We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer services and lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyde Park Radnor Hotel
Ranked #691 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel with breakfast served with a smile. Had a few hiccups during our stay (our fault) hotel staff went above and beyond to help a family of 4 from North Yorkshire. 2 min walk from paddington. Excellent location Loved our stay thankyou x

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Fizzy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in Feb 2014, was chose for location more than anything. You are only 5min from Paddington station and underground. There is also very good bus links running 24hrs to Centre.

The hotel was a little disappointing, when I first arrived at around 11:15 the desk staff were rude and unhelpful. I stayed in a double room although I was a single stayer. The room was large and had a en suit, closet and desk area. The carpet looked dirty especially close to the wall, the walls were also stained. Bedding seemed clean but was old, with frayed edges to the sheets. My room had a street light directly outside the window but the curtains did block most of the light.
The bathroom looked newly renovated but not exactly well kept with a wobbly toilet seat and broken tile in the shower.

Breakfast is included and is from 7-9. The breakfast room is odd and not welcoming and can get very busy and loud! Breakfast options are limited and trying to ask for anything other than English breakfast may end in hilarity. I asked for a bacon and sausage sandwich and ended up with a full English between bread. Staff we're not happy when I said I didn't want it. Coffee was good and unlimited as you help yourself. Wasn't always offered toast and it was usually cold and cheap bread. I decided not to have breakfast two mornings as it was hard work!!

All in all this hotel is not perfect and I'm left confused with its 4* rating, for me it would sit as a pushed 3*. Would stay again as a last resort.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Darrellab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Booked a last minute one night stay at this hotel as I could not book into the Lancaster for an event, was pleasantly surprised at the amazing value for money! Where else can you get bed and breakfast for £85 in central London!!!

Reception staff (bearing in mind I arrived at around 10pm) was friendly and welcoming and knowledgeable.

My room was very pleasant, a family room, so choice of beds! The ensuite showeroom was small but perfectly adequate, plenty of clean fresh towels, bed was very comfy and the bed linen was clean and fresh! plenty of tea and coffee in the room.

Breakfast was a little basic, but don't be put off, whilst not a huge choice what was available was clearly fresh and well presented. The cook breakfast came and was hot and fresh although the sausage was a little disappointing but the only negative, plenty of coffee and was offered more toast!

All in all a good clean hotel, good facilities, free wifi and a more than passable breakfast!

Will recommend and visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Can't really fault this hotel. If you're looking for amazing, modern interiors and massive rooms then go pay another £100 for somewhere else. However, for a comfortable hotel, friendly staff and great location then this is great. Breakfast does the job too! Has everything you need really and with just a couple of minutes walk one way to Paddington station and the other way to Hyde Park is perfect for getting about. We easily walked to Oxford Street one day and then Knightsbridge the next. Parking can also be arranged at a nearby church for a reasonable place. Like I said, it's not the WOW factor so if that's what you're looking for go elsewhere. i would happily stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

what a great hotel we used the underground from euston got of at paddington a five min walk and you are there,location brilliant oxford street only a 10 min walk or the tube once on the tube you can go any where for very little money,
we had a nice welcome when we arrived a nice room which had plenty of space we thought going by most hotels in london,the room was very hot thou so we had to leave the window open all the time,room was cleaned and beds made so we was happy,breakfast was just enough for us this is a excellent priced hotel that we would definatley use again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndk124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My wife and I reached just before midnight (after theatre and a traffic jam) and found a quick and efficient reception. We were allotted room 001, a famiy room on the ground floor with windows directly onto the street. There was some street noise, mostly from pedestrians leaving the pubs after last orders, but this quieted down rapidly. The room was very clean and seemed freshly painted, though this otherwise good maintenance was spoilt by some dents in the walls. The wireless Internet service was continuously functional but very slow.

The termperature control in the bath didn't work, and the shower was so scaldingly hot that it was unusable. My wife and I had to resort to splashing water on ourselves from the spout in the tub.

The breakfast room is close quarters - typical of small hotels in central London - but with good service and a full English breakfast on offer.

All in all this hotel is average value for central London. It does need to sort out the issue with the shower, though.

Room Tip: Avoid ground-floor rooms that face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Excellent value. Great location, close to everything you'd want. Paddington just 5 mins walk with bars and most types of food very close. Breakfast good too! Great to stay here if you are on a budget. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Rhodes Hotel
#337 of 1,077 in London
1,454 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park
#425 of 1,077 in London
1,075 reviews
Hotel Columbus
#488 of 1,077 in London
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Darlington Hyde Park
#232 of 1,077 in London
2,213 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#168 of 1,077 in London
1,149 reviews
Notting Hill
Princes Square Hotel
Princes Square Hotel
#711 of 1,077 in London
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Radnor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Radnor Hotel

Address: 7-9 Sussex Place, London W2 2SX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #691 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £76 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyde Park Radnor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central London Hotel - Luxury bed and breakfast located in the heart of London. 4 Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, LateRooms and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyde Park Radnor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing