We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Complain”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfotel Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfotel Blue
Ranked #367 of 574 London B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Complain”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I don't like the room and they put me as a family on the third floor room 33,
the hotel was with out a lift and I don't like the Hotel.
The people in the reciption are not helpful and I dont recommend this hotel to other families.
They have small store and two of my amberalla were stolen from the hotel.

Room Tip: very small room for family
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank Yahya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    49
    44
    29
    25
See reviews for
42
53
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I managed to get another good deal from Expedia. Just £55.57 for 1 night in London near Olympia where the exhibition I was visiting. I thought was very good. I did not arrive at the Hotel until around 9.30 pm. The door was locked but a gentleman let me in. I was surprised when he asked me for my ID, this has never happened in UK before. I only had my bus pass but he was happy with that. My room No 33 was on the 4th Floor in the attic all stairs no lift. The place was clean and so were my sheets so I was happy. I was on my own but the room had 2 double beds and a single bed with just one tiny shower and toilet. The fan was very noisy and it started up every time you put the light on in the shower room it stayed on for what seemed hours.
There was no wardrobe only some hangers on the wall. Good size TV and Free very slow internet. I did not sleep well. Eventually I went down to breakfast which was in the same room as reception, the Office and the kitchen, The room was very cramped. The food was not very appetising at all. By the time other guest arrived for breakfast it was crowded. No other lounge. I would be very disappointed had I had to stay any longer than 1 night.

Room Tip: Any room lower than the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ourkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Good value for money in the sense that compared to other hotels it was quite cheap. Also location was quite good as there is a bus stop directly opposite which takes you close to the underground. Staff happy to give you directions.
Room too small, no wardrobe just a metal contraption with hangers which was too close to the door and clothes kept falling off. Wifi was the biggest disappointment as it hardly worked and kept disconnecting. Bkfast is listed as Continental but no ham or cheese was provided. Tv very small and only 2 channels where available.

Room Tip: We were in the basement. Very noisy and very difficult to take down the luggage as there is no lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stef C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 2 night over new year. Bed springs had gone in the corner where I slept so wasn't brilliant but was so tired I didn't bother complaining. Room and bathroom tiny, photos online are very deceiving. Breakfast was alright, you only got a choice of cereal or eggs on toast.
No wardrobe just a few hangovers and surprise surprise the 'free' wifi didn't work.

Overall it was okay but would pay more to stop somewhere else.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Leoni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sortland, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Rather cheap hotel, so didn't expect luxury. BUT; room was so tiny that we couldn't even share a meal there. Bed quite soft, but hardly a double bed. Probably around 130cm. We were placed in a room in the BASEMENT, and living underground is not my kind of hotel stay.
Bathroom looked fresh, but toilet didn't flush properly, and shower was very hard to get proper temperatures on. Just millimetres adjustment separated freezing cold and scolding hot water.

Tv didn't have bbc, and remote control adjusted sound with the channel button and vice versa.

So all in all, chap hotel. In many was. Hotel staff hospitable and service minded though, and breakfast acceptable. Although no coffee!
T

T

Helpful?
4 Thank Whotevz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

We arrived 07 Dec 2013 ad were booked till 09 Dec 2013.
According to the description the rooms had been refurbished to a high standard??? not ours Room 19,or if it had, not recently. Looking through the gallery of room pictures our room is not included, i regard that as misleading.

You pay for your accommodation on arrival before you see your room, not when you leave so they have your money already.

The walls were full of cracks,holes and dirty marks.

The shelf on the wall was hanging off so dare not put anything on it.

The shower door would not close properly so water came out onto the floor
.
The toilet seat was so loose it rocked about when you sat on it.

The tv would receive Sky News, Dave and the rest were all those soft porn channels you get late on an evening, not our usual choice of programs.

The remote for the TV did not work properly, to change channels you used the volume buttons and to change volume you used the channel buttons, as there was only a choice of two channels that hardly mattered.

Two cups one of which had a big crack down the inside, not good.

A kettle that was too tall to get under the tap properly.

The mattress was either old or very poor quality you could hear the springs when you moved about.

We could not get any heat from the radiator didn't matter which way the valve was turn so the room was cold.

Were were below ground level and our window looked up to the street, not that we could see much as there was a building right outside our window blowing steam out of two pipes and dustbin bags.

The double glazed window were dirty and did not do anything for keeping the noise out from the very busy road outside, i was convinced that there was a window open it was that noisy, did not sleep well at all.

The staircase down to the lower rooms in my opinion is dangerous and probably does not comply with regulations due to them being very steep and narrow creating very narrow steps at the top to negotiate round, they had put a handle on the stair wall to hold onto while you negotiated the turn at the top, i don't know how they've got away with that one.

The shower worked pretty well, the toilet would not even flush tissues away, and the extractor fan which seemed to go on forever.

A hair dryer that was fastened to the wall behind the bed, not much use there as there was no mirror.

Breakfast room was multi functional and was also the reception, the kitchen for cooking the breakfast and a place to leave your luggage before leaving.

We got up late so were unable to have the full hearty breakfast it suggested we would get due to being tired from sleeping very badly.

The lady doing breakfast was very pleasant and did make me two fried eggs and as much toast as i wanted.
There was cereal, fruit and Tesco yogurt pots available, yogurts not refrigerated but stacked up on the fruit bowl, not ideal if they are out for a couple of hours and then re-refrigerated.

The chap at reception had as much energy and enthusiasm as a sloth and moved half as fast, he asked me for my passport, (well muttered it so he had to repeat it), told him not something i generally carry around in my own country!
While we were having breakfast some other guests told him the TV did not work and he just kept repeating back to them "TV not working" they would say yes its not working and he would just repeat it back to them.
This man has as much customer service skills as a parrot.

He kept going out and leaving a note on the door with a number to call if you wanted him, never seen that before. He said that when we wanted leave if no one was here leave the room key card in the room and shut the door.

We decided that we would not stay there another night so after our cereal and toast the first morning i looked up another hotel we had stayed at before in a different area and went there for the second night, and was not asked for my passport.

No one was at the reception when we left to tell them why we were leaving so left the key in the room as instructed.

We were not expecting the Ritz for the price but were Very disappointed and Would not recommend this place to anyone.

I would shy away from calling this a hotel and put it more in the Hostel category.

Room Tip: Ask NOT to be put downstairs, Very noisy from traffic and the stairs are dangerous. Dosent seem to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Not too bad a hotel on the outside (and dirt cheap to book!) - decent décor in the rooms (although the bed covers could do with some freshening up and a duvet!), shower and bathroom both lovely. The beds were very hard and only one pillow provided, which made for an uncomfortable nights sleep. The main issue was the state of the carpet underneath the bed - it was vile. I dropped an earring on the floor, and it rolled under the bed. My partner helped me to lift the bed and when looking underneath it, we were horrified! An odd sock, lot's of hair and used tissues!!
We didn't try the breakfast, but generally found staff to be disinterested and favouring one word answers. We love London but don't think we'll be risking this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jkd500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Comfotel Prpl
#934 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Hotel 65
#793 of 1,090 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Royal Guest House 2
#721 of 1,090 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Queens Hotel
#661 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Royal London Hotel
#261 of 574 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Golden Strand Hotel
Golden Strand Hotel
#278 of 574 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfotel Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfotel Blue

Property: Comfotel Blue
Address: 114 Shepherds Bush Road, London W6 7PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #367 of 574 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfotel Blue 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfotel Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing