We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service.”
Review of Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travel Inn
Ranked #432 of 557 London B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good service.”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two days and all I can say is the staff are nice and friendly. As well as very helpful. One of the staff that worked there, Zia was patient with us even though we didn't like the 2 rooms he showed us. He was kind enough to show us more rooms. Overall it was a comfortable stay and I would certainly recommend to a friend. :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara12a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    17
    15
    79
See reviews for
23
35
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I booked the Travel inn for a special trip to London for my Christmas shopping. I was greeted at reception by a friendly member of staff and was shown to my room. When I opened the door you could smell the freshly laid carpet. They have just extended and I got one of the new rooms. It’s basic and very clean with brand new bathroom too. I was surprised at how warm the room was given it was freezing outside. There was no option to pay for a cooked breakfast, but we were supplied with what I would call continental style breakfast free of charge. Having said all that local amenities are virtually across the road, but more importantly Westfields Shopping Centre is in walking distance, with all the high street and designer stores under one roof. Needless to say I’ve completed my Christmas shopping and got a good night rest.

Room Tip: Ask for the new rooms, I got in as they were completed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleanglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upottery
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Where do i start, we got there and they were a little unfriendly but not to bad. They walked us to our room which barely fit the bed and fridge in. We had a look round and found mouldy food in the warm fridge that had been left there, then we saw wires dangling from the ceiling to then look closer and see a camera! Next we looked at the bed and found that it did not smell fresh, we found a hair and to top it off the was a dead bug on the pillow. I went to demand a full refund and they offered to swap rooms but i said no i want the money back. They then proceeded to charge me for that night but refunded the rest.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aliwhiteway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Margate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Booked late as were undecided of where to stay. Chose this place as it was £28 for the room and was the closest. We thought we could sleep anywhere for 1 night as we would of been back late and tired anyway ... Boy were we wrong!

Pulled up outside and a sign said you had to pay for parking when our reservation stated that there was free parking onsite.
When we got there door was answered and we were asked 'What do you what?' no hello or welcome. When we got there took forever to check in and they double charged us, we had paid on the website before but we had to pay again. We were walked to our room by a very unhappy member of staff.
Our room was on the top floor at the front of the building, it was April and the window wouldn't shut, the room was freezing, bed was broken, sheets dirty (hairs on and a strange crispy stain???), no radiator or heater, bathroom door didn't shut, toilet didn't flush, hot tap didn't work and we couldn't stand on the shower tray as there was a huge crack in it. TV remote didn't have any batteries in, tv had 2 channels, was dusty, room stank of smoke, our door wouldn't lock and the lamp was broken.
We were going out to a concert and asked what time the doors closed we were told they didn't and they said we don't want our keys going outside ... NO WAY were we leaving our key!!
After we got back my partner stayed awake all night in case someone got in the room while we were asleep and I nearly broke by back on the bed.

All in all didn't think we'd leave with all our stuff, un-raped and alive! Wouldn't go back if you paid me. The room was terrible, the staff unfriendly and rude.

Room Tip: Please don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moobag23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We're do I start arrived at travel inn to wait to be seen!! Then got led to a room with a electric heater in it. We were told it was the new and best room in hotel!! The carpet was soaking wet and the ell of damp! We got located to the top floor in a room smelling of smoke and covered in mold and hair all over the floor!! Being so late unable find new place.
Had to sleep fully clothed on top of the dirty stained beds!!
Biggest waste of money

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John13ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Needed a room for my son and I as we were going to watch The Who at the O2. Location is good but that's it. Beds were lumpy, fridge was noisy, bathroom was minging. Didn't even bother with the breakfast. This is real budget end accommodation I would definitely pay the extra and get something better.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unders51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hølen, Akershus, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Booked the hotel by phone, seemed very nice and service minded, but that was all.
Family on a trip, 2 adults and 3 children.
Adult room on the 3rd floor in full Build work.
Kids room 1 floor.
Where the nightmare began.
Spoke to the receptionist, he organistert so we got rooms on the same floor
Children who ok with windows, but the room we were given was next desk.
People went in, out all night and the staff had loud sound on the tv was very annoying as the window to the bedroom ¨ opened into the lobby.
When the room had windows or ventilation kept the room a oil temperature of about 35 degrees.
Because of the noise and Temperatures we set out almost all night, and found out that the hotel was closer to a bordel, when the man saw clientele that came in during the night.
Refrigerator as it stood in the ad was not there.
The shower was there but the tap was not working, so had dursje with cold water when finished showering and was water everywhere in the bedroom.


Breakfast is served in the hotel, with the bread that is several days old, dirty cutlery, dirty glass, a boss is calling and whining on the staff that they should hurry there's no food here.
In other words, very poor breakfast.

Positive.

Cold soft drinks and cold water that you can buy at the reception.

This we paid 85 pounds for a night

This hotel is not recommended for anyone.





This hotel is not recommended for anyone.

Room Tip: This hotel is not recommended for anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shazad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Viking Hotel
#840 of 1,067 in London
639 reviews
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#455 of 1,067 in London
799 reviews
Forest View Hotel
#760 of 1,067 in London
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cart And Horses
#180 of 557 in London
63 reviews
Paradise Accommodation
#267 of 557 in London
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn

Property: Travel Inn
Address: 207 Romford Road, London E7 9HL, England (Formerly Countryside Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #432 of 557 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms include:•Flat Screen TV with all Freeview Channels•Radio and Alarm•Tea and Coffee Making FacilitiesHotel Facilities Overview:•No. of rooms: 30•24 Hour Reception•Car Parking (small surcharge)•Wi-Fi Available (small surcharge)•Limited Hours Room Service•Laundry / Valet Service (small surcharge)•Wake Up Call Available•Ground Floor Bedrooms•In-room Broadband•DVD Hire ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers and Hotel.de so you can book your Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing