We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
citizenM London Bankside
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,745)
Filter reviews
3,746 results
Traveller rating
2,512
1,015
147
56
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,512
1,015
147
56
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitizen mmood lightingfree moviesborough marketsamsung tabletrooms are smallroom controlsfunky hotelhigh techlondon bridgehuge bedtate modernsouthwark tuberain showersouth banklounge arealoved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,897 - 1,902 of 3,746 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I am just back from my boyfriends birthday weekend away, had a fantastic time at the Citizen M, location is great (2 minute walk from southwark tube). Rooms were compact but contemporary & lovely perfect for couples. Only little downfall was when we wanted some food (hot meals) they only had salad and sushi, that wasn't to our taste. Apart from that we had a fabulous stay & recommend this hotel to all.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

When you describe a hotel, you usually haul out the same handful of adjectives: comfortable, clean, cozy, etc. Sure, you could use them in describing the CitizenM in London, but you'd fall short because this hotel offers a truly unique experience.

We stayed in room 244 for several nights beginning April 27, 2014. First things first: the room was small, but it's so well designed that the size doesn't matter: a large window overlooking the courtyard, a tablet that lets you control everything in the room (large-screen TV, radio, mood lighting, alarm clock, etc.), plenty of room to store your stuff. The room and the entire hotel is done with a sense of humor and whimsy. Example: the alarm clock features a handful of settings, including "Wild Life" which awakens you to the gentle chirping of birds then (to make sure you get up) escalates to a noisy herd of animals including trumpeting elephants.

But wait, there's more. The large lobby features a nice selection of snacks and a full bar. (Thanks, Alex, for the terrific Negronis and introducing me to the Boulevardier.) It's also a perfect place for hanging out and checking out your itinerary; they've got four iMacs at your disposal.

The staff!!!! Could they be friendlier or more helpful? I think not.

This hotel is part of a new chain that's rapidly expanding. Their success is understandable: they present a delightful concept and deliver first-rate customer service. Oh, and the price is right.

Can you tell I liked this place?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoseSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

First class fantastic great lobby I wouldn't be surprised this year would be the place to hang out...great staff great books decor and atmosphere well done!! Efficient clean modern 21st century!! I'm pretty sure others are going to start to copy this for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krtalukder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We used this hotel 3 nights as part of our 6 week honeymoon. Not Really Romantic but as part of our sightseeing part of our holiday location being London this ticked all the boxes. This hotel room is don't get me wrong space is utilised to the max! however after a long day of sightseeing it was perfect bed was comfy big comfy soft towels great shower cheap compared to some other options the only negative was the samsung tablet was slow ( however you did get free movies ) i found it strange all apple devices downstairs and samsung in the room? the wifi is very good i would recommend this hotel based on somewhere to sleep and have comfortable necessary things not luxury but i couldn't really complain

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

If you are working in London and need a stop over this place is absolutely smashing. The ambience of the hotel is awesome, relaxed, creative and uplifting. The service is excellent and everything is either self service or remote control. Downstairs is beautifully laid out with cool decor which suits both work and leisure users. There are nice little touches everywhere you go, positive and fun slogans on hairdryers, soap, shampoos, pencils etc..... The rooms are small but perfectly formed, almost as if you were in an IKEA showroom bedroom. Your room comes equipped with a Samsung tablet from which you control everything in the room so don't stay here is you are a technophobe or you just don't like modern technology. It controls the mood lighting (i LOVE that) The bed is enormous and extremely comfortable in fact I had such an awesome nights sleep (maybe it was the lighting) ;) If you're in London for two or three days stay here definitely, any longer in town though and i may opt for a hotel with a larger room. Good work CitizenM. Big fat tick from me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheReviewGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews