We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travel Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$328
US$278
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$301
US$272
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$212
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$247
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
US$256
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$258
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$254
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$210
US$170
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Plaza London Riverbank(London)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
4
7
17
15
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
7
17
15
81
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Punch yourself repeatedly in the face and try and get a bed in hospital for the night. A much better idea than staying at this awful flea pit. The shower has more stray hairs than a barber shop floor on a Saturday afternoon. On a positive note, there was a large mural of a French museum in reception that was so beautiful it nearly made me cry.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Harrychuckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

You only have to read the reviews from countryside hotel to understand why this guesthouse has changed its name (15 terrible reviews).
My review is in full on country Side Hotel.
However in short, i slept fully clothed on top of the bedding, was awoken by the road about 6 times in the night, left at the crack of dawn not staying to eat my prepaid for breakfast.
Room filthy, dark, dingey, small, bodge job, and disgustingly unclean.
Do Not Know how they are still trading!
I WOULD HAVE RATHER SLEPT IN THE UNDERGROUND!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Where to begin?!....
Firstly...The room was disgustingly dirty. Not hoovered. not dusted and bathroom definately not cleaned in months. For example the skirting boards, pipes and sinks were covered in grime. The window we could barely see out of for grease!

Secondly... the fixtures and fittings are appauling. Im no builder or DIY person but anyone could see the shower, tiles, flooring, painting was a complete bodge Job.
They have used a small piece of old carpet to make a tiny rug i assume?! but was frayed and filthy.

The noise was terrible, no point in th window being there. Every time a lorry, truck or siren passed, my friend and i were both awake!

The room was absolutely tiny. bed uncomfortable and bedding completely faded and about 10 years old.

Dark and Dingey. Felt like a prison!

For £60 a room you expect basic and clean... definately not!

just to summarise, we both slept in our clothes on top of the sheets. no shower or even brushing teeth we left at the crack of dawn, didnt stay for our prepaid breakfast!

We also discovered they have now changed there name to "Travel Inn" probably to escape all the bad reviews here. i can assure you it is still the same hotel and i will be posting my comments on there also.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I booked it because it was cheap and looked better (online) than the other 2 nearby. The guy on Reception was lovely - good start I thought. But nothing else lived it to that. The room stank of cigarettes (I hadn't been asked if I wanted smoking or non-smoking room so foolishly assumed it was non-smoking); had a tatty "rug" (old bit of random cut-off carpet stuck to the floor); the bed had springs sticking up all over it; I had to ask (the night shift reception guy) twice for towels and still didn't get any (used the duvet instead!); single glazed windows with sirens outside all night; and to top it off the TV signal kept cutting in and out. Really horrid place. I never leave reviews and am very forgiving of hitches and one-offs...but this had too many to ignore.

Room Tip: Don't book in the first place. Book into a nice hotel near Docklands instead.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We cannot believe this place is allowed to trade. We hoped the disgusting hall ways and condoms on the reception counter were something we could look past once we were in the room. Not so! The dark, dank hole they called a room was smelly, obviously had not been cleaned in some months, and had stained bedding. Now, we often stay in budget hotels and would consider our tolerence rate as very high. We do not expect the world when we have paid so little but we could not even bring ourselves to sit on the bed never mind sleep in it. We called around the local hotels for somewhere, anywhere, to stay rather than this dung hole. Luckily we found somewhere which was only slightly more expensive but was clean. So we ran. Literally! We really wish we had read trip advisor before turning up but you almost don't believe somewhere could be so bad. But trust us these reviews are very true and they are not exaggerating. To sum it up, we came out wondering if our jabs needed boosting...and we did not even sleep there.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scruffleboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews