We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
citizenM London Bankside
Nearby Hotels
US$330
US$250
Bloomsbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$388
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$305
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$281
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$281
US$229
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Days Hotel London- Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,745)
Filter reviews
3,745 results
Traveller rating
2,511
1,015
147
56
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,511
1,015
147
56
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitizen mmood lightingfree moviesborough marketsamsung tabletrooms are smallroom controlsfunky hotelhigh techlondon bridgehuge bedtate modernsouthwark tuberain showersouth banklounge arealoved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,712 - 1,717 of 3,745 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

First experience of this funky, but well thought out hotel. One night, but I was impressed from the moment of check-in to check-out next morning. Rooms small but well designed and more than adequate. Very comfortable and all mod cons including free WiFi, water in room fridge, tablet controls. Loved the bar and lounge areas and although didn't partake the food options in a self service layout looked very enticing. Staff helpful and proactive. I enjoy this experience and will definately return. Even for someone of more mature years, this is one to recommend, especially if you are a fan of cool places to stay.

Room Tip: My room was 506. It was kitted out for disabled access. Not a problem, except room numbers run consecutively in corridor but misses 506. It is the first room after lift and easily missed. Saves you 5mins searching for missing room. Same on each floor I suspect
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JollyRoger833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at CitizenM London Bankside for 3 nights in August 2014. We found it be exactly as pictured and recommended. It is a hip, clean, bustling hotel in the popular South Bank area of London.

The rooms are as pictured, small but well laid out. We chose a street view to get more natural light and we didn't find it any louder than other hotels in major cities. They have two sets of blinds for privacy/light. The bed is extra large, nice linens and pillows. We had two large suitcases, so they did not fit in the under bed drawer, but we put clothes in the drawer and stored one suitcase out of the way. The bathroom is split with the toilet and shower in the cruise-ship like "pod" while the sink is in the room near the door. Storage is a very small hanging closet with couple of shelves. Bathroom amenities are typical, a shampoo/shower gel combo and bar soap. Two free waters are provided in the mini fridge daily. The bath towels are great, big and plush.
.
The room can be controlled by the Samsung tablet, including lights, tv, music, alarm, mood lighting, temp, etc.

The check-in and check-out are done at computer terminals at the front of the lobby, but always helpful "Ambassadors" to assist. The Ambassadors are quite helpful with directions, recommendations and friendly smiles. The lobby lounge is usually bustling with people reading, surfing the internet, drinking and conversing with friends. The bar is great with plenty of choices and a welcome sight after a long flight or a long day of sightseeing. We didn't eat there but a walk-through of the food canteen showed many light and fresh food options.

The location is great, easy walk to a few tube stops and the RV-1 bus stops right near the front. That bus takes you in one direction to Covent Garden and to London Tower in the other direction, very convenient.

Nearby are many pubs, cafes, restaurants, along with Tate Museum and lively South Bank promenade. Specifically we enjoyed The Table café just down the street with great breakfast options and we had a nice dinner at the OXO Tower. The Borough Market is within easy walking distance and is also worth a visit.

Overall, we really liked CitizenM and would stay there again and other CitizenM hotels in other cities as well.

Room Tip: We liked the street view rooms to get more light. If you need absolute quiet, courtyard may be your choice.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeanSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Everything from check in to check out was perfect. Room was quiet, clean, funky and functional. Free waters in room fridge is a nice touch. Android tablet controls everything in the room and international power ports is thoughtful. Very entertaining place. Loved the open bar / lounge area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidsem9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a fab time at the hotel. It was friendly and we felt like we were staying in a funky boutique hotel. The staff were really friendly and the bar staff made some great cocktails.

The decor was cool and the bed was the most comfy bed I have ever slept in. It is a small room but you are told that.

We would definitely use the hotel again.

Room Tip: The quieter rooms are the ones overlooking the court yard.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The hotel is modern and trendy. It is not close to public transport (eg: underground) however, it is a central point for all areas between Waterloo Station and the Tower of London. Rooms are small and clean. Technology in the room is bit slow. Beware of the Tablet that controls everything, they make no bones about how much you have to pay if it is lost or broken. Breakfast is a little expensive, but the coffee is good. Would stay again, yet for the price you could find a hotel closer to central London.

Room Tip: Take room closer to Atrium rather that the front of the hotel. A little noisy in the morning.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanieG59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews