We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for London” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Point A Hotel, London Paddington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Ranked #275 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent for London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Stayed for just one night here, a Saturday. 10 minutes walk from Paddington Station, close to bus stops and tubes for getting to West End and Tourist attractions. Very clean, comfortable room, if a little small. But ideal just for sleeping in, rather than spending a good deal of time in. Great check in staff. Opposite Tescos in case you want to buy snacks, and plenty of pubs, cafes and restaurants close by. Will always try and stay there on future London visits.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on 4th floor...really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john_farnden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our central location, surrounded by many restaurants, pubs, cafes and main shopping spots in central London.

As it is our concept, our rooms are space-efficient but they include all the basics that you will need to enjoy your stay.

Thank you, once again, for your kind words about your experience in our hotel. We will keep doing our best to offer you the best comfort rooms at the best value.

It will be a pleasure for us to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Liutauras Vaitkevicius
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    831
    870
    253
    61
    31
See reviews for
268
856
193
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

My stay at Tune was very pleasant. Only problem found was a not well cleaned bed linen, nevertheless once i was staying in a twin bed room, just swapped beds. New building with a very comfortable room. Ideal for people with not many luggage and on business. Cannot complain about it. Will def stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreLeal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent review. I was concerned to read that you have experienced some cleanliness issues during your stay. I have completed an internal investigation with our house keeping team and as an outcome, changed our control procedures. Should you have any queries during your future stays, please do not hesitate to contact our friendly reception team, which will be able to help you without any hesitation.

Further to this, I was very pleased to read that you have enjoyed our brand new hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

We stayed here 2 nights in january 2013. Staffs were very nice - very fast check-in and check-out! The rooms are small but enough to stay as a tourist. Most importantly - very clean, new and comfortable. The only thing missing was the lockers. Bathroom first class! Overall - highly recommended! If I will be in London again for sure at this hotel.
Opposite the hotel is a Tesco store (24 per day).

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wawa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your previous stay. I am glad that you found our rooms clean and comfortable and a good customer service.

Our rooms are space-efficient but they include all the amenities that you will need during your stay at affordable price, which also includes in-room safe as well as other security controls. It is good to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayed here for four nights in january 13. The hotel was better than expected, the rooms were not the biggest, we could fit both are suitcases if we moved the beds closer to each other. The bathroom was nice, looked clean and brand new. So did the rest of the room. We had free wifi, tv and hairdryer, the cleaners came once during the stay.

It was only a five minute walk to Paddington tube, the bus to Oxford Circus/Oxford Street and Piccadilly stopped almost right outside the door.

A lot of good places to have both breakfast and dinner only a short walk away.

All in all, I´m pleased with the hotel, the staff was nice and helpful. Sometimes at night they did not look up to see who walked in, so anyone could come and go. It seemed like the tube runned just under the hotel, sometimes the whole room shaked. That´s about the only negative thing to say.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pnill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review.

First of all, it is a pleasure to read that we exceed your expectations. As we always aim to provide comfortable and clean rooms, central location and great customer service, I am glad to know that we have succeeded. We do occasionally get noise coming from the underground due our central location, I am happy to read that it didn’t disturb you to have a pleasant stay with us.

Regarding your comments about safety, I would like to bring your attention to fact that hotel has advanced security systems as well as wide coverage of CCTV cameras, thus enabling our staff monitor the premises continuously.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights.
The value was great when compared to other similar rating hotels in London.
Although you need to pay extra to buy add-ons (eg. TV, hair dryer etc.) but I think it still worth it.
Room was clean, not very big but adequate.
Staffs were very friendly and had helped me a couple of times to solve my problems.
A small Tesco is just opposite to the hotel, and Paddington station is less than 10 min by walk.
There are many restaurants and shops along the street.
Pleasant experience staying in this hotel :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive review about your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you were happy with our limited service concept which allows you to design your own stay and pay only for what you really need – all of this at great price. I am also happy to see that the front desk team did their best to help you. Team and I are great believers that quality accommodation needs to be accompanied by great service.

We hope to welcome you back very soon again.

Kind regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stayed here with my partner for the weekend. We've previously stayed at Tune Westminister but Paddington is even better. 5 min walk from Paddington station/Tube, close to shops and a great selection of restaurants. Tesco across the road with ATM. Rooms spotless and bigger than I expected. Yes, you pay for extras but this is made perfectly clear on website so no one has grounds to complain. Really friendly staff too. Overall, excellent experience and will definitely be paying many return visits. Just one complaint.......please can you supply softer pillows! It would be the icing on the cake for our next visit.

Room Tip: We were on first floor. Train noise not an issue at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allthingsorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write this review.

Myself and the team here are happy to see you keep coming back to Tune hotels. I was also happy to read about your great stay with us and it is good to know that the location and concept of our hotel suited your needs. We pride ourselves with ability to provide our guests with clean and modern rooms at best rate in central London. Thank you also for mentioning the friendliness of our staff, we try our best to offer great customer service to all of our guests and assist them with all possible enquiries.

I hope we will have the chance to offer you a warm welcome soon again.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

The place is seemingly overrun by drunken idiots. Didn't sleep a wink all night due to shouting and slamming of doors until 3am, followed by some sort of fight. In the morning, one of their number wasn't waking up (presumably in a drunken stupor), so they started banging his door from 6am, moving up to kicking it and screaming. People smoking in the corridors, so the place stank. To top it all, they then want to charge you £2 to leave a bag for a few hours after check-out! Really quite intimidating as there are no phones in the room, so no means of complaining without walking through the drunken hordes. Rooms are tiny, but ok.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BristolNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I was concerned to see your comments regarding behaviour of other guests during your recent stay with us. It has clearly given you bad first impression of our hotel. While we have very strict control and check procedures in place, which also means regular floor walks by our staff. It seems that on this occasion, however, events described by you were occurring between the checks, therefore have not been spotted.

On behalf of the team here, I hope you will give Tune Hotel Paddington another chance and we hope to see you soon the near future.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#199 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#242 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,711 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Paddington

Property: Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Address: 41 Praed Street, London W2 1NR, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Paddington)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Paddington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Limited Service concept hotel, offering low rates to our guests but without compromising on comfort, cleanliness, security, convenience and guest service. We believe in letting our guests know exactly what they pay for, and offer the capability to design your stay via reasonably priced pay-as-you-use add-ons including towels & toiletries, TV, room safe, Wi-Fi, etc. The room rates start at £35 for a double room and all rooms have an en-suite bathroom with power shower. Situated just 3 minutes from Paddington station, the hotel has great transport connections to Heathrow Airport as well as across London through the District, Bakerloo, Circle and Hammersmith & City Underground lines. The hotel is also just around the corner from Oxford Street, Hyde Park and Baker Street so has an abundance of shops, restaurants and bars in its proximity. As the hotel is located over one of the underground tube lines you may experience background noise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing