzing Bankside district—just minutes from the Tate Modern and Millennium Bridge, within walking distance from Southwark tube station (Jubilee Line) and London Bridge (Jubilee & Northern Line)—192 luxury non-smoking rooms await with free Wi-Fi, free movies, and a tablet MoodPad to control every hi-tech detail. Work or play in the oversized Vitra living room lobby with floor-to-ceiling stunning art, a prolific MENDO bookstore to peruse or purchase for your travels, and of course, canteenM’s 24/7 scrumptious eatery and bar to cure your hunger and thirst. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your citizenM London Bankside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing