We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
20
100
129
58
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
100
129
58
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull englishtottenham court roadbeanstea and coffeewest endleicester squarewould stay againlocation is excellentyogurteustonmirrortube
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel was in a great location not far from Kings Cross Station. The room was small but well equipt and very clean.The breakfast included was freshly prepared and good quality. Overall good vale for the price in London. We picked this hotel as it was near to Gt Ormond Street.

Room Tip: Back of hotel quieter and away from kitchen
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

When booked the hotel at the end of December booked because of the price and did not read any reviews. When my partner did I was convinced that I had booked hotel from hell with all the negative comment. How wrong the reviews were. Clean, tidy, staff very polite and welcoming. Was on the 3rd floor (no lift) which we were offered a lower floor but we were only staying for one night. Really good nights sleep. Breakfast was ample for £75 per room per night very cheap for London and only around the corner from the West End

Room Tip: if staying for more that a night need to be on ground or 1st Floor
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mchengland70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed here for a night in March. The room was lovely. It had everything you'd expect from a very nice ensuite to tea and coffee. It even had biscuits.! The breakfast was very nice and everything looked clean. All the staff were friendly and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Main road noisy so try for a room at the back.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gromitcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Well-located Hotel, 10 mins by feet to Oxford Street, 3 mins to tube stations Euston Square and Googe Street, 5 mins to tube station Warrent Street - easy going everywhere! Booked a small single room which was really very small but nevertheless ok as I was just sleeping there. The room included shower and toilet, a big flatscreen, free WiFi, tea/coffee and cookies on the bedside table and a quite good English breakfast. It was nice furbished, 3 cushions, bed was quite wide and good, no cupboard.
The staff was nice and helpful, storing the suitcase though checked-out was no problem.
Unfortunately it was very very cold in the room though the heater was running all the time and the window seemed to be fine, I had to ask for additional blankets. And it could have been more clean, there was dust and dirt under the bed and also behind the bedside table. This is why only 3 stars finally.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed in LG4...basement room next to the breakfast room. Nice size, very clean, great tv, comfy bed. No complaints there BUT, either take earplugs, an overdose of Nytol or a couple of bottles of wine before beddybyes!! If not you will be woken before 7am to the joyous sound of chipping mushrooms, loud breakfast radio and the constant clatter of crockery and nattering in a foreign tongue by the breakfast staff! I did tell them off one morning and they turned the radio down briefly. Now, that considered, I find most of these reviews a little exaggerated and overall the hotel delivered what any visitor in London wants ie LOCATION! You are afterall out ALL day so lets not be too harsh!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jusgiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews