We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat studio with fully equipped kitchen!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
PREMIER SUITES London
Ranked #74 of 837 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melaka, Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Neat studio with fully equipped kitchen!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

The studio that we stayed in was neat & clean. We had a fully equipped kitchen that is great for those who intend to stay longer in London. The bed was too small for 2 although the studio was meant for 2 persons. It will be great to remove unnecessary furniture (bedside table) in replace of a bigger bed. The apartment is a short distance from the Limehouse DLR Station that is great for exploring London. It can be a little noisy for light sleepers at times because we are able to hear the traffic from the street.

Room Tip: Studio apartment is more comfortable for a solo traveler rather than for 2 persons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisBenyon, Manager at PREMIER SUITES London, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay at Premier Apartments London

I was pleased to read that you found the studio neat & clean and that we are in a great location to explore the sights of London.

Following recent feedback we plan to upgrade the beds in our studio apartments to a larger size.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back if you are visiting London in the future.

Kind Regards
Chris Benyon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    48
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
55
35
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We recently stayed in the two room Limhouse apartments for an 8 day period. Initally the booking went through okay and close to the time I was waiting for arrival instructiions which were going to be email to me several days prior to arrivial. I rang on the last business day prior to arriving and asked the management for the security instructions and how to get in. I was told that they would email them out that afternoon..... nothing arrived. i had to ring the management again to get instructions.

Upon arriving at the apartments we found that on mondays the lift are closed off for the service team to cleam out the apartments. This meant lugging all our luggage up to the 7th level of the apartments. No key was left ouot as per the instructions and we had to get one of the cleaners to let us in.

The apartment itself was as per the pictures on this site. It was tidy and well presented. unfortunately a number of items were missing such as several plates and one glass between four people. however to their credit the management team quickly stocked the kitchen back up. Roxanna is the on site manager. she was really really helpful and it was clearl that senior management were flocgging her as the face of the business.

A word of warning for those thinging of staying at this location. The road directly outside of the apartments is a main thoroughfare for the area. If you choose to open the windows be prepared to non stop sirens and traffic noise all night long.

At the front of the apartments is a large security gate which is operated through a key pad. Not sure why this is there as no one closes it and anyone can wander onto the site. There is an additional keypad at the door into the apartment which again was left open a number of times, given anyone access into the apartments, so be aware of the lack of security awareness. one night we had a knock on the door at about 1am with two youths standing there who had accessed the apartments. When confronted they clearly got a surprise and quickly left the floor.

Lastly mangement do try an vet out the young party people who may frequent the apartments during the weekends. However we had the apartment below had a thumping party till 4am in the morning. I advised the management of the party as they had requested such notifications but go no response.

All in all, the location is very handy to the Dockland Light Rail (DLR) being about a two minutes walk, there is a supermarket just up the road for all your groceries. The apartments are nice,clean and tidy.

A mixed bag of good and bad things. At the end of the day it is the running of the apartments that lets it down, along with the security. Might stay there again but will probably look for other venues.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwithington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisBenyon, Manager at PREMIER SUITES London, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Premier apartments London.
I was sorry to read that you had a number of issues that detracted from your stay at the apartments. We try to contact all guests prior to arrival with instructions on how to access the building but have had a recent issue with certain e-mail addresses that do not receive these instructions although this has now been resolved as have the problems with the lift.
We do ask that guests close the main entrance gates behind them but unfortunately on occasions they fail to do so and we have put a notice up to remind everyone to close them.
We have a zero tolerance policy on guests holding any sort of party in the apartments and do have procedures in place to ensure this does not happen but unfortunately on this occasion someone slipped through the net.
I was glad that you found the apartments clean and tidy and hope the various issues would not put you off returning to Premier Apartments.
Kind Regards
Chris Benyon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Lovely 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms (one room with ensuite). Fully self contained but plenty of eating places within a few minutes by train mean you don't need to cook at home. Excellent location being very close to Limehouse Station from where you can connect to the whole Metro network to access all tourist hotspots on a day pass rail ticket.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FussyTraveller814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisBenyon, Manager at PREMIER SUITES London, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay at Premier Apartments London

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in a 2 bedroom apartment and look forward to welcoming you back if you visit London in future.

Kind Regards

Chris Benyon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

A long list of small problems detracted from what could have been an excellent little 1 bedroom apartment in a very convenient location in an OK area. Overall a well appointed apartment, but some fixtures were rather basic, including the bed which was not the most comfortable. Whilst management/customer service were prompt, polite and apologetic in their communications, they were deficient in actually addressing the problems. Consequently I had to spend valuable time and precious international calling plan minutes to make numerous calls.

Problems were as follows:

1. Internet fees were a rip off; 15 GBP per week - PER DEVICE!
2. No instruction manual for appliances; which were not always intuitive (never did figure out the towel warmer).
3. Welcome package could have provided a little more info on services in the area; we were told about the Tesco Express, but nothing. Better info package would include nearest full supermarket, street markets, 30 mins easy walk to Tower of London, a bus that goes straight to Piccadilly and LRT service ends at about midnight (i learned this from Tripadvisor), and london bicycle route and rental station just down the street from Tesco
4. No second key provided upon arrival
5. No coffee pot
6. Nothing to scrub pots with; it's very difficult to clean a frying pan with just a cloth
8. Bedside lamps not working
9. Cooling fan not working
10. Meagre supply of toilet paper; part of which we gave to Japanese neighbours who had absolutely no toilet paper
11. Almost no salt
12. Only 8 coat hangars
13. No chairs to use on the balcony
14. Apartments with a view are directly over the LRT, so not everyone would enjoy the peaceful nights sleep advertised
15. No mop to clean the floor
16. Building security was inadequate; the exterior gate was regularly found open because it didn't close automatically. To complete a self serve check in required two different access codes; neither of which matched those provided in our email.

16. Garbage removal was by far the most serious problem. On our third day, we returned to the building to find a notice about rats in the building posted on the lobby notice board. The next day, we followed the notice's instructions and hung the card requesting garbage removal on the outside of our door (we were not informed where to dispose of garbage ourselves). However, we returned later in the day to find the garbage still there!!! With four days of garbage on hand, I was seriously not impressed and very alarmed about the possibily of London rats paying us a visit.

BOTTOM LINE: This apartment had excellent potential to be a 'premier apartment', but fell short because some fixtures were cheap, non-functional or not provided. Welcome package and instructions were inadequate. Cost for Internet was a rip-off. The problem with garbage and rats was absolutely unacceptable. And unfortunately, management was polite but just not getting the job done.

Room Tip: Rooms with view over the Dock are directly over the LRT line
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YukonBrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisBenyon, Manager at PREMIER SUITES London, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay at Premier Apartments London
I was pleased to read that you found apartments well-appointed and the service from the team prompt & polite
I would like to apologise that you encountered a number of problems during your stay and found some of the fixtures to be cheap.

I should like to reassure you that there are no rats or ever have been in the building and this sign was put up in error by an external contractor.

We do charge £15 for 7 days access although this does entitle our guests to use more than one device and this is advertised in the apartments.

Thank you for your comments and please be assured that we will address the issues raised in your review.
Kind Regards
Chris Benyon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Yukon Territory, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed a week.

1. The codes they emailed us for entry into the building where wrong so we had to spend money making an international call from our mobile to get that sorted out and then we had to wait 10 minutes for the site manager to show up and let us in.

2. They only provided us 1 room key. Again we had to spend money making an international call from our mobile to arrange a second key. Was told they would bring the second key to us within 10min. 4 Hours later still no key so we had to make a 3rd call!

4. The location is very noisy. Our bedroom was about 50ft off the light rail tracks and the trains run about every 5 minutes from 5.30am to 1am so don't expect a quiet nights sleep.

5. It was very hot in London during our stay ( 28C every day ) and our room fan didn't work. So we made international call number 4 and was told they would bring us a new fan that day. 24hrs pass and still no replacement fan so we made yet another international call and they apologized and said they would sort it out. Well 4 days past and nothing was done!

6. Sent an email complaint to the head office and they replied without addressing a single issue.

7. They posted a notice on the front door about rats in the building. We didn't see any. I do have pictures of the rat notice on the doors!

8. The two bedside lamps had burned out bulbs so reading in bed was not possible.

9. Internet is a rip off!!! The website says 15 GBP for 7 days but that only for 1 device and they fail to mention that on the website! You have to pay another 15 GBP for your IPhone, second laptop etc....

If Premier Apartments London Limehouse would have taken steps to fix these issues I would have given then an Average rating. But since the customer service is no existent I would rate my overall experience as rather poor!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the light rail tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yukonpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisBenyon, Manager at PREMIER SUITES London, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at Premier Apartments London.
I was sorry to read that you did not find the customer service good and your overall experience was poor.
I should like to reassure you that there are no rats or ever have been in the building and this sign was put up in error by an external contractor.
I should like to apologise for the delay in getting access to the building and a second room key. We have no record of a complaint being received and at no point did anyone request further Wi FI codes.
We do charge £15 for 7 days access although this does entitle our guests to use more than one device and this is advertised in the apartments.
Thank you for your comments and please be assured that we will address the issues raised in your review.
Kind Regards

Chris Benyon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in late may at the premier apartments visiting London. Two families comprising 5 members shared a two bed room apartment.

Location - The location lime house is fairly close to the financial district. The lime house DLR is couple of minutes walk from the apartments and you connect to the tourist areas fairly quick. Industrial road is the main through fare on which the apartments are located.

Check in. We called up the manager and were met at the entrance of the building. As mentioned in the reviews, one of the apartments in the building serves as the office. We landed at around 2:30 pm and security card is required to enter the apartments and we were met at the entrance of the building. We stayed on the 5th floor and.we were briefly shown the facilities available in the apartment as part of the check in and that was helpful. The key to the apartments also comes with the security card attached to the key chain.

Ambience. The building seemed fairly new and the interiors were clean. The lift had a security camera and the corridors had lightings with sensors lighting up when it was used.

Apartment - common areas. The apartment was very nicely furnished. It had wooden floors and a very nice living room. There was a 42 " LCD TV and a nice couch. There was a small dining table that can seat half a dozen people. The modular kitchen was superb and had all the cutlery, glasses with superbly organised shelf area. It had an oven, micro wave and a huge refrigerator. There was a small washing machine with a dryer attached. There was a small balcony that opened up from the living room and a small closet at the front to store luggage and jackets.

Apartment - bed and bath. There were two bed rooms where one of them was slightly bigger with a king bed and the second one had a queen. Both of the bed rooms had small closet areas to store luggage. The bath room was fairly big, very clean and had a nice tub with shower and the bath accessories were quite good. We had enough towels and accessories to tide over the 3 day stay.

Surroundings. There is a Tesco express which is quiet close and open till 11 pm at night. We did not request any food to be delivered to the apartments. We did use the Tesco for breakfast and also buying chips and drinks. Some of the nights we were travelling quite late in the night (beyond midnight and once quite early in the morning) and the area seemed quite safe.

Other facilities - The WI-FI did not work for us. We had unlimited data on the mobile plan though and hence could use this to connect to the devices like ipad.

Travelling - We were using the Oyster card for the tube and tube was the main mode of transportation. There is a bus stop right at the apartment front door but we did not have to use the bus.

Price - For a family of 3,after sharing the two bed room apartment, it worked out just south of £100 per family per night which is quite an excellent price in London.

Summary - Premier apartments are well furnished and an excellent opton while visiting London.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bramgopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisBenyon, Manager at PREMIER SUITES London, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest

I should like to thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay at Premier Apartments London.

I was pleased to read that you found the apartments well-furnished and an excellent option to stay in when visiting London.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Chris Benyon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Perfect location, very short walk from Limehouse station, and a stones throw away from a Tesco Express.

Our apartment was very clean and well layed out, slightly clinical and lifeless but who cares, you're only there for a few nights! The price was very reasonable considering the location and amenities. One negative that comes to mind is the fact the beds/mattresses aren't the most comfortable in the world, you get the impression they were on a bit of a budget when kitting the bedrooms out.

I found the on-site assistant at the time, informative, although I did have an issue with his manner. He asked/implied on several occasions if I planned on using the (£378 + £300 deposit) apartment to throw a party/make excessive noise and upon departing inquired as to whether or not I had trashed the room!?

I stay in several hotels/apartments a month and found the repeat attempts at trying to suss out my reason visiting unprofessional and confrontational. Perhaps it was the fact I'm young and staying with other guests (which he assumed to be young guys) put him off.

Aside from the above, I WOULD recommend the apartments and found them very fit for our purpose - two couples enjoying a civilised weekend city break - in this case.

Room Tip: Higher up the better - we were in 702 and had a fantastic view of the London Skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank B9X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisBenyon, Manager at PREMIER SUITES London, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest
I should like to thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay at Premier Apartments London.
I was pleased to read that you found the apartment clean and well laid out at a reasonable cost.

We continually look at how we can improve our product and take on board your comments in relation to the mattress.

Due to a number of recent issues with other guests at this property we take certain steps to ensure that anyone staying is not going to cause a disturbance and on this occasion this was obviously done in a rather abrupt manner and I should like to apologise for this.

I hope this has not put you off staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Chris Benyon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
BridgeStreet Circus Apartments
Whitechapel
Marlin Apartments Aldgate
Marlin Apartments Aldgate
#72 of 837 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf
Apple Apartments Limehouse
#94 of 837 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
East End / East London
The Royal Foundation of St Katharine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PREMIER SUITES London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PREMIER SUITES London

Property: PREMIER SUITES London
Address: John Nash Mews | Limehouse Lock, London E14 7GQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 837 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — PREMIER SUITES London 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Apartments London Limehouse are perfect whether visiting the city for business, pleasure, or a little of both!Enjoy the comforts and convenience of your own home from home with a stylish Docklands self-catering apartment. Each apartment features open-plan living space, fully-equipped kitchens, elegant bathrooms and peaceful bedrooms for a great nights sleep.Located between the towpaths of Limehouse Cut and the scenic Limehouse Basin the area features a fantastic range of restuarants, cafes, bars and shops on our doorstep. The Limehouse DLR station is just 3 minutes walk connecting you to Canary Wharf in 5 minutes, Bank in 6 minutes and Tower Gateway in 7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your PREMIER SUITES London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing