We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel at very reasonable rates”
Review of Comfotel Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfotel Blue
Ranked #345 of 554 London B&B and Inns
Roma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel at very reasonable rates”
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Abbiamo soggiornato in questo hotel dal 18 al 20 di novembre. L'hotel è ben collegato con le principali arterie della città, ed è situato in un luogo molto tranquillo. La colazione è essenziale, ma salutare. Il tutto servito in un luogo molto accogliente. stanze piccole ma pulitissime.Bagno molto grande rispetto agli standard londinesi e molto pulito. Personale cordiale e disponibilissimo. Sicuramente ci torneremo nuovamente la prossima volta che andremo a Londra. Consigliatissimo!!
We stayed in this hotel from the 18th to the 20th of november. The hotel is well connected to the city center (is in zone 2, Hammersmith) and is located in a very quiet place.
The breakfast buffet was essential, but really tasty and healthy.
Room was little but clean and comfortable. It suits perfectly for a couple.
The bathroom was spotless and bigger than London standard bathrooms. The staff was very professional and helpful.
We'll surely come again in this hotel next time we'll be in London!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naria84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    51
    46
    29
    26
See reviews for
44
56
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2012

This is a little nice hotel with clean and proper rooms (family room). The location is fine with a ten minutes walk to two different subway/bus stations. Minus to a crowded (too small) breakfast room but plus to the fine service with fresh breakfast. Beds are british i.e. terrible but can be solved with an extra blanket to lay on. Overall a good value place that exceded my expectations.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Christer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Very small basic rooms. Lampshade and edge of steps filthy. freezing cold even with extra blanket.
Breakfast cook was the only welcoming member of staff... limited choice for breakfast. Tv in room needed a card to work it.. poss fee involved! I expect more for £90 a night.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woolie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The hotel has good location, the room and the bathroom were clean and the breakfast was good. But on the other hand I didn't like the size of the room, it was the smallest room I've ever stayed in, and the walls were so thin that we heard every single noise in the room and we weren't able to sleep. Furthermore, we were given a room on the ground floor, near the entrance to the hotel so we heard everyone entering the hotel in the night and I was feeling like sleeping in the corridor. We asked for another room but with no result. It was also very cold in the room. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to those who would like to sleep in the night.

Room Tip: ask for rooms on the higher floors, those on the ground floor are terribly noisy - near the front do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksandra83_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2012

It's Amazing! Just like in the description! I'll come back there cause it's a great hotel ! I've Loved it! Everything it's ok!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Emanuele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2012

This was a negative experience. Never slept so badly.
It was a room for 4 persons with 2 small bed.
The room was too small,
noisy (every night police or firefighting siren),
too hot (no airco),
only 1 electrical power socket.
Breakfast was every day the same. no meat or cheese. instant coffee.
Only personal was nice.

Room Tip: Bad sleepers do not choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koekiemonster2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Østfold
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This was a positive experience, after having stayed at a few cheap hotels in London the past years. The room was small, but comfortable and clean, the bathroom was very nice. Looked like the hotel was recently refurbished :)
The only thing we would like to point a finger at, is the breakfast room. It would be more delicate to have single packs of butter, jam and so on, instead of jars of jam and pots of butter - to share with the other guests.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Comfotel Prpl
#701 of 1,069 in London
70 reviews
Hotel 65
#755 of 1,069 in London
548 reviews
Royal Guest House 2
#742 of 1,069 in London
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Golden Strand Hotel
Golden Strand Hotel
#299 of 554 in London
184 reviews
Hotel Sergul
#151 of 554 in London
28 reviews
Royal Guest House
#259 of 554 in London
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfotel Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfotel Blue

Property: Comfotel Blue
Address: 114 Shepherds Bush Road, London W6 7PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #345 of 554 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfotel Blue 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Comfotel Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing