We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Ranked #266 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We had a double room here the first week it opened in June 2012, there were no teething problems considering it had only been open a few days. The hotel is very easy to find once leaving padding ton station.
The room is snug but we had more than enough room to move around, store our luggage etc everything was clean in fact it was spotless, my only comment was the bed was a little harder than I would like but that's just down to personal choice, my boyfriend found the bed to be very comfortable.
Overall great hotel that I will be using again and have recommended to my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annapurna08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor users.
We are really happy to hear about your comfortable stay and you found our hotel perfect for your needs.

Our housekeeping team always does their best to provide our customers with clean rooms while our reception team are always there to answer all of your queries.

Also, we really appreciate your recommendations to your friends and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Tune Hotel Paddington.

Kind regards,
Liutauras Vaitkevicius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,420 - 1,426 of 2,528 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2013

Stayed for just one night here, a Saturday. 10 minutes walk from Paddington Station, close to bus stops and tubes for getting to West End and Tourist attractions. Very clean, comfortable room, if a little small. But ideal just for sleeping in, rather than spending a good deal of time in. Great check in staff. Opposite Tescos in case you want to buy snacks, and plenty of pubs, cafes and restaurants close by. Will always try and stay there on future London visits.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on 4th floor...really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_farnden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our central location, surrounded by many restaurants, pubs, cafes and main shopping spots in central London.

As it is our concept, our rooms are space-efficient but they include all the basics that you will need to enjoy your stay.

Thank you, once again, for your kind words about your experience in our hotel. We will keep doing our best to offer you the best comfort rooms at the best value.

It will be a pleasure for us to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Liutauras Vaitkevicius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

My stay at Tune was very pleasant. Only problem found was a not well cleaned bed linen, nevertheless once i was staying in a twin bed room, just swapped beds. New building with a very comfortable room. Ideal for people with not many luggage and on business. Cannot complain about it. Will def stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreLeal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent review. I was concerned to read that you have experienced some cleanliness issues during your stay. I have completed an internal investigation with our house keeping team and as an outcome, changed our control procedures. Should you have any queries during your future stays, please do not hesitate to contact our friendly reception team, which will be able to help you without any hesitation.

Further to this, I was very pleased to read that you have enjoyed our brand new hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We stayed here 2 nights in january 2013. Staffs were very nice - very fast check-in and check-out! The rooms are small but enough to stay as a tourist. Most importantly - very clean, new and comfortable. The only thing missing was the lockers. Bathroom first class! Overall - highly recommended! If I will be in London again for sure at this hotel.
Opposite the hotel is a Tesco store (24 per day).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wawa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your previous stay. I am glad that you found our rooms clean and comfortable and a good customer service.

Our rooms are space-efficient but they include all the amenities that you will need during your stay at affordable price, which also includes in-room safe as well as other security controls. It is good to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayed here for four nights in january 13. The hotel was better than expected, the rooms were not the biggest, we could fit both are suitcases if we moved the beds closer to each other. The bathroom was nice, looked clean and brand new. So did the rest of the room. We had free wifi, tv and hairdryer, the cleaners came once during the stay.

It was only a five minute walk to Paddington tube, the bus to Oxford Circus/Oxford Street and Piccadilly stopped almost right outside the door.

A lot of good places to have both breakfast and dinner only a short walk away.

All in all, I´m pleased with the hotel, the staff was nice and helpful. Sometimes at night they did not look up to see who walked in, so anyone could come and go. It seemed like the tube runned just under the hotel, sometimes the whole room shaked. That´s about the only negative thing to say.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pnill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review.

First of all, it is a pleasure to read that we exceed your expectations. As we always aim to provide comfortable and clean rooms, central location and great customer service, I am glad to know that we have succeeded. We do occasionally get noise coming from the underground due our central location, I am happy to read that it didn’t disturb you to have a pleasant stay with us.

Regarding your comments about safety, I would like to bring your attention to fact that hotel has advanced security systems as well as wide coverage of CCTV cameras, thus enabling our staff monitor the premises continuously.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights.
The value was great when compared to other similar rating hotels in London.
Although you need to pay extra to buy add-ons (eg. TV, hair dryer etc.) but I think it still worth it.
Room was clean, not very big but adequate.
Staffs were very friendly and had helped me a couple of times to solve my problems.
A small Tesco is just opposite to the hotel, and Paddington station is less than 10 min by walk.
There are many restaurants and shops along the street.
Pleasant experience staying in this hotel :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive review about your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you were happy with our limited service concept which allows you to design your own stay and pay only for what you really need – all of this at great price. I am also happy to see that the front desk team did their best to help you. Team and I are great believers that quality accommodation needs to be accompanied by great service.

We hope to welcome you back very soon again.

Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stayed here with my partner for the weekend. We've previously stayed at Tune Westminister but Paddington is even better. 5 min walk from Paddington station/Tube, close to shops and a great selection of restaurants. Tesco across the road with ATM. Rooms spotless and bigger than I expected. Yes, you pay for extras but this is made perfectly clear on website so no one has grounds to complain. Really friendly staff too. Overall, excellent experience and will definitely be paying many return visits. Just one complaint.......please can you supply softer pillows! It would be the icing on the cake for our next visit.

Room Tip: We were on first floor. Train noise not an issue at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allthingsorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Tune_Paddington, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write this review.

Myself and the team here are happy to see you keep coming back to Tune hotels. I was also happy to read about your great stay with us and it is good to know that the location and concept of our hotel suited your needs. We pride ourselves with ability to provide our guests with clean and modern rooms at best rate in central London. Thank you also for mentioning the friendliness of our staff, we try our best to offer great customer service to all of our guests and assist them with all possible enquiries.

I hope we will have the chance to offer you a warm welcome soon again.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#285 of 1,076 in London
1,768 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#97 of 1,076 in London
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#205 of 1,076 in London
1,091 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#271 of 1,076 in London
2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Paddington

Address: 41 Praed Street, London W2 1NR, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Paddington)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £61 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Paddington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Point A Hotel, London Paddington puts you conveniently close to the bars and restaurants of Edgware Road, historic Marble Arch and shopping paradise Oxford Street. And you’re just 15 minutes from Heathrow via the Heathrow Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing