We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value. Fab Location. Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Ranked #281 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value. Fab Location. Excellent!”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stayed here with my partner for the weekend. We've previously stayed at Tune Westminister but Paddington is even better. 5 min walk from Paddington station/Tube, close to shops and a great selection of restaurants. Tesco across the road with ATM. Rooms spotless and bigger than I expected. Yes, you pay for extras but this is made perfectly clear on website so no one has grounds to complain. Really friendly staff too. Overall, excellent experience and will definitely be paying many return visits. Just one complaint.......please can you supply softer pillows! It would be the icing on the cake for our next visit.

Room Tip: We were on first floor. Train noise not an issue at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allthingsorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write this review.

Myself and the team here are happy to see you keep coming back to Tune hotels. I was also happy to read about your great stay with us and it is good to know that the location and concept of our hotel suited your needs. We pride ourselves with ability to provide our guests with clean and modern rooms at best rate in central London. Thank you also for mentioning the friendliness of our staff, we try our best to offer great customer service to all of our guests and assist them with all possible enquiries.

I hope we will have the chance to offer you a warm welcome soon again.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    908
    946
    270
    69
    37
See reviews for
304
932
206
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The place is seemingly overrun by drunken idiots. Didn't sleep a wink all night due to shouting and slamming of doors until 3am, followed by some sort of fight. In the morning, one of their number wasn't waking up (presumably in a drunken stupor), so they started banging his door from 6am, moving up to kicking it and screaming. People smoking in the corridors, so the place stank. To top it all, they then want to charge you £2 to leave a bag for a few hours after check-out! Really quite intimidating as there are no phones in the room, so no means of complaining without walking through the drunken hordes. Rooms are tiny, but ok.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BristolNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I was concerned to see your comments regarding behaviour of other guests during your recent stay with us. It has clearly given you bad first impression of our hotel. While we have very strict control and check procedures in place, which also means regular floor walks by our staff. It seems that on this occasion, however, events described by you were occurring between the checks, therefore have not been spotted.

On behalf of the team here, I hope you will give Tune Hotel Paddington another chance and we hope to see you soon the near future.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We stayed three nights last week, room small but perfectly adequate, warm and clean. I didn't like the bed being right up against the wall. Good location. Staff very helpful and courteous, excellent value!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JG000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write such an excellent review on our Trip Advisor page. Myself and my team are very happy to see you've enjoyed your stay with us and made most of our central location.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights here last week. I was expecting the rooms to be small, but we still managed to fit both our large suitcases on the floor on one side of the bed, with room still to move around. Rooms are clean, and the hotel is very new/modern. Bathroom was a good size. My only wish was there were a few more hooks in the room or bathroom for coats, towels, drying clothes etc. We paid for a windowless room but on arrival discovered they'd given us one with a window- score! Window and mirrors made the room feel light and more spacious. You can hear the tube rattling underneath but I guess this is normal anywhere in London! We were on level 3.

Location is good- easy walk to Edgware Rd tube and Paddington tube/rail. There's a laundromat just around the corner, a Tesco across the road, and heaps of places to eat within 300m walk. Next time would probably stay in a more central location with a few more attractions within walking distance- maybe Tune Hotel at Westminster or Kings Cross.
Overall we were very happy. It worked out way cheaper than a private room even in the YHA and it was very clean, the staff are helpful, and it's good value. I think it's a great concept. We bought the towel packages and Internet as needed, and it's still a lot cheaper. Try it!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review. The team and I are happy to read you enjoyed our hotel and your stay in London.

We look forward to welcoming you back into our Tune hotel family in the very near future.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tattershall
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Very clean & modern twin room, not as small as I thought after reading reviews, there were towels & toiletries in the bathroom so didnt have to pay, asked for extra pillows & no charge, though I found them a bit hard! Staff are all very happy, polite & helpful! Will defiantly stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mitzy67214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear guest,

Thank your recent review on Trip Advisor. Myself and the team here are happy to read about your great experience while staying with us.

We hope to be welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
175 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

For first-timers, I would recommend they read the website for the limited-service concept which this hotel practises, so that they do not have overexpectations. I was witness to an argument by a guest at Reception as to why he had to pay for towels. In fact, the Tune Hotels is owned by the low-cost airline AirAsia; so, in essence, you pay for just the basic room. Towels, toiletries,TV,Internet,etc are add-ons and cost extra. The earlier you pay, the cheaper the room-rates are.

Once the above is understood, I concur with most people here that it is value for money with spotless rooms and baths. The higher rooms (it has four floors and basement) facing the back are quieter. Having said that, the soundproofing between rooms are substandard, as we discovered, by the sounds made by an amorous couple next door!

All staff, including the graveyard shift, were helpful, courteous and friendly.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorBakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write such an excellent review on Trip Advisor. The team here are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you have rightly noticed, our aim is to always provide highest quality of service at best prices. Our concept is very simple and transparent - providing great value accommodation in Central London.

On behalf of the team here, I would like once again to thank you for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed in Tune Hotel Paddington for a romantic travel, and we were really happy !
The room was clean and very nice.Plus, the hotel is very close to the center. (Just 15 min from Oxfort Street by feet!!) And the staff is really nice and helped us when we needed informations.

We think to go back in this hotel very soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron D, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. I was glad to read that you had a pleasurable stay with us. Our main aim is to provide our guests with clean and modern rooms at affordable prices and I was pleased to read that we have managed to do so. We look forward to welcome you back.
Kind regards,

Arron Dorjbat - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#242 of 1,067 in London
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#198 of 1,067 in London
921 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Paddington

Property: Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Address: 41 Praed Street, London W2 1NR, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Paddington)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Paddington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Point A Hotel, London Paddington puts you conveniently close to the bars and restaurants of Edgware Road, historic Marble Arch and shopping paradise Oxford Street. And you’re just 15 minutes from Heathrow via the Heathrow Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing