We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
citizenM London Bankside
Ranked #84 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Excellent decoration, very helpfull staff, convenient location. The rooms are a bit tiny but did not bother us at all because of all the other positive sides. The reception staff are very kind and they are there to help you at all time.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AltioUnlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,258
    888
    130
    46
    14
See reviews for
312
1,673
207
606
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prudhoe
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I had read reviews of this hotel before staying; I liked the look of it and the price. On arrival even though the check in is a bit self-service there was a friendly guy to help us. All went quickly and we even had a choice of room. I chose a room at the beck, probably not with the best view but I think the road at the front could be noisy.

The room itself looked a bit space age. A truly massive bed dominated it. The rest of the furnishings were a bit minimalist but functional. I was able to set the lights to different moods from a tablet computer, the TV was controlled through this also. There were free movies if you had time.
We didn’t eat in the hotel and there was no tea and coffee making facility’s but there were some local shops and restaurants nearby.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimm_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

There is only one negative point: the shower has little power, and is either boiling hot or freezing cold.

Everything else is fantastic. The design feels very comforting, but stylish, the bed is very comfortable, breakfast is great - a variety of choice but still high quality. Would definitely stay here again. The staff are welcoming and very polite. The rooms at the back are quiet, and there was 0 noise disturbance throughout our stay.

It is very close to both Blackfriars and London Bridge station so makes very easy access around London.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missonis45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

good room, so romantic, good bed, good decor in the whole hotel, good breakfast and staff very friendly and helpful. The bar was very appreciated after shopping and walk. Near the Tate modern, Borough Market, the Shard, Tower of London. I stayed with my daughter twelve years old and we come back soon, sure !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariejeanne75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Very modern, nice clean rooms, very comfortable king size bed, efficient use of room space. The lobby is busy in the afternoon and the rooms are quite at night. All the staff is very helpful (Marc thanks for everything!!!).

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Elie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We travel to London every 4 weeks and the last twice we have stayed here, we had previously come across Citizen m at Amsterdam Airport. We like it so much and the value for money that we have already booked for next time and intend to keep staying in future.

Everything has been previously said but the comfotable bed,good shower,fluffy towels are all ideal , there isnt much room but the design and features make up fo that.The lobby and bar area is well laid out and well designed and all the staff we have met have been well trained and helpful

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badger49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. The room was small but the bed was a good size and very comfortable. We really liked having the tablet to operate lights, tv, etc. The whole hotel had a great vibe and the staff were friendly and helpful. We liked the location as it was near attractions such as the Globe Theatre, it was an easy walk to underground stations and there were lots of pubs in the area for dinner and a drink.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#110 of 1,069 in London
3,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM London Bankside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM London Bankside

Property: citizenM London Bankside
Address: 20 Lavington Street, London SE1 0NZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM London Bankside 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of London’s buzzing Bankside district—just minutes from the Tate Modern and Millennium Bridge, within walking distance from Southwark tube station (Jubilee Line) and London Bridge (Jubilee & Northern Line)—192 luxury non-smoking rooms await with free Wi-Fi, free movies, and a tablet MoodPad to control every hi-tech detail. Work or play in the oversized Vitra living room lobby with floor-to-ceiling stunning art, a prolific MENDO bookstore to peruse or purchase for your travels, and of course, canteenM’s 24/7 scrumptious eatery and bar to cure your hunger and thirst. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your citizenM London Bankside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing